Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

5*LUXURIOUS WATERS EDGE LODGE

Relax and enjoy alfresco dining.
Relax and enjoy alfresco dining.
Relax and enjoy alfresco dining.
Enjoy the panoramic views.
Luxury fully fitted kitchen.
Elegant master bedroom with en-suite.
Twin bedroom.
Région des lacs
|
Logement à louer – 
2 Chambres, 2 salles de bains, 4 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
deedee56...
Rossendale, Royaume-Uni
1 avis
“Perfect...5star acommodation & Location..”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 8 juillet 2011 Séjour en mai 2011
Google Traduction

We enjoyed a long weekend break at this 5 star lodge & park in may 2011...The staff in reception were extremely polite and very helpful..driving round to the lodge we were over the moon with the park surroundings...But when we arrived at the lodge WOW!! it is fabulous,you just can't fault it ,it has everything and it is so comfortable....the location is the icing on the cake...In the evenings we walked round to the bar & restaurant where we found the staff & atmosphere very welcoming and the food EXCELLENT.....We certainly would recommend to friends & family....and will be visiting again...WELL DONE!!

4 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 4 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Votre tranche d'âge 50-64
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Pour les amoureux
Personnes handicapées Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Touristes
Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
catriona1...
Bellshill, Royaume-Uni
Contributeur
3 avis 3 avis
3 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
1 vote utile 1 vote utile
“Home from home luxury lodge with all mod cons”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 8 juin 2011 Séjour en août 2010
Google Traduction

Having stayed at this lodge on 2 occassions and looking forward to a further stay in September, we cannot recommend this lodge enough to anyone who likes their home comforts.
The minute you walk in the door the holiday feeling takes over with the added luxury of a beautifully appointed lodge in the perfect location.
From the practical washer dryer and dish washer to the most important wine cooler, you will find everything required to have a most enjoyable stay.
The leisure centre although a bit pricey is nice to relax in at the end of the day. The restaurant has a fabulous menu at affordable prices and the bar offers a nice relaxing atmosphere
The chalet is located close to the motorway allowing easy access to the nearby Lake District, St Annes and Morecambe.
As previously stated we are returning for the 3rd time and will certainly return in the future.

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec adolescents
Votre tranche d'âge 35-49
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Pour les amoureux
Personnes handicapées Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Familles avec adolescents
Touristes Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
JUI5030
England
Contributeur
4 avis 4 avis
3 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 4 villes Avis dans 4 villes
2 votes utiles 2 votes utiles
“5 * accommodation”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 1 juin 2011 Séjour en mai 2011
Google Traduction

What a find this was by my husband! Just what we were looking for, a home from home. All the home comforts you want and more! All too often it's hard to find good quality self catering accommodation in the UK but this was perfect and looked exactly like the pictures. With having a young baby we wanted all our home comforts and this ticked all the boxes. The position of the lodge , right on the lake was just beautiful. I would say this lodge was one of the best positioned on the site.

The site bar and restaurant was lovely. Had a nice meal when we arrived. You could also have take away meals to your lodge if you wished.The option of the.

indoor pool was a draw for us too so you had something to do if the weather was bad.

Great location for visiting the lakes too. Also, the owner was very helpful and nice.

All in all a great break and somewhere we would recommend and like to return too!

4 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
4 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
4 5 étoiles Réception 4 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec jeunes enfants
Votre tranche d'âge 25-34
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Personnes handicapées
Voyageurs seniors Familles avec jeunes enfants
Familles avec adolescents Touristes
Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
769car
Leicester, Royaume-Uni
1 avis
“A Perfect Getaway”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 30 mai 2011 Séjour en février 2011
Google Traduction

We stayed at the lodge for a wintry long weekend in February. The lodge is perfect weekend getaway. Ideal for relaxing and staying in or for exploring the lakes. We did a bit of both!

The property was warm, clean and maintained to a very high standard. The owner of the property has equipped the property very well.

The onsite facilities are great with the restaurant providing a take away service and a children's menu.

You can purchase a one day membership to use the pool and the gym. There is even wifi on site.

A perfect setting for a relaxing weekend - one you will not want to come home from :-)

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec jeunes enfants
Votre tranche d'âge 35-49
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Familles avec adolescents
Touristes Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
x2k
Southend-on-Sea, Royaume-Uni
Auteur
17 avis 17 avis
14 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 15 villes Avis dans 15 villes
52 votes utiles 52 votes utiles
“A luxurious base for exploring the Lake District”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 30 mai 2011 Séjour en mai 2011
Google Traduction

This was our second stay here, and once again we had everything we needed... a beautiful well appointed self-catering lodge, overlooking a lake, in peaceful surroundings, and a short drive from all that the Lake District has to offer.

The lodge is easy to get to by road. It's located in the South Lakeland Leisure Village, and just a few minutes drive from junction 35 of the M6. Checking in was very easy. On arrival, you report to the main building where you receive a key & information pack. You then proceed through a barrier and drive to the lodge (as indicated on the map you receive). The lodge has its own private parking, enough space for 2 cars.

Once inside, you're greeted by a very modern designer kitchen with everything you could possibly need... large fridge freezer, oven, microwave, washing machine, dishwasher, plus plenty of utensils, crockery, cutlery, mugs & glasses. There is even a fold-down screen with DVD player under one of the cupboards!

Beyond the kitchen, there is a large open-plan lounge-diner. The dining table comfortably seats six, while the lounge has 2 sofas, a large plasma TV with Freeview, a DVD player & a CD player with radio. The lounge area slightly juts out onto the lake and is surrounded by floor-to-ceiling windows, so the panoramic views are stunning - particularly at sunset. Also, in the dining area, there is a wooden unit containing instruction manuals for all of the appliances, a selection of DVDs & CDs, plus some board games - this is a really nice touch.

The lodge boasts 2 bedrooms - a double and a twin. Although the lodge can sleep 4, we found it was just right for us as a couple on our own. The double bed was very comfortable, and there was a small wall-mounted LCD TV with Freeview . The main bedroom also has its own en-suite bathroom with a fantastic jet shower with water jets at varying heights. The main bathroom has a bath instead of a shower, so you have a choice of either depending on your preference or mood. One thing to bear in mind, as is common with self-catering accommodation, bathroom towels are not provided, so be sure to take some with.

At the rear of the lodge, is a verandah which overlooks the lake. Here you'll find a cauldron BBQ, table and 4 chairs. This is a great little spot to unwind at the end of a busy day of sightseeing. Just below the verandah is a private lawn area with a small set of wooden steps leading down to a private jetty. We spent many hours here early morning & late evening feeding the ducks which live on the lake.

Soon after arrival, it's worth heading out to the nearby Tesco in the village of Carnforth. This is just a few minutes' drive away, but is important to make sure you're fully stocked up on food & supplies for your stay. Maybe even some bread for the ducks! The traffic through the village can get quite congested, so allow plenty of time.

As a base, the lodge may be outside of the main tourist areas, but it's very easy to get around - particularly if you have satnav. Lake Windermere is about a 30 minute drive, while Conniston Water is about an hour away. There are also many other places worth visiting much nearer. Driving around this area is a pleasure due to the beautiful scenery and clear roads. So if you plan your days in advance, you get to see so much of this lovely area.

The lodge has wi-fi access for a small charge, so it's worth taking a laptop with to research where you plan to visit. Although the main building on-site has dozens of tourist information leaflets to choose from. While on the subject of the main building, it's definitely worth trying out the Water's Edge restaurant, as the food there is superb. There is also a leisure complex with an extensive gym & swimming pool, however there is a charge if you wish to use this facility.

Finally, Frida & her partner Robert are fantastic hosts. Not only was communication clear during the booking process & in response to any queries made, but they were also exceptionally helpful in resolving a problem we had once we arrived on site. They went completely out of their way to assist us, and made us feel very welcome & valued as guests.

In summary : a comfortable, luxurious base, perfect for exploring the area. We look forward to coming back again in the future.

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : With Spouse/Partner
Votre tranche d'âge 25-34
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux Touristes
Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Chel60
Nottingham, Royaume-Uni
1 avis
“Fantastic family holiday retreat”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 30 mai 2011 Séjour en octobre 2010
Google Traduction

Beautiful location looking over the lake, the lodge has the prime spot, kids loved the ducks and swans coming up to the lodge, very modern, but with a relaxing atmosphere, immaculately clean, with all up to date equipment. We had a nice meal at the on site restaurant which was very welcoming to the children. Our children enjoyed the on site pool.

4 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
4 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec adolescents
Votre tranche d'âge 35-49
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Pour les amoureux
Voyageurs seniors Familles avec jeunes enfants
Familles avec adolescents Touristes
Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
elmoremj
Doncaster, Royaume-Uni
1 avis
“Everything you would want and more!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 29 mai 2011 Séjour en avril 2011
Google Traduction

From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. The cabin was remarkably clean, bright, spacious and luxurious. The lodge is fitted with top of the range accessories and had everything you could ever want! We went as a family with 2 young children and it was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Every single one of us enjoyed waking up to the spectacular views across the lake. The children particularly enjoyed watching the wildlife right outside the windows. The location is also great, perfect for exploring the area as it is conveniently located to the motorway yet hidden away in its own beautiful setting. The leisure facilities onsite are also good with a lovely swimming pool, steam room and beauty facilities. We cannot rate this lodge highly enough. Had a wonderful break and will be returning again soon.

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec jeunes enfants
Votre tranche d'âge 25-34
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Jeunes célibataires Groupe d'amis
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Familles avec adolescents
Touristes Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 173
/
Nuit
Semaine
Demander la réservation
Sinon, envoyez un message au propriétaire
Envoyer un message
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
Frida K
44 07787502706
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : févr. 2010
Taux de réponse: 90 %
Délai de réponse: en quelques heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 4 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite