Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HEAVENSDOOR|FIJI - Million Dollar View

Villa Lomalagi
Villa Lomalagi
Villa Lomalagi
Friendly Staff
Villa Lomalagi's entry
Living Entry
Living Entry and Dining Room
Korotogo
|
Logement à louer – 
5 Chambres, 4 salles de bains, 14 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Toutes
Toutes
Mandnpat
Australia
Contributeur
5 avis 5 avis
Avis dans 5 villes Avis dans 5 villes
4 votes utiles 4 votes utiles
“Perfect!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 30 janvier 2014 Séjour en janvier 2014
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

Perfect pretty much sums up our stay at Heaven’sDoor. If you are a resort kind of person, then this place isn’t for you! We are a bit 'anti-resort' as we love to have the freedom to do our own thing, space to spread out, and to experience a bit of variety when we travel. Think of HDF as going to house-sit a friend's awesome house by the beach! We arrived late at night, in a 2WD and did have some issues with the driveway. Scott does indicate that you need a 4WD, and a quick call to Shanista and Jeral at Coastal Rental cars (also highly recommended) in the morning got us sorted with a 4WD quickly. In 4WD the driveway is no bother at all. The views from the house are amazing – breathtaking 180 degree views over the coral coast. There is a comfortable outdoor space to sit and relax with a drink and a book. Even when it was windy and raining the house is well protected from the elements (follow the instructions and SHUT THE WINDOWS during the storms and you will be fine – no leaking whatsoever!). We travelled with a 2.5 and a 5 year old and they simply loved it. We had our own queen bed with an ensuite and very spacious separate dressing room, and our daughters had a queen bed each in a very large room, separated by an ensuite. There was a large living room upstairs with a TV and DVD selection to keep the kids entertained (there is no TV reception but this was not an issue).

When the kids needed their fill of pizzas and pool time, we headed to a resort, but boy it was great to come back to our secluded house with the million dollar view of an afternoon. We went for a few day trips to resorts (Warwick, Hideaway and The Intercontinental - the best!!) as well as the EcoPark, a day trip to Suva, and a few trips to Islands (South Sea Island highly recommended). We shopped in Sigatoka (supermarkets and the fresh food market) as well as once in Suva, and managed to have a good supply to cook many meals ourselves – using the BBQ at HeavensDoor. We also enjoyed dining at the nearby Sunset Strip and also the Wicked Walu at the Warwick. We also had the Fijian Feast prepared (simply delicious) and also had Litia babysit our kids for a night so we could go out. If you are the type of person that prefers self catering and private accommodation, this is the place for you. HDF is a private, secluded piece of paradise with owners who are genuinely interested in their guests. We felt we got to experience a bit more of the ‘real Fiji’ staying here, and will definitely be back!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Privacy, seclusion, great location, friendly staff
Compagnons de voyage : Young Children
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Perth Australia
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 7 novembre 2013 Séjour en septembre 2013
Google Traduction
3
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
debbyBris...
Brisbane, Australie
1 avis
6 votes utiles 6 votes utiles
“A truly special place to stay”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 1 novembre 2013 Séjour en octobre 2013
Google Traduction
6
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

Our first view of the house was late at night and in the rain as we tackled the driveway which we were forewarned about and where the adventure definitely begins! Instructions had been left to help us settle in, including a mobile phone with free local calls to use during our stay.
Next morning we were greeted by the amazing 180 degree views over the reef fringed coast to the ocean,horses grazing the lawns and Sydney the dog saying hello! Scott and crew work tirelessly to maintain the immaculate grounds! Plenty of privacy and room to spread out. Beautiful outdoor space to sit with a drink and admire the view! Lines to hang all our wet towels and clothes after our exciting day trips!!
Scott and Cristina proved themselves wonderful hosts! Even helping find a birthday cake for our sons twenty fifth birthday!
They are very knowledgeable about their slice of Paradise but they also love learning about what their guests discover on their own adventures!The advice about activities and places of interest was invaluable and they were never intrusive. Always available by phone and happy to stay and chat if invited!
We adopted the local Kindy and had fun visiting with books, pencils etc that we had brought from home! Getting into the spirit of local customs and learning how to enjoy and respect their way of life is part of enjoying Fiji and they recognised the effort and treated us as family wherever we went!
The view from the master bedroom is exquisite! I admit I was worried about no blinds or curtains, but when in bed and all you could see and hear were the silhouettes of the palm trees and the wind and waves there was no problem sleeping or with being woken up too early!As Scott points out this is not a resort and please don’t expect resort facilities! Embrace having your own car to explore and it is a real cultural experience! You can pay a tour guide or you can take on the challenge and find the places yourself! Shop at the local fresh markets and supermarkets cheaply or visit lovely local restaurants or any of the 5 resorts close by.
It was also fun to be able to buy and let off fireworks for Dewali festival. Travellers on the road below tooted horns and we revelled in the fun of it all!
This was a holiday to remember, a slice of paradise in a stunning part of a friendly and wonderful country. Resorts were nice to visit but it was so lovely to go back to our own Million Dollar View house to sit with a drink and watch the ocean or the star filled sky!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The location and friendliness
Le moins apprécié: having to leave
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
whi3916
Cairns, Australia
Auteur
20 avis 20 avis
11 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 15 villes Avis dans 15 villes
24 votes utiles 24 votes utiles
“Nice views but windy.”
4 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 8 octobre 2013 Séjour en octobre 2013
Google Traduction

Arrived at night, glad we had a four wheel drive to negotiate the steep rocky driveway. You will need to have a hire car as I doubt a taxi will take you up the drive way and walking up the hill with suitcases is not an option - it takes 5 minutes to drive from the road to the house. Scott says the driveway is going to be done soon - he's been waiting two years for it to be done so best check if you have a low set car.
Morning light is bright. There are either no curtains or ineffective reed ones - great if you are a morning person, or wanting an early start to each day, but if you are looking forward to lying in on holiday bring a blindfold. Scott dropped in the first morning to give us the quirks of the house briefing - 'it takes too long to run the hot water for dishes so better to heat up the kettle. The house is on tank water and so make sure it is not continually running after every flush (which the main ensuite was want to do); if you want to use the washing machine it costs $15 a load (didn't think I'd find anything to rival cruise liner rates but here it is - and bring your own powder.) Don't bring any guests to the house, only paying guests are to be on the property. You can recharge the internet by purchasing time from a Vodaphone dealer in town. And make sure you close the doors at night to stop the mongoose and fruit bats, and shut the gates to stop the horses. The south east trade winds blow this time of year - so it will be windy.'
And windy it was. With all the coconut trees blowing it was quite a background noise. But the veranda had a wind break so you could sit at the wooden picnic table and enjoy the view or read. I wondered why there were no comfortable chairs on the veranda - or even fold up chairs, after all you can only sit on a wooden bench for so long. There were comfortable sofa's upstairs facing the TV, so one night we settled down to watch the news - but learned from Scott on the mobile phone, provided for any queries, that the aerial had blown off the house one too many times - he was thinking maybe would get satellite TV - soon. But we did enjoy the CD's provided with the stereo (portable CD player), went through the six of them a couple times. Our travel companions enjoyed the fiction books on the shelf too. Would not recommend for disabled or elderly due sunken bathrooms, elevated dining room and stepping stones from driveway to door. The Sand Dune National park, Kula bird sanctuary, Tavuni Hill fortification and the Rugby ground at Sagatoka are all within 15-20min drive of the house, as are three resorts worth having meals at. We enjoyed our stay, if you have an early flight out of the country I would recommend overnight at Raffles Gateway Hotel at Nadi airport as its a good hours drive from Heaven's Door.

4 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 3 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
3 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 4 5 étoiles État général de la location
3 5 étoiles Literie 3 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
4 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 3 5 étoiles Autres équipements
3 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: the view
Le moins apprécié: the wind, the driveway.
Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
08 oct. 2013
Hmmmm........the driveway is actually the first stage of your Fijian experience & adventure! Once you leave the highway or main roads in Fiji all roads are gravel based ie: trip to Waterfalls, Sigatoka River Safari, pick up landing for Cloud 9, Sigatoka Sand Dunes etc etc etc.

The second floor has bamboo blinds hence the amazing views however the ground floor is fully curtained for privacy from those who maybe walking around outside the house. As you were advised, if the view of the great blue pacific ocean, the greenery of coconuts palms & lush gardens & the most gorgeous colorful sunrises & sunsets were to much for you, you could have moved down stairs to a fully curtained cave as there were only you & another couple staying in the house. (4 people)

As requested in your welcome letter which we send out to you one week prior to check in & also when you arrive, we do ask to conserve water & to please kindly boil your water for cleaning dishes as the solar hotwater with electric thermostat from the roof has to run through the whole before getting to the kitchen.

Washing Machine: FJ$15 which is approx US$8 or AU$9
The reason for the price is exactly what it is there for & meant to do, we prefer you not to wash & only do so if really necessary to help conserve water which needs to be transported as we are on rain catchment only. Truth be known, many guest have stayed elsewhere before coming to Heavensdoor & think they will do once they arrive however after 12 loads of washing for one group of guests at FJ$10 & the rise in transport of water costs we had no option but to raise the price.

Due to major security risks & to many scenarios of different combinations & ages of groups who we accommodate, it is in the best interest of all that there are to be no non paying guests staying at Heavensdoor at any time which I am sure is understandable to all.

Yes we are the largest rural property closest to Sigatoka Town & yes there is wild life ( ever tried to get a mongoose out of your house) & yes there is also a number of live stock roaming the highways which cruise up the driveway (ever tried to get a cow or bull out of your yard before) hence keeping your compound gate shut at all times.

There is a mahogany table setting for 10 guests on the patio which normally has cushions on them however due to our back to back bookings the tabs had pulled away & were dangerous (slipping of
seats) & were at the upholster for repair however you can use dinning chairs from inside which also have removable cushions which you could have used.

TV & DVD player: This is true, we have lost one to many aerials for the sake of one TV station which mainly consists of online shopping all day, yes in Fiji however we have a movie library consisting of approx 40-50 movies & a large range of books fiction & non fiction.

Board games: Backgammon & Scrabble.

Portable CD/Radio & USB port: We do not have any CD's for music so not sure what this guest is talking about however you can plug in your ipod, iphone or USB stick to listen to your own music list.

Ok, I'm exhausted now!

Please note: We are not a resort, we are a vacation rental home to be available for as much help as you need or as little as possible respecting your privacy at all times. All it takes is a quick call on the cell phone provided & if & when needed we will come to the house at your request.

Vinaka vakalevu (Thank you very much) Scott
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
M & N
Australia
4 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 19 septembre 2013 Séjour en septembre 2013
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
4 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
philadelphia
4 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 11 décembre 2011 Séjour en novembre 2011
Google Traduction
3
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
4 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 4 5 étoiles Chambres
4 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 4 5 étoiles Service
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Rob C.
NV USA
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 9 novembre 2011 Séjour en octobre 2011
Google Traduction
3
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Spouse / significant other
Votre tranche d'âge 35-44
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 125
/
Nuit
Semaine
Le propriétaire peut appliquer des frais supplémentaires
Faire une demande
Comment réserver ce logement
1
Envoyez une demande de renseignements au propriétaire en cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous
2
Le propriétaire vous enverra un devis. Nous conseillons aux propriétaires de répondre sous 24 heures
3
Vous pourrez envoyer d'autres messages et régler le devis à partir de la boîte de réception des locations de TripAdvisor
4
Les paiements effectués par le biais de la boîte de réception des locations sur TripAdvisor sont couverts par la
protection Tranquilité d'esprit
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
Scott L
Parle Anglais, Espagnol, Français, Italien, Portugais
Inscrite en : oct. 2011
Taux de réponse: 95 %
Délai de réponse: en quelques heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 7 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite