Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachfront Cayman Island Condo on 7 mile beach

Seven Mile Beach
|
Appartement de copropriété/Appartement – 
3 Chambres, 2 salles de bains, 7 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
bobobob75
Ontario, CA
1 avis
2 votes utiles 2 votes utiles
“Great view, great accommodations, great location, great water”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 22 janvier 2014 Séjour en janvier 2014
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

Our family of 6 adults and 2 small children walked into the condo and exclaimed WOW! What a great view. The location couldn't have been better. The swim cove, right below us, was especially enjoyed by are 2 1/2 year old granddaughter. I think she spent every waking moment in the water even when it was rainy and windy. The pools and jacuzzi were excellent and so was the swim up bar. The food there and the drinks was very good. I would definitely like to come back----just needed better weather.

Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Michelle...
Granite Falls, Minnesota
Contributeur confirmé
9 avis 9 avis
Avis dans 6 villes Avis dans 6 villes
5 votes utiles 5 votes utiles
“Stellar Location, Awesome Condo!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 16 décembre 2013 Séjour en décembre 2013
Google Traduction
3
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

We had a fantastic time at this condo in Cayman! The owner is quick to respond to any question you may have and very informative about the things you need to know while staying there. He sent very thorough information about shopping, eating, driving, activities, ect. The condo also has a great blog with tons of information about what to do while you are there. That's where we found Fat Fish Adventures Jet Ski Tour, our favorite tour of the trip. The condo is right on the beach with an excellent patio for your morning cup of coffee or dinner under the stars. The condo is very well stocked with everything you need for cooking in, making drinks, grilling. There is a coffee maker with plenty of filters, important because you always forget to check what kind you need before you get to the store. There is a couple packs of laundry detergent and both bathrooms have samples of lotion, shampoo and conditioner. There are pool towels as well as shower towels. The kitchen has a ton of cookware, mugs, dishes, utinsels. towels, wash rags, and they provide dish detergent for the dishwasher.
The location of the condo is fantastic. On the patio, you can watch the ships coast into Georgetown. The beach with the ocean rolling in is right there and there is the token palm tree to make the postcard effect. We really enjoyed having the cove there. My 7 year old received a mermaid tail for Christmas and she practiced her mermaid skills in the calm waters of the cove as well as in the pool.
From the condo we drove up 7 mile beach to the Turtle Farm and Dolphin Discovery. We also hit beaches that no other tourists seemed to know about, Conch Point and the Kite Surfing Beach. Then the other days we drove to the other parts of the island to explore. Our condo was central to all of our adventures. Georgetown was a piece of cake to get to and you could walk if you wished. We could also walk toward the Marriott for some beach time as well. They have an artificial reef there and its a sandy walk out to it. My 7 year old could reach it without going under. It also gave the newbie snorkelers a chance to get use to it.
The pool is awesome! It is indeed much better than the pool at the Marriott. There is plenty of room to swim, even with a mermaid tail. There is a section just for little ones to splash in and a bridge to cross over or swim under. There is always an iguana on the island over the bridge. And the bar in the pool was terrific. I thought the best coconut shrimp I had on the island, great fries, great chicken strips, great rum punch. The bartenders were really nice and friendly. You could watch the game on the big screens too. They also allow you to open a tab for the duration of your stay so you don't have to worry about having unattended money out while you enjoy a swim or nap by the pool.
The beach is beautiful and well groomed. There is a very cool path from the beach to the rest of 7 mile beach that takes you on stepping stones in the ocean. What we called Baby Shell Beach is just past those stepping stones.
Parking was a piece of cake. You could drive the car right up to the steps of the condo to drop off or pick up stuff or people. And even though it is on the third floor, the steps are an easy climb. They are in small sections with landings in between. Even our friend with knee problems managed them quite easily. Something to note about having a car...We liked exploring the island on our own and the minivan helped all of us do that together, but a lot of the excursions will pick you up at your condo/hotel, even the ones from Rum Point. You could easily get away without the car. Just plan your excursions with companies that pick you up. Scuba shops do it, Fat Fish Adventures will do it. You can snorkel right in front of the condo or at the Marriott, but Georgetown where Eden Rock is, is within walking distance. Kirk's is only a couple blocks away for groceries. The liquor store is in the parking lot. The Marriott has blow up toys that they will blow up for you. Fast food, Karma (which makes ice cream at your table!) Chicken Chicken, is all a couple of blocks away. Souvenier shopping is right in Georgetown, just don't expect It's Sugar to be open if there is no ship in.
All in all this condo was the center of our fantastic vacation in the Cayman islands. Anandi, the owner, was awesome. None of us wanted to leave. I hope you stay here. You'll love it!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 4 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The patio
Le moins apprécié: The pillows
Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Votre tranche d'âge 35-49
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Cape Town
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 3 septembre 2013 Séjour en août 2013
Google Traduction
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs seniors
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
BBW
Texas
4 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 7 août 2013 Séjour en juillet 2013
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 4 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Réponse de la direction
07 août 2013
Dear Brenda,

Thanks for your review and we glad you enjoyed your stay!

We are sorry that the couches looked a bit tattered, as we had a very busy season behind us that caused a lot of wear and tear on the furniture. However, the couches has now been re-upholstered and looks good as new!

I addition we have also replaced the fridge with a brand new one, and also bought a new dining table. The tv remotes are also in good working order.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Anandi
Cette réponse est l'opinion du représentant de la direction et non celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de l'un de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Cape Town
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 1 juillet 2013 Séjour en mai 2013
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs seniors
Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
London
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 17 juin 2013 Séjour en octobre 2011
Google Traduction
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs seniors
Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 355
/ Nuit
Le propriétaire peut appliquer des frais supplémentaires
Demander la réservation
Sinon, envoyez un message au propriétaire
Envoyer un message
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
Anandi G
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : avr. 2010
Taux de réponse: 85 %
Délai de réponse: en 24 heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 2 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite