Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fabulous A/C villa, fantastic views & free WiFi

Xaghra
|
Logement à louer – 
5 Chambres, 4 salles de bains, 11 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
david n
Adelaïde, Australie
2 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
“perfect location for relaxing holiday”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 14 novembre 2013 Séjour en octobre 2013
Google Traduction

Lovely quite location in a village ten minutes walk from market square with several yummy restaurants. Big pool with row of sun lounges just like your own resort. Well appointed with fully equipped kitchen and spacious living area, large patio and BBQ boasting beautiful views. We had consistently warm weather - 27C max - in early October.
Best tip - bring some mosquito repellant as there are no screens on the windows or doors.
But the experience was well worth the bites.

4 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
4 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
4 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 4 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: location
Le moins apprécié: mosquitos
Compagnons de voyage : Large Group
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
sheeponto...
Suffolk
Auteur
13 avis 13 avis
3 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 11 villes Avis dans 11 villes
7 votes utiles 7 votes utiles
“Wonderful Wedding”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 19 juillet 2013 Séjour en mai 2013
Google Traduction

We booked the two adjacent villas from Paulina and Mario so that family and friends could all be together for our daughter's wedding. The accommodation was of the highest quality with a glorious patio area and pool for BBQ's and swimming. Perfectly located for the best beach (Ramla) in Gozo and ideal for the ferry to Comino's Blue Lagoon and Malta. Gozo is far more sedate than Malta and all the more beautiful for it with great seaside locations such as Marselforn and Xlendi, which have excellent sea food restaurants. The inland sea and Azure window is also worth a visit. We did kayaking, scuba and snorkling. The people are very friendly and Paulina and Mario were superb hosts, even giving the bride and groom a card, bottle of fizz and local garland to hang on the door...the villas and the people definitely made the wedding break the great success it was and we will definitely go back as well as recommend them to anyone else contemplating a trip to Gozo....wonderful.Thank You Paulina & Mario.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Top Class villa and wonderful people
Le moins apprécié: nothing
Compagnons de voyage : Large Group
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
mcdryburn
Edinburgh
Contributeur confirmé
8 avis 8 avis
3 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 4 villes Avis dans 4 villes
10 votes utiles 10 votes utiles
“An amazing villa run by lovely helpful people on a wonderful island”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 20 octobre 2012 Séjour en octobre 2012
Google Traduction

We travelled as a party of 7adults and 2 children in October. Pauline and Mario (the owners) could not have made us feel more welcome and from the pick up from the ferry on arrival to the drop off at the end of our week nothing was too much trouble for them and this made our stay trouble free and stress less.

The villa itself is amazing with 5 great bedrooms and plenty of space to allow our large party to not feel on top of each other. The pool area and terrace are great (although the water was a wee bit bracing ...but it was October i guess)

There are some great restaurants close by. Totally recommend Tal Furnar which is a few minutes walk from the villa. Food is local and tastes amazing. DVenue in the main square is also great.

A trip to Ramla bay is great for a day at the beach as is a boat trip to Comino and the blue lagoon. Xlendi is great for a lazy lunch and walk or a swim off the rocks.

So much positive to say about this villa and the island itself....just go experience it for yourself.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Libbey_11
Lanark, United Kingdom
Auteur confirmé
24 avis 24 avis
8 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 9 villes Avis dans 9 villes
56 votes utiles 56 votes utiles
“Fabulous villa and owners”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 27 juin 2012 Séjour en juin 2012
Google Traduction

Just returned from a 2 week holiday in Malta and Gozo and our second week we stayed in this lovely villa that provided us with a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Mario and Pauline are wonderful people who were always helpful in everything we required including a great taxi service. Nothing was too much trouble. The villa has very spacious rooms and I thoroughly enjoyed the huge kitchen. There were 5 of us, myself, husband, son and 2 friends who were visiting Gozo for the first time and it certainly won't be our last. So different from Malta of which I love, however, Gozo has that something extra. Village people all over Gozo are the nicest people I have ever met on holiday. Loved the ambience of the whole island. Went to some lovely restaurant and Pullitos restaurant I have to give a special mention to and have put a separate review of this if anyone would like to read this.

The pool area of this villa is fantastic. Just one wee suggestion that I forgot to mention is to have some plastic plates and cups for outside eating (we are very safety conscious) and some salad tongs.There were only 2 cups although these items didn't spoil our holiday in any way. On the whole the villa was one of the best I have ever stayed in and I have been to a lot of villas in our time.. It was very clean for our arrival and it was nice to receive a lovely welcome pack with everything you would need to start you off. The pick up to and from the Ferry back to the airport was great and well organised. Thank you Pauline and Mario for letting us stay in your villa and hope that you have many more visitors who enjoy it so much. Liz, Donny, Colin, Linda and George from Scotland.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ?
5 5 étoiles État général de la location 5 5 étoiles Literie
5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles 5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains
5 5 étoiles Autres équipements 5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Everything. Our son really liked the excellent free wi-fi provided.
Le moins apprécié: Nothing, everything was great.
Compagnons de voyage : With Friends
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
EmilyLG
1 avis
“Excellent villa - just wonderful!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 8 avril 2012 Séjour en septembre 2011
Google Traduction

Absolutely loved staying here - a beautiful villa in a very pretty village. From the welcome at the airport from Mario to our last goodbye after 2 weeks, we felt thoroughly well looked after and very relaxed. The villa had everything we needed including beautiful verandas with great views, big bathrooms, a decent pool and comfy beds. The air con was brilliant and provided a good nights sleep for us and our baby. The BBQ was huge and was used every night and the pool safety gate used constantly - what a thoughtful touch for parents! The village, only a short walk away, had some lovely restaurants, a couple of good (quiet) bars and an excellent pizza place. We walked into Marsalforn most days and really enjoyed the small beach and first class restaurants. This holiday ticked all the boxes - thanks to Pauline and Mario! We'll be back.

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Service
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Samphire6
Sussex
Contributeur confirmé
9 avis 9 avis
9 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 8 villes Avis dans 8 villes
18 votes utiles 18 votes utiles
“A wonderful holiday villa”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 25 septembre 2011 Séjour en août 2011
Google Traduction

I cannot praise Pauline and Mario highly enough for all they did for us on this holiday. I travelled with the reviewer below and due to a serious accident to my partner our holiday was thrown into disarray but knowing Pauline was there was a great support. She really is a Wonder woman! However before this difficult time we had a wonderful time in the villa. Our transfer from the airport to the hype was smooth and when we arrived at the villa were all very pleasantly surprised by it's beautiful aesthetic and great modern amenities and comforts. All rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated and air conditioned. There are lovely balconies and a terrace looking out on to a beautiful view. The kitchen was well equipped, modern and big enough for our party of 10. Even with so many people in the house there was always space to get away fir private moments. The pool area was good although the pool lost dire t sunshine mid afternoon although the sun lounging area still remained I. Bright sunshine. Xaghra is a beautiful Gozitan village near the islands main beach Ramla. A car is necessary in Gozo wherever you stay. Would definitely return to the villa and remain so grateful to Pauline and Mario

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The sense of space in the house and view
Le moins apprécié: I liked it all
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec jeunes enfants
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Rosyroser...
Brighton, Royaume-Uni
1 avis
1 vote utile 1 vote utile
“A beautiful, spacious family villa located in scenic Xaghra”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 1 septembre 2011 Séjour en août 2011
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

I can't give enough praise to both Mario and Pauline who rented us our villa at Is-Setah. From the moment we got off of the plane they catered to our every need. Mario arranged transport from the airport to the front door of the villa- he even drove us from the ferry port himself! The house was clean, spacious and offered breathtaking views from the upstairs bedrooms. The villa is a short walk from the local store - abrahams - which although small stocks a fantastic variety of fresh pasta, cured meats and fresh groceries. The Villa is also just a short drive from Marselforn (great for lunch and snorkeling) and Victoria, the main shopping area.
During out stay one of our party sustained a serious back injury and both Mario and Pauline offered all the support they could give from the very start - Pauline even paid a visit to the hospital! They were very flexible due to our predicament, allowing us to keep the rented car past our original departure date and keeping in contact after we had left the house to check we were getting along fine. Every one of our group of 9 had a fantastic experience at the villa and I would recommend a stay here to anyone visiting Gozo.Overall a Brilliant value for money a fantastic holiday!

5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec jeunes enfants
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 921
/ Semaine
Demander la réservation
Sinon, envoyez un message au propriétaire
Envoyer un message
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
Pauline S
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : avr. 2011
Taux de réponse: 90 %
Délai de réponse: en quelques heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 7 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite