Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Reef House - Vanuatu's Premier Holiday Home

Port-Vila
|
Logement à louer – 
5 Chambres, 3 salles de bains, 12 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrivez un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
SarahGBri...
Bristol
Auteur de niveau
18 avis
4 avis sur les hôtels
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 votes utiles
“Absolute paradise!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 5 juillet 2014 Séjour en juin 2014
Google Traduction

We visited the Reef House as a group of 8 (four couples) and had the most incredible holiday there. The house is stunning. It is so open plan and open to the outdoors that you really feel in amongst your environment (being joined by the odd friendly crab in the shower or pool! But there are no harmful animals or creepy crawlies in Vanuatu so it's not scary!). The place is very well laid out, with some very comfy day beds in the living area which are perfect for lounging around on, and a lovely big communal space.

It was such a treat being able to snorkel on the reef at the end of the garden!

Just a couple of bits of feedback - the garden area wasn't very well lit so didn't really encourage us to eat outside, which is a shame with such a lovely setting, right on the sea. There could probably have done with being a few more sun beds or day beds outside (the one day bed outside was fought over each day :-)). The hammock was amazing though - perhaps another one of the those if there's anywhere that it could be hung up! The floor can be quite slippery so I'd probably be a bit nervous with children as we did have a couple of slips. Towards the end of the holiday, despite trying to keep food shut away as much as possible, there were an enormous amount of flies in the house (literally hundreds) which was really quite annoying. I'm not sure there is much that can be done about this, but perhaps some fly sticker things around the place (although i do concede that they're not particularly pretty!).

Bring mozzie spray as a few of us did get quite bitten. although the wonderful maids were very sweet and lit coils all around the place for us every day. Having the two maids was absolutely fantastic - it felt very indulgent to have them there every weekday morning, cleaning up after us and doing our washing and ironing etc!

We didn't get a car, which we were glad about because not only is it extortionate to rent a car on the island, but the roads are in such a state that I'd be very nervous about damaging the underside of a rental car. We used Seth, who has a minibus and was recommended to us by the Reef House owner. He was fantastic and took us out almost every day - to dinner, on a couple of trips around the island etc. He was lovely and helpful and always told us a little bit about wherever we were passing - it really added to the experience. You do need either a Seth or a car though as it's not walkable into town.

There is wifi, although it's quite slow so not really set up for any heavy usage - a good thing when on holiday in my opinion!

This was one of the best, if not the best, holiday of my life. We feel very lucky to have spent 8 days at The Reef House.

4 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ?
4 5 étoiles État général de la location 4 5 étoiles Literie
4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles 5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains
4 5 étoiles Autres équipements 5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The setting - right on the sea with a reef at the end of the garden
Le moins apprécié: The flies (and hornets) - a LOT of them
Compagnons de voyage : Large Group
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
20 juil. 2014
thank you for the wonderful review.

We do indeed have 3 more hammocks coming as it seems the two existing ones are not quite enough as we do get larger groups.

It is unusual to hear about your issue with the flies and hornets but we put it down to the change in seasons. Being on the beach we find that it is not usually a problem with the ocean breezes. We spray the property every 3 months and it has just been done again now.

We hope to see you back again and thanks for leaving the 5 star review.

Glen
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
kareninsa...
Stratford
Auteur de niveau
1 avis
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 vote utile
“Absolute gem!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 10 juin 2014 Séjour en mai 2014
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

Well what a stay! from the moment you open the front door you are confronted with a view that you will never tire of. Then as you walk into the house you begin to realise just how lucky you are. Fabulous design means that even traveling with three families you never feel crowded. The kitchen had everything we could have wanted and the revolving pantry concept is fabulous.
Make sure you walk out past the small rocky beach and experience the snorkeling. It is very safe and really is an underwater wonderland. We had kids as young as 7 out snorkeling and never once felt nervous. There is also a great rock pool around to the right of the beach.
Make sure you visit Aqauana if you have kids, it is just off the main road and is a fabulous mini resort with safe swimming, play ground and fabulous staff that take the kids for you! Not to mention the lobster freshly caught out the front for $40 AUS. The food is great.
Teouma on the bay is an absolute must do , 5 star dining at reasonable prices and a stunning location. Get a driver from the restaurant for $10 and you are set for the day. Again they have staff to mind the kids.
This is if you even want to leave the Reef House. We stocked up at the local market and supermarket and were quite happy staying in with a few drinks watching the sunset.
A word of warning if you 't like bugs though, you will come across everything from crabs in the bathroom to mice in the toilet not to mention the spiders and mozzies however this is a small pay off for the open plan tropical living. We can't wait to come back!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The view.
Le moins apprécié: The bugs.
Compagnons de voyage : Large Group
Votre tranche d'âge 35-49
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
KClark201...
Port-Vila, Vanuatu
Auteur de niveau
4 avis
3 avis sur les hôtels
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 votes utiles
“Absolutely Stunning!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 9 avril 2014 Séjour en avril 2014
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

My husband and I hired the Reef House for 10 days while we got married in Vanuatu, our family and friends stayed there leading up to the wedding and were blown away by how gorgeous this home is, we stayed there after our wedding with more family and had a beautiful time. The house had everything we could possibly need from snorkelling equipment to books and dvds for when we wanted some quiet time. The snorkelling was amazing, 2 turtles were spotted one evening when we went out which was a big treat to those who had come to Vanuatu for the first time. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, the staff who came in every day were a dream. We couldn't be more happier with our time spent there

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The bed's were amazing!!
Le moins apprécié: Nothing, it was an an absolute dream
Compagnons de voyage : Large Group
Votre tranche d'âge 25-34
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Brisbane
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 7 janvier 2014 Séjour en décembre 2013
Google Traduction
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
IndyCanbe...
Canberra
Auteur de niveau
10 avis
5 avis sur les hôtels
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 votes utiles
“Beautiful eclectic tropical home.”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 5 novembre 2013 Séjour en octobre 2013
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

I have recently returned from 4 weeks in Vanuatu, 3 of which were spent enjoying this beautiful eclectic tropical home. At first glance the Reef House takes your breath away and you wonder how it can "work" in Vanuatu, but it takes one stunning sunset and evening enjoying the serenity and atmosphere of the house and you understand how amazing the house is. We travelled with our extended family which included a 4 month old ,an 18month old and a 3 year old. There was plenty of space for everyone and we were always able to see the children no matter where they were. Jake may still be picking up the coral stones that our grandson loved to play with! Many days were spent in and out of the pool, beach and hammocks with no desire to go anywhere.The solid timber "long table" was the scene of many delicious family meals cooked in the well appointed kitchen with local fresh produce. The staff, Jake and Edna were terrific and interacted with us all without being imposing. Edna loved a cuddle with our baby grandson and we had many long chats with Jake about "the world the universe and everything".
My only rider to this review is if you aren't good with insects and creepy crawlies then maybe the Reef House isn't for you. If you dont mind sharing with a few bugs then I would recommend the Reef House and we all look forward to staying again.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 4 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Atmosphere, location, the pool and staff
Le moins apprécié: Treading on a crab in the dark!
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Votre tranche d'âge 50-64
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
alice b
Wellington, Nouvelle-Zélande
1 avis
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 vote utile
“Great Holiday”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 7 octobre 2013 Séjour en septembre 2013
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

I had an incredible holiday at the Reef House with a group of friends. We barely left the house for the duration of our stay, easily entertaining ourselves lazing about. A great space to cook amazing food from the markets, read in the sun and take regular dips in the sea. Glen, Jake and Edna were all wonderfully attentive creating this most relaxing environment. The Reef House was everything i was looking for in a holiday.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: location
Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Votre tranche d'âge 18-24
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Auckland
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 4 septembre 2013 Séjour en août 2013
Google Traduction
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Réponse de la direction
04 sept. 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. You were a pleasure to have. look forward to seeing you again. Glen
Cette réponse est l'opinion du représentant de la direction et non celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de l'un de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 433
/
Nuit
Semaine
Faire une demande
Gérant
Glen C
6785566666
Parle Anglais
Inscription : août 2010
Taux de réponse: 85 %
Délai de réponse: en quelques heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 11 jours
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite