Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Encantada 40 Acre LakeFront Nature Preserve

Nuevo Arenal
|
Logement à louer – 
4 Chambres, 3 salles de bains, 12 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
Blackjack...
San Diego
Contributeur confirmé
8 avis 8 avis
5 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 7 villes Avis dans 7 villes
23 votes utiles 23 votes utiles
“Perfect Family Stay”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 17 février 2014 Séjour en mars 2013
Google Traduction

Had a wonderful stay with my wife, kids, and parents last spring. The car ride from San Jose was a bit long- but pretty. I would recommend Liberia if you can do it....

The most amazing part of the villa is the grounds - they are 2nd to none. My 12 year old daughter was first up every morning with Grandma to catalogue and take pictures of the birds. My 3 year old was up next- dying to shout at the howler monkeys and have them shout back! It can get a bit hot inside- but the pool is very refreshing. My son loved fishing and kayaking in the pond, and everyone loved lunch in town at the local soda. Peacocks were beautiful! Bedrooms and shower were well appointed. Not a lot of TV- but there was golf channel for my Dad- we don't usually watch TV on vacation anyway.

Glenn was very helpful booking tours and recommending excursions- we had a blast on the zip lines. We take a big vacation every year, and this was one of the best!

4 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The lush grounds and water
Le moins apprécié: A little hot
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
21 juin 2014
Dear Sam and Family,

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit your 5 Star Review of your time with us at Villa Encantada. I clearly remember your young daughters unbridled enthusiasm of all the wonders of nature and her taking tons of pics of all the flowers, orchids, waterlilys, and more, especially how quickly the kids learned to paddle the kayaks on the pond and zipping down the waterslide. Really, this is what I live for and this gives me a sense of satisfaction that is priceless. I'm so glad and thankful that we were able to be a part of a most memorable and cherished vacation for you and your family. I'm looking forward to seeing all of your smiling faces again as soon as time allows. Next time you visit, I hope to have completed a 9 hole golf course on the property.. it's in the planning stages right now and ought to be lots of fun. Hasta Pronto Amigos,
Your Host and friend,
Glenn
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Wisconsin
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 13 janvier 2014 Séjour en décembre 2013
Google Traduction
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 4 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs seniors
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Réponse de la direction
13 janv. 2014
Corey, Thanks so much for your Guest Review and beaming recommendation of Villa Encantada . Your group/family was one of the most active and enthusiastic that we've had the pleasure of hosting. Aside from spending lots of time at Villa Encantada enjoying the BBQ, Waterslide, Swimming Pool,Fishing & Kayaking on our ponds and Hiking our miles of Hiking Trails... I really applaud your ambitious explorer instincts. Thanks for allowing me to be of service in arranging your tour itinerary and ground transportation.

I'm sure you had to go home just to rest up after doing the Hot Springs, The Selvatura Canopy Zip Line and Hanging Bridges, The 4X4 Quadracycle Off Road tour and the Canyoning Rapelling Adventure.... and your kids just about wore out the Waterslide. The only thing you left out was a White Water Rafting Excursion and maybe a Horseback Riding tour ~~~ but there's always next time, on your next visit.

We'll keep the light on for you and your family Amigo, and hope to see all of your smiling faces again Muy Pronto.
Cette réponse est l'opinion du représentant de la direction et non celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de l'un de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
David, Catherine, Rachel and Julia
IL
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 17 novembre 2013 Séjour en octobre 2013
Google Traduction
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Réponse de la direction
17 nov. 2013
Dear David, Catherine and Sweet Daughters,

Return Guests, like yourselves are an especially personally rewarding experience for me ~~ and in your cases, it was like having an old high school friends here at the villa and just made me all the more intent to share quality time with your family and make sure that this vacation surpassed your vacation in 2011 with us at Villa Encantada. The new Swimming Pool and Water Slide got a great reception from your family and I'm so glad you enjoyed these new features, and made good use of them. We also incorporated many new adventures for your family this time around, including the White Water Rafting, the Canopy Zip Line and an excursion to the Eco-Danus Nature Preserve. Your daughters are quite adventurous as evidenced by the Tree Frog on the forehead pic that you posted.... too much fun! Did I mention that I live vicariously through my guests adventures and excursions while with us ~~ so, when you have fun,, so do I, and I thank you for that and for sharing your friendship with me. I'm very much looking forward to your next visit, and don't worry, I'll have new features here at the villa for you to enjoy as well as new adventure excursions for your family to enjoy.

Hasta Pronto

Your host and friend,

Glenn
Cette réponse est l'opinion du représentant de la direction et non celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de l'un de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
LindaVS
Harmony Township, NJ
1 avis
“Villa Encantada - The Best Vacation Ever”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 4 novembre 2013 Séjour en juin 2013
Google Traduction

Our family and some friends had the pleasure and honor of a wonderful vacation at Villa Encantada this summer. Our group consisted of three families (6 adults and 5 children). It was a first time trip to Costa Rica for all of our group and thoroughly enjoyed by all.

Our host Glenn McBride did everything he could possibly do to make our stay enjoyable. For example, upon our arrival we discovered we forgot our camera's battery charger. Glenn was able to contact a friend who was coming to visit him from the US and his friend purchased a charger for us before leaving the US to fly to Costa Rica. Without the charger we would not have been able to take many photos of family, events, and nature that we will cherish for years to come.

The Villa was spectacular and the grounds even more beautiful. The property consists of a large yard looking down on a pond in which we all enjoyed fishing and canoeing and just hanging out. There is also a beautiful swimming pool fed by a natural spring. Glenn had just installed a 100 foot sliding board going into the pool shortly before our visit. It was a big hit with everyone. What a thrill going down that slide and/or watching others in our group doing the same. The property consisted of many manicured trails thru the rain forest and a natural waterfall along one of the trails which provided a very cold, but FUN, place to sit under the waterfall. The grounds were beautifully landscaped with plants and flowers. Every morning we could look out our bedroom window and watch little hummingbirds fly from flower to flower.

We were entertained by many birds and other wildlife, including the screams of the howler monkeys that lived high in the trees of the property's rainforest. The children could not get enough fishing in the pond. One day they caught enough fish for a delicious lunch!! Our group did a lot of day trips to various nature parks and local towns but most of all we enjoyed our off days just relaxing at Villa Encantada and soaking in its natural beauty. We will never forget our trip and most especially Glenn McBride and the wonderful Villa Encantada. We highly recommend anyone interested not to hesitate to book a stay there.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
03 nov. 2013
Dear Linda,

You've made my day ~~~ It was OUR pleasure hosting you/ your family and traveling companions AND.. your header line "Villa Encantada- The Best Vacation Ever" is truly what we strive for here at Villa Encantada. Our goal of helping you have a Memorable Experience and The Best Vacation Ever makes all of our preparations and hard work so well worth the effort.


I'm so glad that you took plenty of time to enjoy our Nature Trails, the villa itself and enjoyed the 100 ft Water Slide and swimming in our Natural Spring Swimming Pool ~~ it really is a Great Adventure for our guests of all ages.

That I was able to assist in getting a battery charger quickly for your camera was so well worth the effort when I saw the relief and smiles that that small favor brought to your faces... and I do encourage you to submit some of your photos to this site to share with those that follow you. I'll look forward to that Linda, when you have the time of course.

We're looking forward to your next stay with us and "we'll keep the light on for you".

Thanks so much for your special endorsement of your time with us at Villa Encantada and for recommending that others follow suit.

Your Friend and Host,
Glenn
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
monarch806
Minnesota
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 22 août 2013 Séjour en avril 2013
Google Traduction
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Réponse de la direction
22 août 2013
Muchas Gracias Marlin for taking the time to send along your special endorsement of your time at Villa Encantada. I really appreciate how you entitled your review ... Heaven on Earth. Creating a Very Special Place such as Villa Encantada (over the last 16 years) to share with world travelers like yourself and your family is and has been an incredible experience for me personally. Getting the chance to meet great folks like your family members is the icing on the cake.

Thanks for spending time with us Marlin and I look forward to seeing all of your smiling faces again.

Cheers,
Glenn
Cette réponse est l'opinion du représentant de la direction et non celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de l'un de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
rbhorn86
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 avis
“Highly recommended. Don't miss it!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 17 août 2013 Séjour en août 2013
Google Traduction

We were a larger group of 8 staying at the house (family and extended family). My family had a fair amount of experience staying at vacation homes, but had only done so in the U.S. to this point. Prior to this point, we had travelled minimally outside the U.S. We had some reservations about even traveling outside the U.S., much less staying in a home as opposed to a resort. Well, our concerns were unwarranted. Staying at Villa Encantada was just a wonderful experience on more than one level. First, the house is fantastic -- clearly, clearly, a labor of love from Glenn, the owner. I can't say enough about the accommodations, such as the layout and design of the home, how well equipped the home was, how comfortable it was, and how well-decorated and how clean it was. Adding to the house immeasurably were the grounds. One has access to beautifully landscaped grounds, a pond with access to swimming and kayaks and a separate pool that is fed by spring water and has a fantastic water slide (very fast and fun-the kids in particular truly enjoyed the pool). Then, if those sights are not enough, one can walk on trails on other portions of the same property and see a breathtaking Ceiba tree and waterfalls. To put it one way, I really could not stop taking pictures. If the house and grounds are not enough (and I believe they would be on their own), Glenn is simply the best host we have ever had on a vacation. He was available for as much or as little as we needed; he helped to make connections with excursion companies (with his recommendations spot on as far as I was concerned - all excursions went very well and we had a great time; Glenn has some excellent connections and some great ideas (including many that are very cost effective)); he was patient with numerous emails and phone calls from me (and my emails contained some very detailed questions); he recommended restaurants in the area (for example, Moya's in Neuvo Arenal, Soda El Rio in La Fortuna and El Establo just outside of Neuvo Arenal are very good); he assisted with connecting with a rental car company (Adobe; very good) and then coordinated with the rental car company when we had a flat tire and needed to change out our spare tire; he helped us book two fantastic chefs (Chefs Joan and Tyron) who created memorable meals at a reasonable prices; he checked in with us after we had returned from a long trip, just to make certain everyone was ok - in sum, he did more than we have ever experienced from an owner and I believe he did so because it is not just a business for him, but a heartfelt desire that his guests enjoy themselves. What would I improve? Well, I believe the driveway is a bit challenging for larger vehicles (but manageable) and could do with some improvement; I also asked Glenn to provide more written materials for guidance to guests and to add more kayaks to the property - however, these improvements are relatively minor in my view. In the end, if you are planning to visit Costa Rica and this region, you should not miss this property and its dynamic owner. Your stay in Costa Rica will be better with your stay at Villa Encantada and its owner, Glenn.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Accomodations and grounds generally; planning assistance
Le moins apprécié: Driveway
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Votre tranche d'âge 35-49
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Personnes handicapées
Voyageurs seniors Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
17 août 2013
Thanks so much for your very detailed Guest Review Ray. I take my "job" (labor of love) very seriously and when I'm fortunate enough to receive a detailed review, such as yours, about your stay.. well, it "makes my day" in a very positive way and gives me even more enthusiasm to make a positive difference in our future guests time with us, whether they are with us for 3 nights or 2 weeks.


Your 10 day visit was very action packed and ambitious with numerous tours that I arranged for your family. Your family experienced the Canopy Zip Line at Monteverde, Hanging Bridges, White Water Rafting, Rappelling, The Cano Negro Wildlife Reserve, Hot Springs and Volcano Hike. It was very good sampling of what we have available in short day excursions from the villa and I'm especially glad that you made of time to explore the villa, experienced our extensive gardens and manicured hiking trails, fished and kayaked on our ponds and use the new 100 ft Water Slide and Swimming Pool . I have enough Kayaks for 10 persons, but one was under repair during your visit, and I am on the lookout for a few more kayaks.


I did go back and check my emails and yes, we did correspond many times (30+) along with many telephone calls, so that by the time your family arrived a complete fun filled vacation was already laid out. You asked so many great questions, and many of those questions/replies now appear on out FAQ's list to help future guests.


The dinners provided by Chef Tyron and Chef Joan rounded your stay out very nicely. They do a spectacular job in every way, awesome food with 5 Star Presentation and Service add up to a very memorable dining event in your private villa.

It was an honor and real pleasure hosting your family Ray and Thank You for the opportunity to be of service. We'll keep the light on for you amigo and hope you'll find your way back as soon as time allows.

Your Host and Friend,
Glenn
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Darin
UT
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 30 juillet 2013 Séjour en juin 2013
Google Traduction
4 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
3 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 4 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Réponse de la direction
30 juil. 2013
Dear Darin,

Thanks so much for your glowing guest review. It was a great pleasure hosting your extended family reunion of 20 persons for 9 days at Villa Encantada and at our 2nd villa on the property ~~The Arenal Lakeview Villa, only 100 yards from Villa Encantada itself.... plenty of room for everyone!

Most rewarding to me is seeing the kids ~~ and 14 of them at that~~ enjoying the property, utilizing the Kayaks, miles of Hiking Trails, Fishing on the ponds, Swimming and now having a blast on the brand new 100 ft Waterslide. Your comment about having your own private resort is what my goal has always been and after 16 years in the making, I finally feel like we're there, but I'm far from done. Villa Encantada is still a work in progress. My next project is a Micro Hydro Electric generating station to start generating our own electricity ~~ hopefully this year.

In closing, let me say that the enthusiasm your family exudes is nothing short than a spectacular gift for me ~~ and Thank You and Yours for sharing that gift with me.

We're looking forward to your family's next visit Darin... we'll keep the light on for ya!... Hasta Pronto Amigo!

Your Host and Friend
Glenn
Cette réponse est l'opinion du représentant de la direction et non celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de l'un de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 265
/
Nuit
Semaine
Le propriétaire peut appliquer des frais supplémentaires
Faire une demande
Gérant
Glenn M
50601150687067079
Parle Anglais, Espagnol
Inscrite en : nov. 2011
Taux de réponse: 75 %
Délai de réponse: en 24 heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 5 jours
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite