Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gilligans Port Barton Palawan

Paradise is waiting at Port Barton. Imagine yourself here.
Paradise is waiting at Port Barton. Imagine yourself here.
Paradise is waiting at Port Barton. Imagine yourself here.
Gilligans has 180 metres of semi private beach and 2 acres of grounds with no neighbours for 200mts.
Gilligans has 180 metres of semi private beach and 2 acres of grounds with no neighbours for 200mts.
Relax beside the calm waters
You'll love our beachfront cabanas.
Port Barton
|
Logement à louer – 
3 Chambres, 2 salles de bains, 8 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
BorneoTra...
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei
Contributeur
3 avis 3 avis
3 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 3 villes Avis dans 3 villes
13 votes utiles 13 votes utiles
“Slice of Heaven”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 27 octobre 2013 Séjour en octobre 2013
Google Traduction
4
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

We stayed for a week at Gilligan’s in early October 2013. I’m struggling to think of something that hasn’t already been said about this little portion of paradise. We read the documentation on the property thoroughly, which I advise you to do, and we were not disappointed at all. Mal has done a fine job of outlining everything necessary to prepare yourself for the adventure of a lifetime. I can also vouch for many of the positive observations made in previous reviews and honestly say we found it as we had hoped, possibly better. The staff members at the property are fantastic. We asked for a roast pig during our stay to celebrate the birthday of one of our boys and we were treated to a feast. We even managed to entice the staff to join us. A couple of the workers took my boys fishing. Using the caretaker’s boat, we toured the bay stopping off at several islands – I can highly recommend lunch at the Blue Cove Resort on Albaguen Island. We kayaked around the place, visited the local waterfall – a must – and enjoyed long evening meals on the beach in front of the house; magic! The caretaker and her workers are shy, humble people who, as was noted by an early reviewer, could easily be taken advantage of. The cost of the extra care provided is minimal and I can only hope that everyone who stays at Gilligan’s realises this and tips accordingly. We live in Asia; we travel constantly in Asia and have done so for many years. I rarely find much out of the ordinary worth sharing. Gilligan’s is different. You won’t find a place to match; well at least I haven’t. Getting in and out by road is not straight forward; the road is serious 4 wheel drive terrain and when it rains, as it did for us, it’s a long slow haul across the high road. But don’t let that put you off, just be prepared, ipod, book, camera and some munchies!. What awaits you at the other end is well worth it. I truly hope we can visit again in the future. The only thing we would change next time is our length of stay... We’d stay much longer. Thank you Estrella, Roger, Junjun and April...And thank you Mal.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
4 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Almost everything. Great property, perfect location, fantastic staff, heaven on earth.
Le moins apprécié: Having to leave
Compagnons de voyage : Teenagers
Votre tranche d'âge 35-49
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
27 oct. 2013
Thanks also to you Brian for your kindness to our staff and for this lovely review. My heart goes into my mouth every time a review is posted as we try so hard to make each vacation as special as we can make it. We try hard with our information mail outs, FAQ sheet, Facebook and Flickr posts to describe to potential guests in words and images about our 2 special homes in Port Barton Palawan. Life in the tropics can be very different from the climates in which our guests come from, and expectations can be very high, so meeting our clients expectations can be demanding, especially after they've read reviews such as yours. Thank you my friend for making our job easy.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
David Y
Kingston, PA
Contributeur
3 avis 3 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
7 votes utiles 7 votes utiles
“WOW! Delivers as advertised and then some.”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 5 juin 2013 Séjour en mai 2013
Google Traduction
7
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

Our week at Gilligan's was everything we had hoped for and more. Our caretakers Alvin, Estrella, their family and Roger made our stay memorable. We felt as if they were part of our family. I would best desribe the house itself as similar to a comfortable cabin in the mountains of Pennsylvania except that it is located on an island paradise, a beautiful secluded beachfront property with wonderful views of the bay and surrounding islands and gorgeous sunsets. Every evening we would paddle out into the bay to be surrounded by the sunset.
We spent some days relaxing on the property, enjoying the plants and flowers, reading a book on the porch or gazebo or exploring the vast beach. Other days were more active. The hike to Bigaho Falls was a great change of pace and the island hopping was incredible. We took the banka boat back to Port Barton to wander around for half a day and arranged for a diving/snorkeling trip for later in the week. We bought some souveniers and some fresh fruit to bring back to the house. Roger climbed a palm tree and harvested some fresh coconuts for us to enjoy fresh coconut water. It was terrific with some Malibu Rum.
Estrella's cooking was terrific and she was very accommodating, making some separate dishes for my daughter who likes her food plain. Alvin and Estrella were always available if we needed anything, they were always pleasant and smiling.
I really can go on and on and I can't say enough good things about Gilligan's. Mal and Michelle are so easy to work with and answered all of my questions and concerns.
Thank you Mal and Michelle for providing a most memorable property to spend a vacation. I think about it and smile every day as do the rest of my family. I sincerely hope to return some day.


David Yamrus

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The friendly caretakers and the beautiful property
Le moins apprécié: Not much to choose from but maybe lack of air conditioning at night
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
09 sept. 2014
"Delivers as advertised" This is one of my favourite reviews. I've tried hard to tell it like it is; Warts and all. Thanks for a terrific review. Mal
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Maidenhead
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 9 avril 2013 Séjour en mars 2013
Google Traduction
5
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Réponse de la direction
09 avr. 2013
Thanks Simon for your review. It was a pleasure to host your party. Hope to see you again soon. Mal
Cette réponse est l'opinion du représentant de la direction et non celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de l'un de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
markdansi...
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 avis
5 votes utiles 5 votes utiles
“Simply The Best”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 2 décembre 2012 Séjour en novembre 2012
Google Traduction
5
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

Having stayed in many hotels and resorts world wide this, is the best holiday by far and will be booking it for family and friends many times in the future. I would give it 7 stars out of 5 for the experience of a lifetime. Just read the reviews, this exceeded my expectations many times over. This really is paradise found.
Alvin and Estrella are a big part of this experience and are very special people, as is the location. Alvin is a real character, great sense of humor and Estrella is someone that just makes you feel welcome all the time, with a huge smile and warmth that is genuine.
I will not repeat all what is said in the other reviews other than its all true and more. This is ideal for family, a group of friends or that romantic get away.
One highlight was meeting other people island hoping, swimming and watching the sunset why paddling a surf ski. Estrella's cooking with fresh produce is outstanding.
Many resorts and hotels try and imitate this setting, this is the real deal.
Apart from being the best value for money you could ask for, the experience is priceless. I have been travelling for over 30 years, nothing comes close.
Kind Regards
Mark (Australia)

4 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles État général de la location 4 5 étoiles Literie
5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles 5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains
5 5 étoiles Autres équipements 5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Location and the hosts
Le moins apprécié: Leaving
Votre tranche d'âge 50-64
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
02 déc. 2012
I totally Agree! Another satisfied customer. Thanks Mate!
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
SealPatri...
Manila, Philippines
Contributeur confirmé
6 avis 6 avis
3 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 5 villes Avis dans 5 villes
5 votes utiles 5 votes utiles
“Little piece of paradise”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 17 novembre 2012 Séjour en octobre 2012
Google Traduction
4
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

Gilligans is an amazing little getaway villa, set in the beautiful surroundings of palm trees, tropical forests and of course the crystal clear sea with is amazing beaches lapping at the door.
If you want somewhere to get away from the usual busy bustle of life, leave your laptop behind and turn off your phone kick back here and enjoy.
We spent our time here snorkelling over reefs visiting waterfalls and generally relaxing. Best holiday in a very long time. Really hope that Ill be able to return at some point in the future.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 4 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
4 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Trek through the jungle to the waterfall or island hopping.
Le moins apprécié: Mosquitoes
Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
17 nov. 2012
It was our pleasure to host your stay, we'd love to see you return someday, Mal
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
lemanieg
Nice, France
Auteur chevronné
88 avis 88 avis
26 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 42 villes Avis dans 42 villes
55 votes utiles 55 votes utiles
“A perfect island hideaway for simple living”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 31 août 2012 Séjour en août 2012
Google Traduction
6
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

This place is special. You are on your own beach with the most magnificent view ever from your deck. We all fell in love with Gilligans. The place is simply furnished, but there is a good selection of games and we used the kayaks, ... I did get eaten by mosquitos the first night but it was worth it, just to get back to feeling at one with nature, walking to collect shells, fishing for our dinner, swimming in the nearby waterfall, and just generally relaxing. It was good to be able to go over the water to Port Barton too for the odd afternoon with a little more company, but we loved going back to our private beach at the end of the day. We mostly cooked our own meals .. the meals offered are very simple and almost all involve meat which I don't eat..but Estrella cleaned the place for us each day, and Alvin took us out on his boat and grilled our fish for us. Although we had a data card we found it almost impossible to get internet at Gilligans. Marilyn at Villa Marguerita bent over backwards to help us once we got to Port Barton but we didn't get much info sent beforehand from her which meant we messed up booking the Underground River. I'd recommend booking the river trip either on your way from Puerta Princesa or on the way back to save time and money.. and at the moment you HAVE to book your permit in Puerta Princesa before you go. We hope to go back to Gilligans again.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
4 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 4 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Owning my own beach for a few days
Le moins apprécié: Nothing
Compagnons de voyage : Young Children
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
31 août 2012
Thanks for you kind review Melanie. Yes Gilligans is a special place, and our guests all seem to enjoy their own piece of Paradise even if it is only for a few days. Internet is difficult at Gilligans usually enough for emails and facebook, but not for sending large files. The underground river booking office has not responded to my emails requesting information, so we recommend that our guests try to book directly with them. We hope to see you again someday.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Carrybridge
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 2 avril 2012 Séjour en mars 2012
Google Traduction
4
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs seniors
Voyageurs endurcis
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 118
/
Nuit
Semaine
Mois
Demander la réservation
Sinon, envoyez un message au propriétaire
Envoyer un message
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
Malcolm J
61411222382
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : déc. 2009
Taux de réponse: 95 %
Délai de réponse: en 24 heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 1 jour
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite