Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cherokee Cottages Cherokee Sound Abaco Bahamas

Exterior I
Exterior I
Exterior I
Exterior 2
Cherokee Cottages
Firecracker
Plumbago
Île de Great Abaco
|
Logement à louer – 
5 Chambres, 5 salles de bains, 10 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Toutes
Toutes
carolmalo...
Stuart, Floride
1 avis
“Adorable cottages in a very special community”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 7 novembre 2013 Séjour en octobre 2013
Google Traduction

My husband and I stayed in Cherokkee Cottages for a week. The owners Simon and Kim were there to greet us and get us started on a wonderful relaxing week. They could not have been more helpful. The cottages are very well maintained and inside are spotless and welll equiped. Everything was in perfect working order. The cottages are a 1-3 minute walk from anywhere in Cherokee. We walked thru the community everyday chatting with the local folks who really seemed to enjoy visitors.The children are just lovely and really seem to enjoy playing outside, ridiing bikes and playing ball. We spent lots of time down at the gorgeous beach and on long dock. The views are spectacular. We bought fresh lobster from a fisherman who had just come off his boat. We bought pizza Friday nite out of a local's house. Could not imagine a more perfect week of relaxation in a more perfect setting.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The cleanliness and well maintained appearance
Le moins apprécié: Not sure
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
larsonfam...
Richmond, Virginie
Auteur
13 avis 13 avis
9 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 12 villes Avis dans 12 villes
17 votes utiles 17 votes utiles
“The Perfect Escape”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 15 juin 2013 Séjour en avril 2013
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

If you are looking for something a bit different from the usual hustle and bustle of the busier spots in the Bahamas...Cherokee Cottages is for you. If you need restaurants and excitement and crowds and resorts to be happy, you may as well stop reading now.

I spent a week traveling solo to Abaco and, because I prefer solitude and the true feel of an area that I am visiting, I decided to stay at Cherokee Sound. One of the first things that popped up when I googled places to stay in Cherokee Sound were the adorable cottages.

They were everything advertised...and more.

Communication prior to the trip was excellent. Kim went above and beyond to make sure that I had the information I needed for some of the things that I had planned to do while visiting. She also wanted to make sure that I knew that this would not be a busy, active place...which was just fine with me.

I grew up in a small town in the Midwest in the 60's and 70's and the whole week I was there, I kept thinking that Cherokee reminded me of my hometown. It is a safe, quiet little place with no restaurants, no bars, no gas stations, no bank -- just a small grocery store, very friendly people, crystal clear water, and beautiful sunsets.

My stay at the cottages was perfect. By the end of the week, I felt as though I was visiting a friend. The cottages are clean and cute. I chose to cook most of my own meals instead of heading in to town most of the time, and the kitchen was wonderfully equipped to meet my needs -- far above and beyond what you typically expect from what is probably most often used as a fishing cottage.

It was a perfect escape...and I look forward to returning again soon!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Cleanliness, helpfulness, and being off the beaten path.
Le moins apprécié: Leaving to head home. No complaints at all.
Compagnons de voyage : Solo
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Personnes handicapées
Voyageurs seniors Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
sghutchi
New York, État de New York
1 avis
“Unwavering hospitality in a beautiful remote place”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 21 juin 2011 Séjour en décembre 2010
Google Traduction

If you want to get away from almost everything but still have an ability to touch the "real" world then I can not think of a better place than Cherokee Sound. Outside of a full rental house (limited supply in this quaint village) the Cherokee Cottages are your best way at achieving maximum relaxation on your next vacation.

It is not a hotel so you will not have the full service hotel experience, but the owners of the property do everything they can to make sure you feel at home and enjoy your stay. Its not "Ritz Carlton resort service", but for the nature of the accommodations, you would be hard pressed to find more accommodating or kinder people. In the village there is a little market where you can buy everything you need to eat, drink and be merry. There is also a restaurant a few miles away that serves up great local Bahamian food.

Don't expect pool side service, but do expect very clean and comfortable units with all the modern amenities you would want (WiFi & cable TV). Kim (the owner) can help arrange fishing trips and other excursions or you can choose to just sit on the beautiful beach in Cherokee and walk the sand banks to look for shells.

I have been here twice and always have a great time every-time I go. If you want to explore other parts of Abaco a rental car might be necessary but if you want to just relax, Cherokee and the Cottages can't be beat.

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 4 5 étoiles Chambres
4 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : With Friends
Votre tranche d'âge 25-34
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Pour les amoureux
Voyageurs seniors Familles avec jeunes enfants
Touristes Voyageurs endurcis
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
spthomas7...
Burlington, Canada
1 avis
“Perfect quiet getaway in the Bahamas.”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 3 juin 2011 Séjour en novembre 2010
Google Traduction

A great little hidden gem of a spot in the Bahamas. Not a fan of the busy/crowded touristy spots so this was the perfect vacation. Was down there to relax and do some fishing. Relaxing was easy, fishing was a blast, some of the best I've ever experienced; and I've been fishing all my life, so this isn't a one-time experience recommendation.

The host Kim is amazing, more than willing to help you out with anything you need, definitely helped with the overall experience.

I have recommended this place already to friends and family, never had anyone say anything negative about their experiences either.

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : With Friends
Votre tranche d'âge 25-34
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Jeunes célibataires Groupe d'amis
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs seniors
Touristes Voyageurs endurcis
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
canada194...
London, ON
1 avis
1 vote utile 1 vote utile
“Off the beaten track.. the real Bahamas”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 28 mai 2011 Séjour en décembre 2010
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

Secluded village, quiet and peacefull. Beautiful beach, great fishing (with local guides) . The locals welcome you like family. Extremely clean efficient cottages with all the necessary facilities for meal prep... (there are no restaurants or bars in the village so be prepared for a short 20 minute drive if that is your preference)... This is the real Bahamas.. This was my third visit. I love the area .. I will be back again.

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
4 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : With Friends
Votre tranche d'âge 50-64
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Pour les amoureux
Voyageurs seniors Familles avec jeunes enfants
Touristes
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 150
/
Nuit
Semaine
Mois
Faire une demande
Gérant
Kim Rodehn
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : mars 2010
Taux de réponse: 80 %
Délai de réponse: en 24 heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 671 jours
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite