Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xaghra
|
Logement à louer – 
4 Chambres, 4 salles de bains, 8 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
surreymic...
Surrey
2 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
7 votes utiles 7 votes utiles
“Fantastic accommodation in beautiful country”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 13 janvier 2013 Séjour en août 2012
Google Traduction

We have spent our summer holidays for the past 12 years in Malta and most years do a day trip to Gozo. This year we decided to try a two centre combining a stay in a hotel in Malta with a week in this beautiful villa.

We have two teenagers and an 8 year old who who love all the activities in the hotel so we were slightly apprehensive going to a villa on a quiet island. However the villa had fantastic facilities which impressed both teenagers and kept them entertained including the lovely Plasma TV, play station and of course the beautiful swimming pool. During the day we had some lovely days out - the inland sea is amazing and definitely worth a day out, however if you want to explore the rocky areas take wet shoes as there are some sea urchins . Lunch at Marsalform is a must with a few lovely restaurants right on the waters edge.
I particularly enjoyed visiting Ta pinu, although it was ver hot so enjoyed returning to the villa for a dip in the pool.
One thing to be aware of is Gozo is a very religious country and most of the shops shut all day on Sundays so if you are arriving late on Saturday be sure to order a grocery pack.

We found the villa incredibly comfortable and it was particularly helpful having ensuites with all the bedroom - my teenage daughter loved this, she also had a bedroom which had a terrace overlooking the pool which made her holiday. Both my sons really enjoyed lounging by the pool making use of the Wi-fi in between swims.We found the villa was spotless and the owners wife was so helpful when we phoned her.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The terrace looking over the pool
Le moins apprécié: Flies
Compagnons de voyage : Teenagers
Votre tranche d'âge 35-49
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
marcogome...
La Valette, Malte
1 avis
“Top quality residence for a most relaxing time in Gozo”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 6 janvier 2013 Séjour en décembre 2012
Google Traduction

With a small group of friends, I decided to spend the Xmas/New Year's holidays away from it all, so we decided to go to Gozo. The residence truly met all our expectations.

We loved the comfort of each bedroom having its own ensuite bathroom, which took away the usual problem of everyone queuing outside one bathroom to use the shower. All the furnishings in the residence were in very good taste, modern clean and simple. Although a colder time of year, the poolside was very enjoyable and we could spend lots of time relaxing by the pool, which is beautifully lit and provides a haven of relaxation. The residence was equipped not only with the necessary amenities but even had unexpected extras like a high quality iPod stereo, the latest playstation and a good collection of DVDs which we truly enjoyed watching. Whoever constructed and designed the place did a very good job. The residence also boasts a very nice atmosphere combining the modern furniture with the traditional Maltese farmhouse look. Also, Xaghra turned out to be the ideal spot to relax and take time out from the stressful daily life. We enjoyed the walks in the area and all the way to Ramla beach which is close by and to the village centre where we were treated to the best mulled wine and pastries we ever tasted in a cosy Italian cafe.

Upon arrival we had a little problem with connecting to the wifi network, but after calling the landlady the problem was solved immediately and we enjoyed very good connection throughout the stay. Every room also had gas heaters and fans, and the beds, which were very comfortable, also came with a wide choice of luxury bed linen, quilts and bathrobes.

The residence was extremely quiet and you couldn't hear a sound from anywhere inside the house. Although the house is pretty large, it really provides a lot of privacy due to the way it is laid out.

The only slight misgiving we had was that we had curtains but no blackouts. However, after pointing this out to the landlady she assured us that she will handle the matter and therefore we look forward to our next booked stay at the farmhouse!

Overall, a gem of a holiday residence not to be overlooked! Thank you for a great stay!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Layout and design of the residence
Le moins apprécié: Lack of blackouts
Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Votre tranche d'âge 25-34
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
20 janv. 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and glad you had such a great time
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Maureen55...
Londres, Royaume-Uni
1 avis
“Worst villa we have ever stayed in”
1 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 8 septembre 2012 Séjour en août 2012
Google Traduction

My Gozo Villa - Villa Mia, Xaghra, Gozo:




We have stayed in some beautiful villas over the years and I am sorry to say that this is not one of them - advertised as luxurious but actually tired, grubby and requiring some new furniture and proper cleaning. We have never had any problems like this before. Here is what we found at My Gozo Villa:

We were told to text the owner on boarding the ferry from Malta and then again on arrival in Xaghra. We did, but did not receive a response - the owner was meant to arrange for the caretaker to meet us and take us to the villa, the longer we waited the more worried we became - was this a scam? Did the villa exist? After 20 minutes we tried phoning, but no answer so left message. After another 20 minutes phoned a Malta number from the emails, this time a lady answered but could not help. She suggested we phone the owners wife. We did so and although she did not know why the owner was not answering his phone she arranged for the caretaker to meet us. In fact the caretakers wife met us as he was otherwise occupied. She took us to the villa, but did not show us around or give any information. She said her husband would come around the next day. As we did not want to wait about we have him my mobile number to arrange a time. We heard nothing from him until he appeared 4 days later!

This is what we found during our stay:

Owner assured us that although the villa did not have air conditioning it was very cool - in fact it was like walking into a sauna!
Second floor bedroom:
Showered first evening but noticed that shower had leaked badly - told owner in email of also told Caretaker in person on when he eventually appeared. Neither seemed interested.

Tried sleeping in there on first night, but bed very uncomfortable, room very hot. Woken very early by sun because no curtains.

Decided to move down to first floor. Bed was more comfortable.

Wardrobe in this room very rickety and as soon as you opened the sliding door it closed itself. Noticed that the side was falling off! No dressing table or drawer space except for small beside units. Bedside lamps had wrong plugs (2 pin - round) so could not use.

Doors to shower in this room did not close properly - more wet floors.

No mirror for husband to shave - had to use downstairs cloakroom as this was the only one with a mirror.

Tried 2 fans in this room - still too hot to sleep so I moved to twin room. No bulb in main light. Bedside lamp not plugged in and power points too far away so found extension lead in kitchen and used that. Fan in that room broken - no control knob so swapped with second floor fan.

Master bedroom - daughter used this, but very hot and no curtains so woken very early. Shower barely worked - swapped shower head with second floor and worked ok except leaked so more wet floors.

This room also lacked drawer space and no dressing table.

Kitchen area - odd collection of glasses 3 brandy, 2 wine , 2 lager and 1 small tumbler - had to buy plastic tumblers for breakfast juice.

Generally shabby - eg chopping/bread boards need replacing, toaster greasy.

Wifi - not available except for a brief moment on one morning - message seemed to indicate that data usage had been fully used for the month but we had been promised unlimited usage. Very disappointed as such a big thing was made on the website about this. Trying to keep in touch with son who was doing a charity bike ride from London to Edinburgh very difficult.

Sky - very few channels actually available.

Outside furniture very grubby - took cushions off the loungers as they were filthy and stained.

Surprised to find no outside shower although space for one but only a tap - difficult to wash before using the pool.

Balconies, but no furniture - a couple of patio chairs would have been nice.

On leaving we checked under beds and found an accumulation of muck - tissues, broken watch strap etc - clearly not cleaned for a long time. Similar situation under sun beds outside.

After a couple of nights we decided to move out - found another villa which truly was luxurious ( and significantly cheaper!)

Caretaker and owner offered no help regarding any of the problems. In fact the caretaker was unable to meet us and did not show up for 4 days.

Owner only offered a refund for one night which we have not received and he is not responding to emails.

3 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 1 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
1 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 1 5 étoiles État général de la location
2 5 étoiles Literie 1 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
1 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 1 5 étoiles Autres équipements
1 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Pool was the only good thing
Le moins apprécié: Everything else
Compagnons de voyage : Autre
Votre tranche d'âge 50-64
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    No.
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
28 sept. 2012
Thanks for the feedback Maureen. We’re committed to providing the best possible accommodation and service and your comments help us to achieve this. good or bad, we strive to provide the best value for our guests. I have responded to you main points below

1) Whilst it is extremely subjective My Gozo Villa is contemporary designed and is has been highly recommended by previous guests on numerous occasions. The images you see on our website are not retouched and the villa is spotlessly clean at all times. You use the term "tired and old furniture" and feel disappointed you have chosen such harsh words as we do not agree with them. The Villa has been approved by the Malta Tourist board who do a fantastic job in making sure each property is graded correctly.


2) You mentioned you late check in and I have to agree with your comments on this particular issue. As you are aware. I had explained the unfortunate incident that had occurred as to the reason why you where kept waiting which at the time you fully understood and accepted our unreserved apology. We have always arranged for the caretaker to meet our guests as our property is difficult to find. We are now reviewing this process to ensure our future guests are not kept waiting again.

3) Our Villa is very popular and as you may appreciate with any home, maintenance issue will arise. You had mentioned that Ray our caretaker had not turned up to sort some issues you had a couple of days after you arrived. We have checked the timetable and spoken to Ray - he called over twice day over a period of your short stay but you did not answer the door. We have policy that if you are in the villa and your car is outside the caretaker should not enter the villa using the spare key but knock on the door to get your attention. This is what he did but there was no response. We also sent you Ray's direct mobile number to make contact with him but he did not receive any calls from you during your stay. I fully appreciate that if you are having fun in the pool you may not have heard the knock on the door. Because of your feedback we now have instructed our caretaker to leave a note under the door this way all guests will be aware he turned up.

4) No air conditioning. Maureen , we believe your negative feedback stems from this point. My Gozo Villa has never advertised that the property is equipped with air conditioning. In your feedback you acknowledged this but before and during your stay you kept insisting that we had informed you that the villa did have air conditioning when you initially enquired about staying at the property. We fully appreciate that Malta was the hottest its been for 50 years during your stay and no doubt it would be hot and uncomfortable. Each room has free standing fans as you where informed before your arrival. I can fully understand how uncomfortable it can get when its so hot but I hope you can now appreciate that your suggestion of being misinformed is not accurate.

5) You mentioned I have not responded to emails. I have personally responded to all your emails and was awaiting a reply to my email I sent to you early September. If you can reply or call me I will happily discuss the issues and make every effort to reach a satisfactory conclusion.

Thanks again for your feedback – we’ve certainly learned from it and it will help us to provide the very best to future customers.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 242
/
Nuit
Semaine
Faire une demande
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
Nick S
44 7887556692
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : nov. 2011
Taux de réponse: 85 %
Délai de réponse: en quelques heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 20 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite