Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three centuries of art

Relax in the west garden, under the coat-of-arms of the Di Lupo Parra family
Relax in the west garden, under the coat-of-arms of the Di Lupo Parra family
Relax in the west garden, under the coat-of-arms of the Di Lupo Parra family
Enter the parlour on the ground floor
Enjoy the frescos featured at the bottom of the stairs
Climb the stairs while admiring  Minerve and Bacchus on the walls, .....
....... the Muses on the ceiling........
Pise
|
Logement à louer – 
1 Chambre, 1 salle de bains, 4 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Allemand en 1er
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
Jules T
Londres, Royaume-Uni
Contributeur confirmé
8 avis 8 avis
3 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 7 villes Avis dans 7 villes
6 votes utiles 6 votes utiles
“Beautiful, authentic Tuscan experience”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 4 août 2013 Séjour en juillet 2013
Google Traduction

It is unsurprising that the Villa has received such positive reviews. I have no hesitation in giving Donatella and Antonio full marks. From the moment you walk into the grand and imposing entrance hall of Ville di Lupo, you are transported back to the golden era of Tuscan history. The accommodation was befitting of a location known for the opulent creativity of Puccini and Michelangelo. I could not now imagine having stayed elsewhere.

I travelled with a large number of family members, occupying all three of the available apartments. The gardens were perfect for having breakfast in the morning or drinking Italian wine in the warm evenings together. Our party were able to see Pisa, Lucca, Sienna and Florence during our week-long stay as well as taking trips to the beach, owing to the close proximity of the Villa to local transport. It really could not have been more convenient in that regard, only a 10 minute walk to either the train station or bus stop with diverse and frequent transport links across the region.

The apartments themselves were a cool reprieve from the hot sun with air conditioning throughout. All amenities were provided and the kitchens and bathrooms were finished to a high, modern standard. When not visiting other towns and cities, we tended to cook large meals to share, which were well catered for.

What really gave this home star quality though was its hosts who were on hand at all times to ensure our stay was perfect. This included picking us up at the airport, regularly providing advice and insider knowledge about places to visit and local restaurants and bars, taking us to the supermarket etc. as well as being lovely and generous people.

I whole-heartedly recommend this holiday accommodation.

5 5 étoiles État général de la location 4 5 étoiles Literie
5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles 5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains
5 5 étoiles Autres équipements 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Large Group
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Personnes handicapées
Voyageurs seniors Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Newtous
Poole, Royaume-Uni
Contributeur
5 avis 5 avis
Avis dans 3 villes Avis dans 3 villes
2 votes utiles 2 votes utiles
“Wonderful if you like old Italian castles”
3 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 8 juillet 2013 Séjour en juillet 2013
Google Traduction

The owners of this delightful old castle are simply wonderful hosts, endlessly helpful and very dedicated to restoring what was once a very dilapidated building. They have made the apartment as up to date and comfortable as possible, with a new bathroom and kitchen, and the gardens are vast.

The building is just fantastic, the amount of work already done is daunting.
If you have any interest in art your stay there will be an absolute feast. It is a very imposing building with beautiful frescos which have been exposed and an enormous amount of untreated rooms and walls still to tackle. Very exciting if you are keen on Italian art.

However you should know that this castle is in a very mixed residential area on the outskirts of an industrial estate. There really are no bars or cafes within walking distance that are interesting. More pizza and such takeaways etc. There is a very nice Medieval town just about 10 minutes drive away with plenty of good restaurants.

If you have transport there are many lovely places nearby. Florence, Lucca, Pisa, also many gorgeous Tuscan mountain villages to visit, all within 30minutes to an hour or so. . And - it is only 5 minutes drive from the airport. You can get the train or the bus from the apartment but it is far from being the most convenient way of getting to these cities.

4 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 4 5 étoiles État général de la location
3 5 étoiles Literie 3 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 3 5 étoiles Autres équipements
3 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Lovely hosts
Le moins apprécié: The location was very disappointing
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    No.
Recommandé pour:
Voyageurs seniors
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
14 juil. 2013
Thank you for your review.
However I would like to point out a few inconsistencies.
It is true that the castle is in a residential area, but it is not in the outskirts of an industrial estate: there are no industries in this area. The main industry in Pisa province is that of leather, but leather factories are 45 km from the house. There is a shopping area with department stores and supermarkets 3 km from the castle, where our guests have always been pleased to shop.
There are two restaurants within 500 metres, one which offers the most particular dishes from Sardinia gastronomic tradition, and one which offers Tuscan dishes. A third restaurant is closed in the summer as it is open at the beach. There are also two pastry shops and cafés within walking distance, they are called “La Piazzetta” and “La caffetteria di Giulietta”. Maybe you hadn’t seen them.
As for the nice medieval town with plenty of restaurants, a car is not necessary to get there: there is a bus every 20 minutes and it take just 7 minutes’ time to go to the town centre.
I don’t agree with you when you say that train or bus are not the most convenient way to get to the art cities. Actually I think the they are the easiest way to go there as one can get off directly in the city centres (where cars are prohibited) without having to drive in traffic, wait in traffic jams and waste time looking for a car park with available places, which is difficult to find and expensive, while public means of transport are inexpensive in Italy. The guests who reviewed this apartment under the title “Perfection” are an elderly couple from Scotland who have stayed with us one or two weeks every year since 2009. Though they have never hired a car, they have easily visited not only Florence, Lucca, Pistoia and the other main cities of Tuscany, but also Volterra, San Miniato and further medieval towns up in the hills as well as the beach. If they come every year it means that staying in our area is not as bad as you say.
I was surprised by your rating, which doesn’t’ correspond to your favourable comments upon your departure.
I see you assigned a medium rating to the kitchen, but the furniture is new and high-quality and the crockery as well. I asked you not to hesitate to ask for anything you should need, but you never mentioned anything which means that everything was working properly.
You also rated the service as medium-quality, but you didn’t explain why, nor did you ever complain during your stay. Even if this is a self-catering apartment and not a hotel with a concierge, we have always been available to help our guests, who indeed have appreciated our service. Though it is stated in the advertisement that check in is from 15:00, we complied with your request to make the apartment available for you by 12:30.
I would like you to note that all the other guests have rated the property as excellent from each point of view; most of them have returned to stay with us again and recommended the holiday rental to their friends, who, in turn, enjoyed their stay here very much.
You state that the property was as advertised, therefore I feel you may have been looking for a different kind of holiday but you didn’t check carefully the details in the advertisement before booking.
Anyway, thank you again for staying with us.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Tim L
Reading, Royaume-Uni
1 avis
“Stunningly beautiful rooms in a gorgeous villa, great hospitality.”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 30 avril 2013 Séjour en juin 2012
Google Traduction

An absolutely fabulous place to stay in Tuscany on the outskirts of Pisa. It is nearly a year since our visit but the place lingers in my mind. Donatella and her husband were such wonderful hosts and the beauty of the palace is something else!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The fabulous restored frescos
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
09 mai 2013
What a great pleasure reading your review and learning that you still have such a vivid memory of your stay with us.
Thank you very much
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Familyman...
Dublin, Irlande
Auteur
11 avis 11 avis
6 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 8 villes Avis dans 8 villes
4 votes utiles 4 votes utiles
“Our Tuscan home from home”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 14 juin 2012 Séjour en juin 2012
Google Traduction

My family and I have just come back form holiday form this truly beautiful place.
We have two daughters, 6 and 13 and they loved every minute of their stay.
It was a truly unique experience. Donatella and her husband Antonio
were very welcoming and made us feel at home and they could not have been more helpful.

I can honestly say we did not want to leave so soon and we were there for 7 days. We just felt so relaxed and the location is perfect if you want to visit, Florence, Pisa, Lucca. The train and bus service is only 15 to 20 minute walk and is very reasonable.

Also it's local village Navnaahio is also only a 15 minute walk if you need any groceries or just want to stay close and eat out.

Of course there is the villa itself and the outside does nothing to convey what is inside.
When you walk into it's grand hall and marble stairway you feel that you are in a special place but when we looked up and gazed at the magnificent fresco on the ceiling above the stair case we were all awe-struck!!. Our apartment consisted of two large bedrooms and a fully equipped kitchen decorated very tastefully with fantastic mountain views from every room.

The private gardens were a perfect way to relax on days we weren't travelling and the two girls played table-tennis and ran around enjoying the Tuscan sun-shine. On Sunday morning my eldest daughter and I went for a walk up the road by the corn fields with the mountains as a back drop and we were greeted by the local people passing by and we soaked up the Tuscan atmosphere.

We thank Donatella and Antonio from the bottom of our hearts for making us feel at home in their home and for their hospitality including taking us to and from the airport. We hope to return some day soon..

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The whole experience
Le moins apprécié: Coming home
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec jeunes enfants
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
19 juin 2012
Thank you for yur prompt and kind review of your stay in the castle. I am happy to read that you got the feel of the house and the friendly atmoshere of living in Tuscany.
You have seen many places, but there are further beautiful sites to visit in the area; see you soon!!
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Familyman...
Dublin, Irlande
Auteur
11 avis 11 avis
6 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 8 villes Avis dans 8 villes
4 votes utiles 4 votes utiles
“A True Tuscan Experience”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 12 juin 2012 Séjour en juin 2012
Google Traduction

We have just arrived back from our stay at the villa and we are missing it already.
I can honestly say that we never said that about anywhere we ever went on holiday no matter how good it was. Donetella and Antonio who own the villa are so nice and welcoming. We did not feel as if we were staying in a apartment but rather in a welcoming home. The villa on the outside is deceiving and does nothing to convey what is inside. When you walk into the hall and continue to the stair case you are struck with how special a place this is and we felt that we were so lucky to be there.
Our apartment was the same, the ceiling the view of the mountains, and the general feel of the place was really special. Our children loved the space and settled in straight away. The train station and bus service is only 15-20 minutes walk and the near by town Navacchio, the same . On Sunday morning my daughter and I went for a walk up the road just outside the villa and walked by the corn fields and were greeted by the local farmers and people walking by and we just soaked up the Tuscan atmosphere. For the short walk we had, it was well spent. It is a great location if you want you visit, Pisa , Florence and Lucca. Also in the near by town Navacchio,on the main street call into Gelateria Da Claudio for some of the best ice cream I have ever tasted !! and my kids agree. I hope that we get the chance to return some day.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: the atmosphere
Le moins apprécié: Coming home
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec jeunes enfants
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Iloveital...
Atlanta, Géorgie
1 avis
“A little touch of heaven”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 13 avril 2012 Séjour en mars 2012
Google Traduction

Our stay at the Villa di Lupo was wonderful. Donatella and Antonio are magnificent hosts. Their love of the historic value of the villa is evident every time they speak of the villa. The restoration of the villa is very impressive.
We plan to make this our home base for our upcoming visits to Italy. I would love to bring the villa and it's proprietors to the US.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains
Le plus apprécié: Donatella and Antonio pay attention to the smallest details to make guests comfortable
Le moins apprécié: What is not to like in this magnificent villa?
Compagnons de voyage : With Spouse/Partner
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Voyageurs seniors
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
16 avr. 2012
Thank you so much for getting the feel of the house and sharing our love for the villa and its story. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at villa Di Lupo Parra
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Joan08044...
East Kilbride, Royaume-Uni
2 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
“perfection”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 24 juillet 2011 Séjour en mai 2011
Google Traduction

I am almost afraid to write this review in case I have trouble with availability next year. We have visited the villa on 3 occasions and each one has been memorable. Our elder daughter is visiting in September because we are always so full of praise of the villa and the area

For 2 years we stayed in the ground floor apartment which has everything one could possibly need including a washing machine which is very useful for stays of more than a week. This year we were in a restored 1st floor apartment and it was a joy to waken in the morning and have the original frescoes overhead. The restoration has been very lovingly carried out and the furniture complements it beautifully. There is a modern kitchen and the sitting room/dining room is very spacious. The shower room/toilet is also good with plenty of shelving and a hairdryer. Plentiful towels of good quality and if more are needed you only have to ask

The villa itself is well placed for visiting Lucca, Florence, Pisa etc by public transport both bus and train. All information about places of interest and timetables for public transport are in the apartment and since either Donatella or Antonio will collect you from the airport who needs a car? The village is flat and bycicles are there for the use of guests who have the energy to use them. There is a very large walled garden with a table tennis table and BBQ although we were happy to sit and read on days we decided not to venture forth. There are books to borrow in English and otherl languages and board games if you are feeling competitive.

The village has several places to eat but note that shops tend to remain closed on Sundays. Because we normally arrive on a Saturday Donatella has on each visit taken us to the large supermarket and shopping centre which is only a 5 minute car ride away. There is a smaller supermarket in the village which we liked to visit for fresh bread etc although we could have bought them from a small shop a few minutes walk away. This was very handy for heavy things such as bottled water

We wish we had known of the Villa Di Lupo Parra earlier because, to us, it is the ideal setting. It is wonderful to realise that not just years but centuries have gone by since it was built and that it being lovingly and faithfully restored to its former beauty by The Buggiani family. You may arrive as guests but I'm sure you will leave as friends.

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : With Spouse/Partner
Votre tranche d'âge 65+
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec adolescents Touristes
Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
16 avr. 2012
Warm thanks again for your wonderful and flattering review. And now, my dear friends, it is time for your fourth visit. We are so happy and really looking forward to welcoming you once more in "your" house. See you soon at Pisa airport.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 142
/
Nuit
Semaine
Demander la réservation
Sinon, envoyez un message au propriétaire
Envoyer un message
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
San Severino s
Parle Anglais, Français, Italien
Inscrite en : juil. 2007
Taux de réponse: 100 %
Délai de réponse: en quelques heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 21 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite