Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grenada's Premier Beach Villa

Lance aux Epines
|
Logement à louer – 
4 Chambres, 4 salles de bains, 8 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Toutes
Toutes
Kelly D
Toronto, Canada
Contributeur
4 avis 4 avis
Avis dans 4 villes Avis dans 4 villes
1 vote utile 1 vote utile
“The most beautiful place in the Caribbean with the most amazing staff!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 4 mars 2014 Séjour en février 2014
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

Words really can't describe the beauty and quality of this villa. My family has stayed in Jamaica quite a bit which we really liked but Rolling Surf is another level of travel entirely. When you see the villa from the ocean you can't believe that you're staying there, it is truly that exquisite. It appeared to be the only villa we saw on the south end of Grenada that had direct beach access. The beach is beautiful and quiet with a fabulous beach bar available just down from the villa at the Calabash Hotel. However, the pool and the villa itself are so spectacular you rarely want to leave. Lynnette, Kate and Joyceline are just wonderful and they really made our stay. They cooked many wonderful Grenadian dishes for us and went out of their way to make us happy every day. We also had Dion come onsite for massages on the upper balcony and I would definitely recommend this. If you want a bit of a fun night out, the Friday night Steel Drum Band that Sue the owner recommended down at the marina (a 5 minute walk) was really fun for all ages. My parents in their 60s, my husband and I and our young children all felt this was the best vacation we'd been on. Sue the owner was also just wonderful and helpful to deal with. I can't recommend this beautiful place enough!

Kelly & Hubert Davis - Toronto, Canada

Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Roger C
Sudbury, Royaume-Uni
Contributeur
3 avis 3 avis
Avis dans 3 villes Avis dans 3 villes
3 votes utiles 3 votes utiles
“As good as it gets”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 17 janvier 2014 Séjour en janvier 2014
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

Four of us spent two weeks from 2nd Jan and greatly enjoyed the experience. The 3no villa staff catered for our every need,be it cooking local dishes to perfection, all our laundering and keeping the villa spotless. The owner,Sue, kept in regular contact and supplied much local knowledge, thus enabling us to find the hidden Grenada. We have travelled the Caribbean on many occasions and Rolling Surf is the only venue which we will rent again. Roger Clark.

Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
TimSY2
Shrewsbury, Royaume-Uni
Auteur chevronné
91 avis 91 avis
61 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 59 villes Avis dans 59 villes
67 votes utiles 67 votes utiles
“Wow factor 1”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 25 octobre 2013 Séjour en septembre 2013
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

We went to Grenada for a friend's party and stayed at Rolling Surf because the Calabash hotel was closed (and also it turned out Spice Island) and we weren't disappointed at all.

The villa is very pleasing on the eye, spacious and well located. I just loved getting up early (7amish) to grab a nutmeg coffee and go skinny dipping in the infinity pool overlooking the beach near the Calabash and watching the early morning activity on the beach - what a way to wake up. There is a small raised Jacuzzi pool by the infinity pool and also a shaded barbecue area. September is a very hot month but we had super weather even though in the hurricane season. The owners were very helpful in getting us organised for our stay and Sally, our housekeeper, was very proactive in helping us settle into a routine - making breakfast, shopping and cooking if we wanted. We also used the services of Sally and Vittoria to cook and serve a meal for friends.

The villa is within walking distance of The Red Crab restaurant and normally the Gary Rhodes restaurant at the Calabash is open and if you want to cook yourself The Spice Island Mall is not bad for sourcing ingredients (a bit like a Tesco so no need to worry that you won't be able to get the basics).

The house is west facing so is good for sunsets. The bedrooms are air conditioned. The cathedral sized lounge has big fans and a shaded open air terrace for eating and careful sun bathers but even so it got a bit warm after 3pm as the sank west and there was less shade.

There is parking for a couple of cars (one under shade) with an electronic gate entrance for security - although Grenada is a very safe friendly place. We used Sanvic car hire as recommended by the owners and our Grenadian friend and the RAV4 was in excellent condition for its age and the roads - automatic is the way to go as some hills are steep steep!

Even for 2 of you consider carefully the cost of renting a well maintained villa such as Rolling Surf against a much smaller room in an expensive hotel - there really is no comparison. We've been to Grenada probably 6 times in the last 25+ years and this is definitely the place to stay.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Beautiful house and setting
Le moins apprécié: September is probably a bit too hot and sticky - remember the insect repellent too
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
rob b
Regina, Canada
1 avis
1 vote utile 1 vote utile
“Magnificent villa in a spectacular location”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 2 mai 2012 Séjour en mars 2012
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

We have rented villas on Grenada on 3 previous occasions and Rolling Surf is by a large margin our favorite! The villa is of the highest quality and meticulously maintained, it is amazingly well equipped with everything you could possibly need, from a gas BBQ to fitness equipment to formal place settings and everything in between. The beds, bedding , furniture are all top quality and in new condition. The owners Simon and Sue do not cut corners and obviously believe in doing things properly the first time.
the location is not only picturesque but very serene, most nights you can sit outside gazing out over the bay and not hear a sound other than the criketts, the ice cubes clinking in your Rum and as the name of the villa implies the gentle rolling of the sea on the beach.
The housekeeper Sheri Ann treats the villa like it was her own, she is excited to be of help in any way possible. We not only appreciated the job she did for us but her warm and welcoming personality and astoundingly tastey Pumpkin soup as well.
Rolling Surf's location in Lance aux Espines is perfect for our family, within a couple of minutes to some of Grenada's best beaches Mourne rouge, Grand Anse, and Magazine to name a few. As well as the grocery store and numerous restaurants are close by , the airport would be 10 minutes away if you drove in reverse.
Rolling Surf has set the bar awfully high during our 2 week stay, to the point that we don't know if we would be happy at any other villa on Grenada or any other island for that matter! If you are considering this villa do your self a favor and rent it, I can assure you, you will not regret it.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Everything
Le moins apprécié: Leaving!
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec jeunes enfants
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Personnes handicapées
Voyageurs seniors Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
04 mai 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words about our villa and also Cherrie Ann. It's good to get feed back from our guests and, as always, we'll pass this on to all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next year !
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
SilviaAlt...
La Morra, Italy
2 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
“paradise on earth”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 9 février 2012 Séjour en janvier 2012
Google Traduction

We picked Rolling Surf just by searching on the internet, we didn't know it and we didn't know anyone that had been to Grenada.
In the past we had to been to different Caribbean Islands, but nothing, nothing compared to this trip.
This has been without any doubt the best island, the best house, the best stay, the best everything!
The house is stunning and the location breathless, the staff was so warm and nice and helpful that we felt we wanted to take Cherieanne and Michelle back home with us!
More than any other year we spend more time at the house, cooking, reading, drinking and relaxing by the pool, there was no need to drive around to find a secluded spot: we had our private personal piece of paradise with all the comforts just for us!
There are not enough positive words that we could use to describe our stay, Grenada and Rolling surf are for sure unforgettable!!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: the house, the people, the island!
Le moins apprécié: food in some restaurants
Compagnons de voyage : With Friends
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Ali M
Edmonton
Contributeur
4 avis 4 avis
Avis dans 3 villes Avis dans 3 villes
“Rolling Surf is sublime.”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 31 janvier 2012 Séjour en décembre 2011
Google Traduction

Rolling Surf is a fabulous house. It's elegant, restful, and comfortable, the setting is idyllic, the gardens are glorious, and the whole experience is graciously and expertly facilitated by the owners, the Yorks, and their attentive but not intrusive on-site staff. We were so cosseted and relaxed that there was really no need to leave the house at all, and some of us in fact did not.

Every room is exactly as you'd like it to be, and the bathrooms are a pleasure. The villa is intelligently laid out, so there's plenty of privacy when you want it as well as a variety of splendid hang-out areas for socializing and lounging about. The teenager in our party stayed in the apartment and was extremely pleased to have his own private pad away from the adults. The kitchen is kind of insanely big, but the exercise we got walking from one end to the other was probably beneficial for those of us who were less active.

The waterfront location is superb. One feels very much part of the life of the bay, and we became oddly attached to the boats and their comings and goings. It's flat-out gleeful to be able to wander down the sea stairs and paddle over to walk on the beach or just swim out through the boats and float and look at the clouds. The youngster took scuba lessons over on the beach and had a grand time.

There are sea turtles living in the bay, and sometimes in the late morning they swim over and cruise along the front of the house. (Most of the turtle stays submerged, so you only see the head, and it looks like a duck at first, in case you wonder, as we did, what a duck might be doing there.) There is also a group of brightly coloured long thin pointy-nosed fish that hangs out in front of the sea wall and provides hours of idle entertainment. The sunrises and sunsets are spectacular, and most days there were rainbows in the morning as well. The place is a photographer's paradise.

The pool is a dream. The lap swimmers in our group were as well pleased with it as the drifters and loungers. It's delicious to rest your arms on the sea wall side and float there watching the boats, the bay and the beach, and we all particularly loved the gentle susurration of the waterfall.

Cherrie-Ann the housekeeper is charming, helpful, and an excellent cook. Her spicy pumpkin soup quickly became a favourite lunch. She did our shopping for us until we got settled in and felt like being out and about, which we appreciated, and she was happy to indulge us by leading us to the best caterpillar trees down the road and showing us how to crack almonds from the trees in the beach park next door.

Gabo the gardener is an true artist and a delight to visit with. We spent a lot of time wandering along the garden walk and taking pictures of his gorgeous landscaping and observing the marvellous caterpillars and lizards. He makes unique coral bracelets and necklaces, and on request will bring his latest creations to the house.

A welcome dinner was waiting for us when we arrived from Kim's Catering, and on another occasion the singular and delightful Vittoria catered an Italian dinner, both courtesy of the owners. (Vittoria is great fun - we weren't finished the first dinner before we started working out which night to have her back.) In seventeen days we only went out twice for dinner, both times to the dock at True Blue, which is an old favourite, and otherwise, we ate at the house. We didn't even bother to book a car as it's so easy to get around by cab. Once you arrive, there's really no need whatsoever to leave this house, and certainly little inclination. We were uncommonly sad when it came time to go home. Rolling Surf is a house you feel you could be happy in forever.

Sue York was in touch often to be sure we had everything we needed, and she would gladly have arranged massages, yoga classes, manicures and pedicures for us had we not been too bone-idle and blissed out to to able to take any further pampering.

We booked this villa through the peerless Nick Hughes at Spice Isle Villas, who has been arranging happy Grenadian holidays for us for years. His associate Anna also checked in with us several times to be sure we had everything we needed, so we were more than well attended to, but honestly, everything was quite perfect right out of the box.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: House, location, service
Le moins apprécié: Leaving
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec adolescents
Votre tranche d'âge 50-64
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
HBSonGal
Florida
Auteur chevronné
135 avis 135 avis
34 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 63 villes Avis dans 63 villes
82 votes utiles 82 votes utiles
“Your own private heaven on earth”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 30 octobre 2011 Séjour en octobre 2011
Google Traduction

Having visited Grenada 3 times before, my husband and I selected (thanks to the graciousness of owners Sue & Simon) the small apartment at the Rolling Surf for its location. We prefer the privacy of Prickly Bay over the more commercialized Grand Anse Beach. While location was the driving force in our decision, Rolling Surf, Sue & Simon far surpassed our expectations. The apartment is private with its own entrance and completely stocked kitchen. The living area is only separated from the beautiful and tranquil Prickly Bay by a walkway that leads to a private sitting area overlooking the bay, the gym and on to the pool and spa area. You can walk down the steps in front of the apartment directly into the bay for a refreshing swim or snorkel. Sunsets are amazing and photo ops abound. Sue & Simon are quick to recommend excursions and/or eateries as you desire. If looking for a completely relaxing and luxurious tropical retreat, you can't go wrong at the Rolling Surf. We will definitely try to return in the future.

4 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 4 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
4 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
3 5 étoiles Literie 3 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
4 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: location
Le moins apprécié: trash bags or dish soap would have been nice
Compagnons de voyage : With Spouse/Partner
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 4 432
/ Semaine
Réservez ce logement
Sinon, envoyez un message au propriétaire
Envoyer un message
Gérant
Rolling Surf G
44 1209 315888
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : avr. 2012
Taux de réponse: 55 %
Délai de réponse: en deux jours
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 23 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite