Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vanuatu Glamping- Beach luxury at Hidden Cove

so romantic
so romantic
so romantic
plunge pool and spacious decks
romantic dining
Luganville
|
Logement à louer – 
1 Chambre, 1 salle de bains, 2 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
Sumanth T
Dublin
Contributeur
3 avis 3 avis
3 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 3 villes Avis dans 3 villes
2 votes utiles 2 votes utiles
“Glamping in paradise”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 20 octobre 2013 Séjour en Septembre 2013
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

We found this place randomly while looking up places in rarotonga and vanuatu. The first thing to know and it took me a few minutes to realise it, it's just you and the hosts. The hosts are Chris and Sue. Sue was unfortunately away when we were there but Chris looked after us brilliantly.
The accommodation is set just off the water with access to it off the deck. A private plunge pool and decks is set outside the most amazing room I have ever seen. Genuinely have to pinch yourself to believe how good it is. It lives up to the pictures. Hats off to Chris and Sue, the attention to detail is unbelievable. Being in a tent means that you can hear the waves at night. It took a couple of days to get used to that. The bed was so comfortable and being in the tent I thought it might get a bit cold but it was perfect

We got a complimentary 3 course dinner cooked by Chris which was as good as any top class restaurant. Breakfast each morning consisted of fresh fruit, pastry and fruit smoothie. It was a treat to wake up to and Chris catered for whatever time we wanted to have breakfast.

There is also complimentary wi fi, snorkelling gear and electric bikes which makes going out for lunch to the close by resorts easy and fun. It was great having Chris take us out to the local market and get the best fruit, veg and meat. The self contained kitchen and bbq made it easy and a cheaper option then going out every meal.

Chris had the local knowledge about where to go on the island to cater to our interests. A phone is given to you to contact chris and a number of other contacts are programmed in including taxi drivers, restaurants and other activities such as dive schools. It seems like a little thing but being given a phone with credit and pre programmed numbers in a foreign country makes a world of difference.

It's a bit different from staying in a resort because essentially you are on your own and need to go out for food which I guess is not for everyone. The accommodation and setting though is something I think you would have to pay double the price to get that standard in a resort. One thing its missing is a hammock....can't think of anything else!

PS. If you want to get a taxi then call Dusty, he was reasonably priced and was incredibly genuine and nice.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The bathroom and bed. Electric bikes were great fun.
Le moins apprécié: My partner didn't like the owners 2 dogs but they were fine, She's just scared of dogs!
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Lee T
Honiara, Makira, Solomon Islands
Auteur
20 avis 20 avis
10 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 15 villes Avis dans 15 villes
10 votes utiles 10 votes utiles
“A hidden paradise to relax, unwind and be pampered.”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 3 août 2013 Séjour en Juillet 2013
Google Traduction

The view and setting amongst the trees, the sound of the ocean plus the comfort and lovely decor of the amazing tented living areas made for a very pleasurable stay. The bathroom and shower area has a serene Balinese theme and each area of the tent has a stunning view across the water. Our host, Chris, went out of his way to make our stay personalised to our needs and wishes, making recommendations and presenting options to us so that we always had things to do if we wished. Nothing was too difficult and he was able to arrange for us to do a number of different activities at short notice and was always ready to take us back and forth from each venue at whatever time was required. We loved this place and the welcoming approach of our host so much that we extended our stay from 3 to 4 nights. For couples, this is a must do. We'd love to come back!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Privacy and the willingness of the host to meet our requests
Le moins apprécié: I can not think of anything we didn't like
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Voyageurs seniors
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Tim T
Sydney, Australie
1 avis
“Totaly relaxing and the real tropical deal”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 5 juillet 2013 Séjour en Juillet 2013
Google Traduction

We love the place, so peaceful, and calm. The only 6 star Tent we have seen.
The local environment is amazing too, and local people have a charm that is rare.
Sue was also the perfect host.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Thomas W
Brisbane, Australie
1 avis
“Amazing piece of paradise, very difficult to leave!!!!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 5 juillet 2013 Séjour en Juin 2013
Google Traduction

Thank you for six days of pure luxury.
This was exactly what we needed, an amazing location, beautiful accommodation and a manager, Sue that knows how to treat her guests.
We were left alone to enjoy this amazing location, after being shown the essentials including mobile phone to call if there was anything we wished for.
Our “Tent” was incredibly comfortable making it extremely easy to relax and enjoy the serenity. The reef in front of us was some of the best reef I have snorkeled on.
Each morning we were surprised with local fruit shakes (daily vitamin pill) and other great tasting food.
Sue was great fun taking us into town where it seemed she knew nearly everyone, guiding us through the markets and stores and introducing us to some of the interesting sites and people of Luganville.
The concept of holidaying in an ecologically sustainable way was very satisfying. This is a pristine location and knowing that our impact on it was minimal felt great.
Yes it was difficult to leave but this is a true indication of how good Hidden Cove is. Sue, we look forward to coming back.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Breakfast
Le moins apprécié: Leaving
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Votre tranche d'âge 35-49
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
reneeocal
Perth, Australie
1 avis
“The most luxurious "tent", under the most magnificent tree, situated on the the most beautiful coastline in the world.”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 14 décembre 2012 Séjour en Décembre 2012
Google Traduction

We have just returned home from 7 wonderful nights staying at Hidden Cove .....Must surely win first prize for the most luxurious tent in the world, under the most magnificent tree in the world, on the most beautiful coastline in the world. Beautifully furnished in french colonial style with a bathroom to die for...outside but private...so romantic. Having the waves lull you to sleep was so nice. The photos on the website are exactly how it is the flesh...no wide angle lens like so many advertisements for accommodation. Sue is also a great chef should you prefer in house meals. There Thanks for being such an attentive host Sue and for making us so welcome on your beautiful Island of Santo.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Sandy W
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 avis
“A simply stunning location & accommodation experience”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 10 décembre 2012 Séjour en Novembre 2012
Google Traduction

I had an amazing stay at this property ... and altho I had gone there on a solo, total relax/pamper break ---- quickly found myself wishing my partner had accompanied me. Totally romantic ... a luxury safari tent literally on the waters edge .... tranquil & private ----- elevated on a deck overlooking the sea. Sublime location. This would be a great honeymoon destination .......... or for anyone wanting to stay someplace truly unique in Vanuatu. B'fast was included ... but I also recommend the meal package ..... which was a special treat each time. Am posting photo's .... which perhaps don't do it justice. Many thanks for a memorable stay Sue.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Spectacular accommodation & view
Compagnons de voyage : Solo
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 469
/
Nuit
Semaine
Mois
Faire une demande
Comment réserver ce logement
1
Envoyez une demande de renseignements au propriétaire en cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous
2
Le propriétaire vous enverra un devis. Nous conseillons aux propriétaires de répondre sous 24 heures
3
Vous pourrez envoyer d'autres messages et régler le devis à partir de la boîte de réception des locations de TripAdvisor
4
Les paiements effectués par le biais de la boîte de réception des locations sur TripAdvisor sont couverts par la
protection Tranquilité d'esprit
Gérant
Susan Netherway
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : déc. 2012
Taux de réponse: 100 %
Délai de réponse: au-delà d'une semaine
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 4 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite