Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casita Buena Vista, Guesthouse with private beach

San Pedro
|
Logement à louer – 
1 Chambre, 1 salle de bains, 3 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrivez un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
BigAlChic...
Chicago, Illinois
Auteur de niveau
7 avis
3 avis sur les hôtels
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 votes utiles
“Beautiful and serene”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 18 mars 2014 Séjour en octobre 2012
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

What can I add to the many wonderful reviews written about Wolfgang and Eldon?

You will fall in love with Cookie.
You will accept cups full of fresh coconut juice from Eldon some mornings and pour it into your coffee.
You will rent bicycles or golf carts and drive over sandy, muddy roads to get to and from the town center.
You will take luxurious (although fruitless) showers in the casita bathroom that leave you damp for 23 hours (because JUNGLE).
You will be taken around to the notable restaurants and markets in town on Wolfgang's golf cart.
You will buy banana bread and guacamole from Maria's fruit stand every day.
You will have your clothes and towels laundered for you by Eldon once a week, twice if you ask nicely.

You should:
-Walk a block away from the casita to the tours and excursions office and pay whatever it costs to go out to the Hol Chan Reserve (Shark Alley). Belize has the second largest barrier reef in the world and the bluest water you'll ever see in your life.

-Leave your opened bottles of alcohol in the casita for the next guest or invite yourself into the main house with the premise of "I've got a little extra booze".

-Sit quietly on the beachfront and watch the wildlife - crabs, fish, pelicans, bats, you name it. It's a beautiful ecosystem.

-Bring a bag and pick up the trash that floats up on the beachfront mid-days. It's everyone's problem (who knows, it may have come from Florida, Puerto Rico, etc)

-Enjoy a tropical rain storm on the patio. The power will probably go out for a bit (again, JUNGLE) but when it does, the sky is gorgeous.

All in all, it was a wonderful visit, but far too brief. To our gracious host from these Chicagoans -- hope to see you again sometime, friend.

Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
18 mars 2014
Carrie and Allison,

Thanks for your fitting description and great review . . . but I may add:

Meanwhile we did expand the bathroom, larger and with three large windows and a ceiling fan; brand new, all in natural lime stone, tiled up to the ceiling. Also Mirta, our maid is cleaning mid week and end of the week and she will gladly include your personal laundry at any day.

Yes, plastic in the ocean --we believe it's often from cruise ships-- is a problem everywhere where you will have an onshore breeze. However, good Caribbean locations set themselves apart also by having a nice and cooling on-shore ocean breeze. That onshore breeze will not only keep you cool while on the beach but will also keeps bugs away :)

We hope we'll see you back for another great vacation.
Thanks again from Belize.

Wolfgang, Eldon, Mirta and Cookie
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
sjfreitag
Madison, Wisconsin
Auteur de niveau
3 avis
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 votes utiles
“The Perfect Tropical Paradise”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 25 février 2014 Séjour en février 2014
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

I have been planning to travel to Belize for several years and finally made the trip. It was well worth the wait!! We chose Ambergris caye and spent 9 wonderful days exploring, diving, snorkeling, and partying. After some research we chose the Casita Buena Vista for our vacation palace and it was a great choice. Our host, Wolfgang was wonderful and made sure we were well taken care of. Our 1st morning he took us for a tour of San Pedro, showing us the best local places to eat, drink, etc. He even bought a traditional Belizean breakfast and Guatemalan coffee His housekeeper Marita not only made sure the casita was spotless, but also did our laundry and brought us homemade Johnny cakes. Eldon is the groundskeeper and kept the beach and grounds immaculate. He even helped carry in groceries and set the grill up so all I had to do was toss a match and grill. Twice a local fisherman stopped by with fresh catch from the previous night. Nothing like fresh grouper on the grill. The casita has all the amenities and everything was in good working order. The whole house had been recently remodeled and was very comfortable. The day of the super bowl our TV lost sound, but Wolfgang had a replacement hooked up and ready by kick off. The private beach was wonderful for relaxing in the sun and you could snorkel right off the shore and see many creatures, including a moray eel. I have traveled many places in the Caribbean but Ambergris Caye is by far my favorite. The accommodations at the Casita Buena Vista had a lot to do with making this such a wonderful vacation. We are already talking about going back next year and will definitely be staying with Wolfgang at his beautiful Casita

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: everything
Le moins apprécié: there was not a thing I disliked
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Capt. Craig B
VA
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 13 décembre 2013 Séjour en novembre 2013
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs endurcis
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
lysstwrt
Helena, Montana
Auteur de niveau
21 avis
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 votes utiles
“Amazing Honeymoon - 10 Stars - Seriously!!!!!!!!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 24 novembre 2013 Séjour en septembre 2013
Google Traduction

Since we've been home we've been trying to think what to say for this review - we can only speak of the Casa, Casita, our host, the dogs, Eldon & Mirta, the beach, San Pedro, our tour, and all of Belize in non-descriptive superlatives - amazing, unbelievable (unbelizeable?), indescribable, awesome! We know that's not very helpful, so we ask that you trust us. We could not have picked a better place to celebrate our honeymoon!

We spent several nights in the Casa as well as the Casita, and both are clean, well-maintained, well-appointed, and luxurious. We cooked many meals for ourselves in the kitchens that were enjoyed on the terrace overlooking the Caribbean while staying at the Casa and the screened-in porch with a sea view at the Casita. The beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms and closets are of ample size and feel very upscale. The Casa has the benefit of the sea breeze coming through the windows facing the ocean, so it stays quite cool - we never had to turn on the AC. The Casita, being shielded by the Casa, is a little hotter, but the abundant fans and AC kept us cool.

The beach is great, the best in the area! We used the steps and the public dock to access the water. Great swimming, and clear water! Eldon and his helpers keep the beach and water very clean! We saw stingrays jumping and a dolphin(!) from the beach, as well as lots of cool birds (alas, no toucans).

Wolfgang was a great host, both before and during our vacation. He helped us book airfare through Maya Air and our golf cart from Carts Belize at a discount. His tour of San Pedro was invaluable. Afterwards, we were able to jump right in and go to the best places. He introduced us to Maria's fruit stand (home of THE juice), Neri's tacos (many mini tacos, we called them), the tortilla factory, the fish guy, Marin's grocery store, the coffee & rum house, the Blue Water Grill - great sushi on Tuesday - and the Pupuseria, home of THE lobster burrito (which is totally worth it)! Wolfgang, Eldon, and Mirta were always available to assist us and give us advice. We booked the all-day beach BBQ and snorkeling trip with Suya and had the best time - we'd highly recommend it! We also visited the Marco Gonzalez Maya site, which was excellent and a taste of the jungle on the Caye. We spent the rest of our time exploring town and relaxing on the beach, often with Cookie by our sides and Tiga watching us from above! We cannot wait to go back! Thank you Wolfgang, Eldon, Mirta, Tiga and Cookie!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The beach, customer service, the dogs, accomodations
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Votre tranche d'âge 25-34
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
los angeles california
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 10 novembre 2013 Séjour en septembre 2013
Google Traduction
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs seniors
Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Farmington Hills
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 15 octobre 2013 Séjour en octobre 2013
Google Traduction
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Michelle...
Portland, Oregon
Auteur de niveau
5 avis
“Honeymoon!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 9 octobre 2013 Séjour en juillet 2013
Google Traduction

We had a great time staying with Wolfgang! We had a mishap with our luggage and getting there but Wolfgang was extremely helpful. The Casita was very nice and private- perfect for us and what we needed. The beach was wonderful and Cookie and Tiger were the best!. We'd definitely stay here again. Don't miss the tour with Wolfgand- very helpful. I'd also very much renting a golf cart. We used it multiple times daily. If you are going during the rainy season- don't forget your bug spray! Thanks for the wonderful vacation! We'd also recommend cave tubing and beach bbq while you are visiting!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 140
/
Nuit
Semaine
Le propriétaire peut appliquer des frais supplémentaires
Faire une demande
Gérant
Wind W
Parle Anglais, Allemand
Inscription : sept. 2009
Taux de réponse: 100 %
Délai de réponse: en quelques heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 2 jours
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite