Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maison d'Iris - Luxury Gite

Lauzerte
|
Logement à louer – 
1 Chambre, 1 salle de bains, 3 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
Les M
1 avis
“Perfect blend of modern facilities and spacious comfort.”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 4 juin 2014 Séjour en mai 2014
Google Traduction

A really lovely gite, immaculately furnished and maintained by Tan and John who were the perfect hosts for our week long stay. Set in a lovely garden in the quiet French countryside, it's a great place to relax and unwind.

Would definatley recommend having a meal prepared by the hosts who are great company and have an excellent knowledge of the surrounding area.

Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
12 juin 2014
Thank you both for coming to stay at La Maison d'Iris. We really enjoyed your company and hope to see you again sometime soon. Tan and John
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Itzybitzy...
Blackpool, Royaume-Uni
1 avis
“The best quality gite we have ever stayed in!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 26 mai 2014 Séjour en mai 2014
Google Traduction

We stayed in the gite for four nights in May and the gite could not have been more perfect in any way. The owners, Tan and Jon have thought of everything that guests may need for their stay. They were perfect hosts , available and on hand in case of need but sensitive to the guests need for privacy. Additional touches such as bikes and boules, both in good order were really appreciated as was the welcome pack including bottle of wine and delicious lemon drizzle cake.
The standard of renovation and quality of furnishings were the highest we have seen.
We would would highly recommend this gite to any couple looking for quality, lovely countryside and towns in a lovely part of France and the most fantastic hosts!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Personnes handicapées
Voyageurs seniors
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
29 mai 2014
Mary and Tony, Thanks for the lovely review, we really appreciate it and hope to see you both again in the not too distant future. Good luck with the house search. Tan and John
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Susie H
Skipton, Royaume-Uni
Contributeur
3 avis 3 avis
Avis dans 3 villes Avis dans 3 villes
“Would give it more blobs if I could! Fantastic!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 1 mai 2014 Séjour en avril 2014
Google Traduction

We stayed at the Maison d'Iris in the middle of April, in the heavenly gite and had the most fantastic, relaxing and indulgent week. The gite is beautiful, decorated to a very high standard with a luxury bathroom and bed sheets and robes, which was a really nice touch. We literally couldn't fault it. The building itself is really quirky and beautifully light, it feels like a real treat to stay there. The kitchen was my favourite - small but perfectly formed, and one of the most well equipped I've ever had for a self-catering, which is really appreciated when you are a bit further away from the town (only 10 minutes) but it is nice to stay in sometimes, and have the equipment to actually cook a normal meal. There is a bbq too, ready to use, all ready to go so you don't have to go out buying all the basics when you arrive. The welcome pack you get is very generous and really appreciated when you arrive!

The gite has its own outside area which is at the top of the garden, but it feels really private and there is great views of the garden and house and surroundings as well, the garden is absolutely stunning, there is so much to look at, there is also large grass areas which would be great for children as there is a large hedge surrounding the garden. The pool is big and has lots of places to sit, it is refreshingly cool but not cold! Just what you need when it's hot!

Most of all we left so happy from the incredible hosting from Tan and Jon. The house is close to the gite and it is always a worry as to whether you'll have privacy when staying with the owners on site but they had the exact right balance of leaving us to enjoy the holiday while also offering great help with organising trips for us, (wine tasting at a local vineyard - highly recommended - make sure you've got space in your bag to bring some home!!) telling us places to eat (Menu du Jour at the Auberge de Miramont is heaven) even booking tables in french! They left us bikes to use and leaflets of places to visit etc. You never felt over looked. We actually preferred having them there as after having bad experiences with other self catering before it is really comforting knowing there is someone just next door.

The surrounding countryside is lovely and there is lots to explore, the roads are narrow but despite feeling like you're in the middle of nowhere (which is lovely!) in 10 minutes either direction there are 2 very well equipped towns with all you need for shopping, eating, coffee etc.

We opted for breakfast and dinner at the Maison d'Iris one day, which is served on the terrace at the house with Tan and Jon and it was really lovely, what a spread! They both love their food and are passionate about the ingredients so it was a really high quality, home-cooked meal, and such a treat when you're on holiday to only have to walk about 10 metres and have that intimate restaurant feel on our doorstep. They are such a lovely couple and great company. We saw round the house as well which is exceedingly well appointed and very luxuriously decorated. Each room is very different but it is truly like living in a fairy tale.

We will 1000% be back. We came away absolutely relaxed and refreshed and amazed that we'd found such a gorgeous place, that so quickly became like home, and really is not far away from home at all! It is affordable too. The airports are near and the flight is quick, I just think we might have trouble getting a booking as soon as people twig on to how nice it is there....shh don't tell anyone!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 4 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Votre tranche d'âge 25-34
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Personnes handicapées Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
06 mai 2014
Thanks for the lovely review Susie. We really enjoyed having you stay and would love to have Sam and yourself visit again....and Good luck with Cobble Kitchen!! Tan and John
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Valerie B
Ripon, Royaume-Uni
1 avis
2 votes utiles 2 votes utiles
“One of the best Gites we have ever stayed in”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 15 novembre 2013 Séjour en septembre 2013
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

Cannot speak highly enough about the Gite at La Maison d'Iris. This was a beautiful place to stay and the owners, the Forsyths (John and Tan) were lovely people who gave us a warm welcome.

Everything was perfect and the Gite was so well appointed we settled in instantly. This was luxury accommodation , a real romantic getaway for two. There was sitting out space outside the Gite, overlooking the pool, set within the most wonderful landscaped garden.

We chose to have a couple of breakfasts towards the end of our week and wished we had decided on this option earlier as they were great quality, prepared with such care and excellent value. We also had a couple of evening meals prepared by John and Tan and again, the quality and attention to detail was outstanding. It was good to have the option of break fast and an evening meal if you wanted it, especially if you had been out exploring for the day.

The area was lovely, not a part of France we had stayed in before. The scenery was so picturesque and Lauzerte was a superb bastide town and there were more of these in the area.

We went to a fantastic Sunday market and a brocante which was a great experience
If you haven't done this kind of thing before

It was great walking country and we enjoyed some lovely walks which the Forsyths had prepared for guests. We saw lots of cyclists so clearly,a good area for cycling too.

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday with top quality accommodation in superb countryside with pretty historic towns and the chance to walk , cycle and explore , then this is a great base from which to do this.

Places of this quality are not easy to find and this one is a real gem. We will be back!

Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 91
/
Nuit
Semaine
Faire une demande
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
John F
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : nov. 2013
Taux de réponse: 100 %
Délai de réponse: en quelques heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 18 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite