Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trees and Fishes Private Retreat Vanuatu

Port-Vila
|
Logement à louer – 
4 Chambres, 5 salles de bains, 12 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
Aaron W
Newcastle, Australie
Contributeur
4 avis 4 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
3 votes utiles 3 votes utiles
“Our 4th Fishing Trip - The Best Yet!!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 25 mars 2014 Séjour en mars 2014
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

I have just returned from 5 nights and 4 day's fishing at Trees and Fishes - oh, how I wish I was still there!! Simply amazing. Every two years, myself and 7 other mates get together for a fishing trip. We've done 4 days Arnhem Land barra fishing and 4 days live-aboard marlin fishing off Cooktown on a 50' charter, but this was our favourite. Angele and her team are great hosts, and the food was spectacular (not out of place in most fine dining establishments these days). Coming back after a long day's fishing to be greeted by sashimi, and a 3 course meal (with cold beers) was not what we expected at a normal fishing lodge - but we lapped it up - this is no ordinary fishing lodge. Sitting over the water watching the sunset each evening just made it all the more special.
Now the fishing - 4 per boat, full walk-around, plenty of space (and a good amount of food and drink for lunch which we haven't always had on other charters). All of us had great days out at the FADs with yellow fin to 60kg, bonito, wahoo and a few marlin (even one on a popper). We tried for doggies and GTs but not much luck - need to practice the jigging and casting poppers for next time boys. The skippers Eric and Andre were great, and a special thanks to the deckies Tom and Tony for all their help (and patience at times). If you love blue water fishing, great food and a spectacular location, do yourself a favour and get to Trees and Fishes!!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains
5 5 étoiles Autres équipements 5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Hosts, Fishing Guides and Food
Le moins apprécié: Leaving
Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Woollahra...
Sydney, Australia
2 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
2 votes utiles 2 votes utiles
“Still Trying for that 50kg+ Doggie But.....”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 11 juin 2013 Séjour en juin 2013
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

Anthony and Angele are great hosts. The "fishing resort" is quite new, only 18 months or so. It is very nice, rooms are quite pleasant and well appointed. The food is fantastic, I went on a diet as soon as I arrived home. Certainly a dinning experience. We had dog tooth tuna sashimi....not one but four ways of preparation....just excellent.

But will all of that, we still came for the fishing. The edgewater 32's are a great fishing boat for 2-3 folks. The two guides (Eric and Andreas) are attentive and well experienced in the local waters. However, fishing is fishing and luck plays a role. We landed about 20 fish during the five days on the water: GT's (up to 30kg), doggie (a nice middle sized fish and a few doggie heads---aka shark bait), a 2.5 meter hammerhead, ocean pikes, and a few wahoo. OK, but slow.....now we have to come back soon. The resort is working on some high class amenities (especially considering it is a fishing lodge) such a yoga, shopping tours, perhaps a lap pool.

Definitely worth a visit

3 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
4 5 étoiles Emplacement 3 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Service
J'y suis allé pour : Vacances
Compagnons de voyage : Solo
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
RoyBoyJSA
Pretoria, Afrique du Sud
2 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
“Stunning experience at Trees & Fishes,”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 5 juin 2013 Séjour en mars 2013
Google Traduction

This is one of my favorite destinations anywhere in the world! We run a sports fishing company out of South Africa, and regularly host off-shore anglers at international destinations.

The service and professionalism of the team at Trees & Fishes is of the highest order ensuring an experience never to be forgotten! Set in a beautiful location, Angele and her staff provide wonderful meals fit for royalty and the bungalows are well appointed, private and very comfortable.

This is also a premier fishing destination. The lovely Edgwater 32's are well maintained and in pristine condition. Captained by Eric and Andrea - both of whom are excellent Skippers. If you are hunting the mighty Blue Marlin or Jigging & Popping for huge GTs and Dogtooth Tuna, this is the place to be, and these are the boats to be on!

We have already booked again for November 2013, and will definitely be back again in 2014.

Anthony and Angele you guys run an amazing operation! See you soon.

Roy Skea
www.jigstararafrica.co.za

4 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Service
J'y suis allé pour : Affaires
Compagnons de voyage : Business
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Sean G
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 avis
“I'M HOOKED”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 27 mars 2013 Séjour en mars 2013
Google Traduction

I¹m hooked.
>
>My first day back in the office after a week of fishing and relaxing
>with the crew at Trees & Fishes and I feel great. I don¹t believe
>there is one holiday that can tick all the boxes but this was pretty much as close
>as I have come to in a very long while. Needless to say if you are a
>fishing fanatic the waters of Vanuatu are well known to you for the
>abundance of species including but not limited to the GT¹s and Doggies
>which is great. For me the trip was so much more and the staff helped
>make that happen. As with many of us Careers, family and competing
>commitments pull us further and further away from the simple love of
>fishing. If you want to roll back the clock, enjoy the creature
>comforts of great food and comfortable accommodation, friendly staff
>and catch some great fish you can¹t go past T&F and for those of you
>who have a bit of competitive streak, you can always try to outcast Andrea on a popping
>rod at one point I thought he was trying to fish Fiji. Great
>experience and look forward to coming back.
>
>Sincerely, Sean

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Service
J'y suis allé pour : Vacances
Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
BigBanana...
Canberra, Australie
1 avis
“When can I go back?”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 25 mars 2013 Séjour en avril 2012
Google Traduction

This was my third trip with Ocean Blue (my fourth is booked for September 2013!), and what a memorable trip it was. First class fishing, excellent climate, outstanding crew, excellent meals, calm seas and lots and lots of BIG fish.

Only one problem, I thought holidays were supposed to be relaxing? Every part of my body ached!

I've done a LOT of fishing in and out of Australia, and nothing has come close to rivaling the week we had in Vanuatu. When can I go back?

Special place! Thank you Ocean Blue!

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Service
J'y suis allé pour : Vacances
Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
stephen s
Sydney, Australie
1 avis
“Trees and fishes - Awesome”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 20 mars 2013 Séjour en mars 2013
Google Traduction

We arranged a fishing trip with Ocean blue fishing adventures what a week we had at tree and fishes the food was excellent 1st class words cannot describe it the the accommodation was excellent the views breath taking coming back after a day out fishing then coming back to a relaxing swim and beer and the hospitality 1st class i would like to thank all the staff and skippers and crew they were always there for you and made you feel at home all the time would highly recommend trees and fishes and will be back thank you to everyone again for your hospitality

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Service
J'y suis allé pour : Vacances
Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Votre tranche d'âge 35-49
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Richard-K...
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 avis
“First Class All Round!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 12 mars 2013 Séjour en juin 2012
Google Traduction

Being a seasoned traveller in search of a great destination for my fishing passion, I made a visit to Vanuatu in June 2012 with my mates and a film crew for some fishing shooting. We took up a fishing charter ran by Trees and Fishes Private Retreat and stayed there during our 6 days trip.
This little resort packed nothing but elegance. The little villas were comfortable and well equipped, surroundings were natural, clean and a spectacular seafront overlooking the bay was simply awesome. The food menu was carefully done up, different dishes with each meal makes every meal time something to look forward to. Service staff were great in responding to our needs and yet held great initiative to give guest their privacy. Wifi in the rustic setting just made it wholesome and pleasant for those who loves to stay connected.
Last but not least, the fishing experience here was out of the world.
My next visit back to Trees and Fishes Private Retreat will definitly be with my family (even though they don't fish) and that wont be long from now.

4 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Service
J'y suis allé pour : Affaires
Compagnons de voyage : Business
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 1 531
/
Nuit
Semaine
Mois
Demander la réservation
Sinon, envoyez un message au propriétaire
Envoyer un message
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
Anthony P
Parle Anglais, Français
Inscrite en : juin 2013
Taux de réponse: 5 %
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 119 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite