Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Classically decorated 2 bedroom apartment next to Holland Park- Kensington

Londres
|
Logement à louer – 
2 Chambres, 1 salle de bains, 4 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Toutes
Toutes
sleepy0wl
Moscou, Russie
2 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
1 vote utile 1 vote utile
“Great location, nice place”
4 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 31 mars 2012 Séjour en mars 2012
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

We stayed in this apartment in March 2012 for two weeks. We love the neighborhood - HIgh Street Kensington, which is just around the corner, has wide variety of shops and nice restaurants. Huge Waitrose is 3 minute walk from the apartment, it's open late and it has great assortment of everything from "ready to eat" meals to organic nuts and fruits. To our surprise, we liked Waitrose even better than M&S Food, situated right by the Tube entrance. Tube is two bus stops away, bus service is frequent and reliable. There is nice view from the apartment - 7th floor helps a lot. The immediate neighborhood consists mainly of nice period buildings, so it is pleasant to walk around. Holland park is 1 minute walk away. Apart from great Japanese garden it has terrific playground just yard from the entrance.
Apartment itself is clean and quiet. The only noise we heard was noise from the garden parties in the house next to ours - parties there seem to take place every Friday evening in any weather and are quite noisy. But both apt's bedroom windows look on the other side, so you can still sleep peacefully.
When we arrived, the weather was about +9 C, it was windy an it was a little bit chilly in the flat - we had to put all our clothes on while heating was at maximum. However, blankets were warm and comfy, so we didn't feel any discomfort during the night. Later the weather got better and apartment became very warm. After we left, we reported the temperature problems to the property manager, and he told us that if we had informed him about our problems during our stay he would have provided us with additional heater.
There is WiFi internet in the apartment, but includet in the rent, you have to pay extra for it.
The beds are nice, linen is of good quality. living room is spacious with good big sofa. There weren't any bowls for cereals in the kitchen and we could do with some more teaspoons, with colander and with some other gadgets, but their absence caused merely minor discomfort. All necessities were provided, and our overall impression of the apartment was highly satisfactory.
Service provided by property manager was of high quality. We were met on time in the airport, all our questions were promptly answered and our needs were met. We would definitely use this apt for our vacation in London next time.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 4 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 3 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 4 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Location - just off Kensington High Street
Le moins apprécié: It was cold in windy weather, not enough tableware
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec jeunes enfants
Votre tranche d'âge 35-49
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Voyageurs seniors Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Hong Kong
4 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 10 janvier 2012 Séjour en décembre 2011
Google Traduction
4 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
4 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 4 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
SusanSydn...
Sydney, Australie
Auteur confirmé
33 avis 33 avis
18 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 20 villes Avis dans 20 villes
11 votes utiles 11 votes utiles
“Wonderful location”
4 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 16 juin 2011 Séjour en mai 2011
Google Traduction

Our pick up by taxi and delivery to the door with the keys was wonderful. Such an easy way into London after weeks of driving ourselves. Finding the right floor - website quoted incorrect floor number - took a few minutes but once inside - views were wonderful and we quickly made ourselves at home. Discovered a few small things about the apartment that we thought should be brought to the management's notice and quickly used the free wifi to email them as it was late on a Friday night of yet another long weekend. Our email was replied to, and the matters dealt with on Tuesday.
The location was so handy for hopping on a bus into the city. Shopping was just around the corner. Couldn't be easier.
Apartment needs a bit of tender care particularly the curtain tracks. Lovely full, heavy curtains but tracks that seem too light and unable to handle the weight. Bed linen and towels could be renewed and it would be very handy to have bus routes and some local information available.
On the whole a very pleasant stay, but, it is the little things that make all the difference.

4 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 4 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 4 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : With Friends
Votre tranche d'âge 50-64
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Touristes
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
16 juin 2011
Dear Jann

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us in London at the Park Close property.

We have noted all the above mentioned facts and are currently in the process of rectifying these few things together with the owner. We are also looking into the issues with the linen and towels with the provider, and will be making sure that we have a higher standard of quality for linen in all of our properties.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay, and enjoyed the area. We hope to welcome you to London again in the future!

Kind regards,
Home from Home
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Melbourne Australia
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 1 avril 2011 Séjour en janvier 2011
Google Traduction
4 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 4 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Family with teenagers
Votre tranche d'âge 45-54
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Great location, bright and cheery flat.
CO
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 13 décembre 2010 Séjour en octobre 2010
Google Traduction
4 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 4 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 4 5 étoiles Propreté
4 5 étoiles Réception 4 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Family with teenagers
Votre tranche d'âge 45-54
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un membre de TripAdvisor
“Fab Locatiorn, Sparse Supplies”
4 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 21 novembre 2010 Séjour en octobre 2010
Google Traduction

The location is fantastic - quiet, safe, overlooking Holland Park and just off Ken High St shopping, food, public transit. Nice views, good light. However, especially if weather is dodgy - poor TV reception, no phone, sparse kitchen/bath supplies (serving dishes, soap, tea towels). Wi-fi works well, great closet space, beautiful neighbourhood, perfect for running in the Park.

4 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 3 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 4 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Spouse / significant other
Votre tranche d'âge 55-64
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
21 nov. 2010
Thank you for your feedback!

The telephone, is only for incoming calls unfortunately as most of our clients usually make use of their own mobiles. (This is stated on our website under the property description) We have replaced the TV antenna and so the poor reception is now fixed. Please accept our apologies that it was not properly functioning during your stay.

We will also send someone to inspect the kitchen and bathroom to make sure that it is properly equipped for the future!

We hope to welcome you to London again in the future, as a Home from Home client :)

Regards,
Kate
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un membre de TripAdvisor
“Location, Location, Location”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 29 juin 2010 Séjour en mai 2010
Google Traduction

Fabulous apartment!...This apartment was located in a fine upscale neighborhood convenient for walking to everything. It was modern, clean, and cheerful with a great view.

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Friends
Votre tranche d'âge 45-54
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 325
/
Nuit
Semaine
Mois
Faire une demande
Gérant
Home From Home
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : avr. 2010
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 21 jours
Remarque : Les informations relatives aux taux de réponse de ce gérant ne sont pas disponibles.
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite