Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castara Cottage, 3 separate apartments

Castara
|
Appartement de copropriété/Appartement – 
5 Chambres, 3 salles de bains, 10 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrivez un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Allemand en 1er
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
Anna R
Londres, Royaume-Uni
Auteur de niveau
9 avis
7 avis sur les hôtels
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 vote utile
“Castara truly is paradise!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 19 mars 2014 Séjour en mars 2014
Google Traduction

I came to Castara Cottage straight after carnival with my brother and our friend and we had the best time. We rented out the Tamarind and Saffron apartment which interconnected and was huge for the 3 of us.
The cottages itself were like being in a tree house but extremely well equipped, with massive wooden shutters that opened up and let is a gorgeous sea breeze. We spent the whole time doing 'nothing' except read, lie in the hammock, swim in the beautiful sea and drink ice cold beer on the veranda. Perfect after the rather hectic Port of Spain!
Keisha was a brilliant manager and popped in on us every day and booking through Ann was a breeze...she was extremely helpful throughout. We found it great value for money.
As other people have said, Castara can be a little noisy. Cockerels crow and dogs bark but after one night you zone it out. If you're a light sleeper do bring ear plugs but none of us had issues.

We will most definitely be returning!

Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Giuseppe3...
Bâle, Suisse
Auteur de niveau
6 avis
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 votes utiles
“very cute and with a little Robison-Feeling”
4 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 22 février 2014 Séjour en février 2014
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

The cottage is simply and nearly complete made of wood. You have a own kitchen and two bedrooms with totally 3 beds. you have every thing you need and a nice livingroom where you can open the big "windows" and then you have a open-covered livingroom.
The toiliett and the shower are very little but enough for vacation needs. The cottage - we were in the cottage "cinnamon"- has also a covered terrace where you can rest for a while even if there is a little liquid sunshine (=a short rain shower - as the locals says). The cottage is located near the beach (a 3-minutes-walk) and the housekeeper - Keysha - is very very nice and helpful (she did a great job). I can only recommend this cottage, but don' look here after a clinical and luxury stay. It's simple, you have every thing you need and as in the title written: some kind of Robinson Crusoe-Style, little, nice, near the beach, clean and you can choose witch beach you want to go for a swimm: the big Castara-Bay and the little bay (Heavenly Bay).
Really a cute place!!!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 4 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
4 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 4 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
4 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Votre tranche d'âge 35-49
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
corington
London, United Kingdom
Auteur de niveau
5 avis
“Lovely accomodation in tropical paradise”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 27 janvier 2014 Séjour en janvier 2014
Google Traduction

We really enjoyed our stay in the Saffron apartment at Castara Cottages. Communication before and during booking was quick and pleasant, and during our stay we were very well looked after by Keisha who gave us lots of invaluable information and showed us around. The apartment itself consisted of a big main room with kitchen and also a shower/toilet room, and (the best bit) a balcony where we fed bananas to the tropical birds and bats. It looks a bit ramshackle (it's perched on stilts on the side of a hill) but it all adds to the charm and you're right in the village on the main road (up and the hill from the beach). One note is that there are lots of gaps for mosquitos to get through, but we were provided with a mosquito net over the bed (a bit like a tropical 4-poster). However, I'd still recommend you bring some anti-mosquito sprays and post-bite cream anyway. It's also a bit noisy as some others have said, but you get used to the goats and cockerels after a while! (but bring ear plugs). All in all, absolutely fantastic and good value - Castara was also our favourite village on the island, Very friendly and lots of stuff going on.

Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Ricky W
Londres, Royaume-Uni
1 avis
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 vote utile
“Perfect for families - and couples.”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 13 janvier 2014 Séjour en décembre 2013
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

Oh, boy ! We had a FANTASTIC time in Castara.
This was the first holiday since we had the kids – now 5 years & 18 months.
The village is amazing – so friendly and peaceful. Total relaxation, with no dilemmas about what to do next – because there isn’t anything !!!
Well, that is a lie because we did venture out on an amazing boat-trip, plus a spectacular rainforest tour.
The village is ‘sedate’ – but, occasionally springs into life depending upon the time & day of the week.
From the outset, the owner of Castara Cottage arranged for transportation from the airport, baby-cot, high chair & all the other comforts PLUS a babysitter.
We even had traditional home cooked breakfast & evening meal with the freshly caught fish – cooked by Keisha, the housekeeper/manager.
Castara is a chill-out & Castara Cottage is perfect for families.

Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
chrissyxa...
Liverpool, Royaume-Uni
1 avis
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 vote utile
“Great holiday !”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 19 octobre 2013 Séjour en août 2013
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

Our family of four adults and three children stayed in Tamarind and Saffron apartments which were joined together to make one big space that was perfect as we do like to spread out. An additional bonus was that they were extremely well-equipped and had everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable. It was also good to have two verandahs where we could either relax separately, or come together as one big group when we wanted.
Like everyone else, we fed the birds and were amazed with just how many there were and how beautiful they are. Our favorites were the flocks of banaquits that came to feed on the sugar that the children put out every morning and the majestic mot-mot which appeared suddenly most evenings. We also went on two boat-trips and a rainforest walk and thoroughly enjoyed both experiences.
But the absolute favorite activity for all of us was sunbathing, snorkeling and relaxing on the beach - it was great to have two to choose from.
We had a great time and would recommend Castara and Castara Cottage to anyone looking for a great family holiday.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The house was perfect for our large family group.
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Personnes handicapées
Voyageurs seniors Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Maggie G
York, Royaume-Uni
1 avis
“Look no further”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 14 octobre 2013 Séjour en septembre 2013
Google Traduction

No need to look any further – this has to be the best honeymoon destination of all time ! Castara is just paradise and Saffron apartment is perfect for two - we wish we had more days to spend.

Our five night stay at Castara Cottage was absolutely wonderful. We did lots of bird-watching by putting fruit (bananas mostly) and pieces of bread on the balcony ledge and saw more birds here, than anywhere else.

As for the rooster, that other guests have mentioned - he is just part of the experience and you soon get used to the many sounds and of this unspoilt and welcoming village. There is nothing better than hearing the sound of the waves, exotic bird calls and the rooster crowing in the morning.

We loved everything about Castara Cottage – especially the mosquito nets which feel so romantic and cosy at nights. The house is clean and better equipped than most holiday apartments with good kitchen/cooking facilities.

Local people are friendly, sociable and incredibly generous with their time and advice. Someone else said that you should relax because you are safe, and it's true. The people in Castara are all about love.

Tobago is truly the paradise we were looking for! The beaches are magnificent, the water is warm and inviting, and Castara is a lovely town. Our stay at Castara Cottage has been wonderful too. Everything was great and more than we expected. Thank you for a lovely place to stay and to enjoy our few days in heaven.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Nearby beaches and bird-watching
Le moins apprécié: Having to go home
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Personnes handicapées
Voyageurs seniors Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Devon
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 19 avril 2013 Séjour en mars 2013
Google Traduction
3 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 3 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 3 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Voyageurs endurcis
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 90
/
Nuit
Semaine
Mois
Demander la réservation
Sinon, envoyez un message au propriétaire
Envoyer un message
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
Yvonne J
Parle Anglais
Inscription : juil. 2009
Taux de réponse: 100 %
Délai de réponse: en quelques heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 43 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite