Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noosa Avalon Farm cottages Eco award winning .

Honeymoon Cottage
Honeymoon Cottage
Honeymoon Cottage
Honeymoon Cottage Queen Bedroom
Bottlebrush Cottage- Exterior in Winter
Rustic Bottlebrush Cottage
Hideaway Cottage with kangaroo family
Noosa
|
Logement à louer – 
3 Chambres, 1 salle de bains, 6 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
Adam D
Londres, Royaume-Uni
2 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
“relaxing getaway in the heart of the countryside”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 12 août 2013 Séjour en juillet 2013
Google Traduction

We stayed at Avalon Farm a few weeks back for three nights and it was exactly what we were looking for! We are a couple from the UK and we wanted to see what real Australian countryside living was like. There is so much nature on the farm from kangaroos, cows and Sassy the horse. There are so many different walks that you can go on in the area and on the farm. The views from all over the farm are stunning.

Linda the owner is very nice and knows everything about the area so be sure to have a chat with her. The locals in the nearest town Pomona are also really friendly.

We stayed in Bottlebrush Cottage and it was well equipped with exactly everything we needed, we were even supplied with a selection of DVD's that we watched in the evening also on arrival you have a bottle of wine waiting for you.

4 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 4 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 4 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: the views and the walks
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Voyageurs seniors Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
12 août 2013
Dear Adam and Charlotte ,
Thank you, really glad you enjoyed Noosa Cottages, Avalon Farm , its always great to have people that like to enjoy our nature based experience over a glass and a chat. Sounds like you really enjoyed our friendly local towns and finding that special gift for your mom.
Hope you have some good yarns to tell back home , we look forward to well coming you back to Australia.
Kind regards , cheers Linda
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Natalia B
Broadbeach, Australie
1 avis
“Fabulous weekend escape!!!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 11 août 2013 Séjour en août 2013
Google Traduction

We had the best break we could have wished for. My husband and I had the opportunity to disconnect from our busy life style and take in the beautiful environment. Whilst the children had freedom to explore. They made friends with Sassy the horse, helped feed the resident cows and collected eggs.
Linda, the owner treated us like family, she helped created lovely memories that will last for ever.
Looking forward to our next visit!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Peace and tranquility
Le moins apprécié: We could not stay longer
Compagnons de voyage : Young Children
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
11 août 2013
Dear Natalia and Family,
Thank you, we love having families , I was lucky enough to grow up with freedom to run around in a country environment with nature and animals and I love seeing the kids meet new friends and to explore the farm. And best of all to see families taking there kids for Walks together, sit around a campfire, playing games and riding there push bikes. There's nothing better than to see a loving family.
Welcome back anytime,
All the best ,
Cheers Linda
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
FLHAR
Brisbane QLD
Contributeur confirmé
7 avis 7 avis
3 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 4 villes Avis dans 4 villes
5 votes utiles 5 votes utiles
“Disappointing - ruined what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend”
1 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 28 juillet 2013 Séjour en juillet 2013
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

On arrival very nice - we stayed in the "bottle brush" cottage - booked for 2 nights. TV not working and rang the owner and she never returned our call. Rang later and she said to watch a dvd or light the fire. No dvd's we liked, so decided music would be the go. Cd's didn't work (or so we thought). Next day went to Eumundi and purchased 5 cds for use at the cottage. Put them in the CD player and it was the cd player that wasn't working, We rang the owner, & also told her that the refrigerator was not working and was told she had had a busy week, that the place was old and what did we expect & was ending the phone call. She was very nasty & again told us to have a " fire (maybe we would have if there was matches/paper etc to start the fire) "She sent "Jo" down and he gave us another CD player and we were told we had to put it together ourselves. he apologised for her behavior. Luckily we had our Waeco esky with us & we plugged that in to keep our food from spoiling. Also as advertised online there were no flowers on arrival. Such a nice place, great location - ruined by a very rude unprofessional owner who needs to check equipment advertised is in working order & we wouldn't need to contact her.. We have used trip advisor to book 2 overseas holidays before and used their recommendations, but this time the ratings were so wrong.

2 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 4 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
4 5 étoiles État général de la location 4 5 étoiles Literie
2 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles 3 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains
1 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: location
Le moins apprécié: The owner
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    No.
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Sebbo2012
Contributeur confirmé
6 avis 6 avis
6 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 5 villes Avis dans 5 villes
5 votes utiles 5 votes utiles
““Back to nature for a wonderful weekend.””
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 13 avril 2013 Séjour en février 2013
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

I stayed here in Avalon homestead for three nights with a group of friends for a birthday celebration. It was the perfect setting. The cottage was really spacious with beautiful big bedrooms- all really unique and a huge veranda! We had bonfire in the evenings and enjoyed the peaceful surrounding looking at the stars.
One morning we went for a swim in the lake on the property which was really refreshing and went into the local markets for a browse around.
We really enjoyed being able to interact with all the animals on the farm- the chooks, cows and sassy the horse (who loves a piece of bread).Linda the owner was so accommodating and friendly and even let us check in earlier when we rang ahead. We loved staying here and will definitely be back!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
12 avr. 2013
Thanks for your kind words and obviously you got the most of what we love, nature and plenty of it the simple things in life are still the best.
We try to be different by offering a step back in time.
Really glad that you and your friends loved Avalon homestead and had a great time, that's the best,
Kind regards,
Cheers Linda
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Ireland
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 26 février 2013 Séjour en janvier 2013
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
sinead h
queensland
1 avis
“A relaxing retreat to the country, to find more than we bargained for!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 14 novembre 2011 Séjour en septembre 2011
Google Traduction

Well we were originally looking for just something fundamentally different to getting burnt on an over crowded beach in the gold coast. So we looked into area's slightly off the beaten track but within reach if we did want to fit some beach time in! We found this place and the price for 2 nights for 2 people was an irrisitable 150 each and decided to give it a go. Getting there was easy thanks to the directions we got from the cottage owner even though our sat nav tried to send us the wrong way a few times. We arrived mid day and the cottage was left open, a refreshing change from the stress of checking in and we literally dropped our bags and head out the door. In the e-mails we asked a few basics about nearby attractions and we got loads of info, but decided to eat first at the local town called Pomona. Pomona was a, suprisingly interesting place with a small museum, galleries and even a silent movie theatre (who would of thought!) we ate in the indian influence retaurant in the town and got some supplies from the IGA. Next we drove towards the beach (i know we are hypocryts). But Noosa had more to offer there, we went for a great walk in the National park then ate in the Surf life saving club over looking the beautiful Noosa beach, watching the sunset! After a lovely night sleep we checked out the Eumundi 'world famous' markets on the saturday and fed dolphins in Tin Can Bay! A great day with only an 50 minute drive from the farm gates to the dolphins. After a busy saturday, we stayed on the farm on the sunday untill we left around 3pm. We fit in a lovely walk around the grounds and even swam in the lake down the bottom of the farm! the clothes were dried in 15minutes from the heat of the day and we left without the stress of a check out either. The only downside was getting sand in our camera at Noosa beach so we only have photo's of our first day, but this does mean we will be coming back to take advantage of the low prices again!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 4 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
4 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
4 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 4 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Freedom to roam and explore in the surroundings
Le moins apprécié: Getting sand in our camera and it braking :( !!
Compagnons de voyage : With Spouse/Partner
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Personnes handicapées
Voyageurs seniors Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
lucybr0wn
oz
Auteur
12 avis 12 avis
11 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 7 villes Avis dans 7 villes
23 votes utiles 23 votes utiles
“Slice of heaven”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 6 septembre 2011 Séjour en septembre 2011
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

Slice a heaven...Had a wonderful time strolling around the paddocks followed by the horse, cows and my ancient beagle she even had a spring in her step. Bottlebrush cottage was amazing had the best sleep ever.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : With Spouse/Partner
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Familles avec jeunes enfants Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 117
/
Nuit
Semaine
Faire une demande
Gérant
Linda D
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : avr. 2010
Taux de réponse: 15 %
Délai de réponse: en 24 heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 109 jours
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite