Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartment with Pyramids View

Gizeh
|
Appartement de copropriété/Appartement – 
3 Chambres, 1 salle de bains, 6 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Toutes
Toutes
Anastasia...
Moscou, Russie
1 avis
“Wonderful flat!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 25 février 2013 Séjour en novembre 2012
Google Traduction

This flat is very comfortable and nice! You really can feel yourself here as at your own home. The rooms are spacious, at kitchen you can find everything what you need, and bathroom is big and full of light. There isn't any probllems with Wi-Fi - and so you can have an access to the Internet without any problems.
Near the house you can find a lot of shops, pharmacies, cafes and a currency exchange office. Not far from it there is a market where you can find fresh vegetables, fruits and so on. The streets are always full of taxies.
The house is situated near the Giza plateau so it's easy to see these ancient monuments. Also there is exciting view on the roof! I
Thanks a lot to the owner of this wonderful flat for his friendliness and hospitality!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: tha flat in whole
Compagnons de voyage : Large Group
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
victoria...
Moscou, Russie
1 avis
“Great place!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 1 janvier 2013 Séjour en novembre 2012
Google Traduction

We lived in this wonderful flat (almost palace) only two weeks but it was really good time! All rooms are very comfortable, bathroom is spacious, kithcen is equipped with necessary things for cooking (dishes, spoons, keetle, forks and so). And also Wi-Fi works here.
There is a magnificent veiw of the Great Pyramid of Khufu from one of the living-room. Also you can admire the Giza plateau on the roof! Indeed this is a breathtaking view!
There are a lot of different shops, exchange offices, pharmacies, supermarkets and other useful shops near the flat. Everything that you need you can buy not far from home. Also almost always there are many taxis. So it is possible to go to any place in Cairo that you need.
It was really exciting and excellent time that I have spend in Cairo, in this flat because it becomes for me a second home. Many thanks!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Yana N
Moscou, Russie
1 avis
1 vote utile 1 vote utile
“Home, sweet home!!!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 17 décembre 2012 Séjour en décembre 2012
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

If you need the place where you could feel yourself comfortable and, this apartment is what you need. Every room (living-rooms, bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom) is spacious and furnished; you can find almost everything you need here without being worried about different things you should take when going abroad (iron, dishes, towels and so on and so on).
Besides it is possible to spend as much time as you want watching wonderful sunrise and sunset on the roof. Unforgettable view of the Giza plateau, the stretched desert and the twisting streets of Cairo opens there.
There are different shops, supermarkets, bakery, pharmacies, exchanges and many other stores not far from the flat. So living for a month in this apartment we could get most necessary things easily and quickly.
Magnificent apartment, indescribable view from the windows and roof, every necessary store nearby let you spend wonderful time living in Egypt.
So for all this I’d like to thank Mohamad. It was a fantastic period for me in Egypt. Thank you for your hospitality, help and care!!!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Autre
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
paris2ven...
Santa Barbara, Californie
2 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
4 votes utiles 4 votes utiles
“Great alternative to the much-too-expensive nearby hotels”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 22 août 2012 Séjour en janvier 2012
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

Walid is the owner of a 2nd floor apartment immediately adjacent to the light show entrance to the Giza Pyramids. The views you see in the photos of the light show are from the roof of the building but the view from the master bedroom is of the Great Pyramid and it is spectacular! During our six-night stay in Giza, we mostly interacted with Walid's brothers, Hossam and Mohammed.

Since I consider myself somewhat of an amateur Egyptologist, I really did not need anyone to accompany us to the Pyramids but Hossam was very helpful in obtaining three camels for us quite quickly when we needed them. When I needed a SIM card for my iPhone, Hossam took us to a store where I learned they could not provide a chip. To remedy this, Hossam then loaned me one of his cell phones so that I could make calls during our 17 days in Egypt. When we needed a clothing store at the end of our vacation, Hossam led us to the best store we could possibly have dreamed of. Hossam also invited us to his family's home where we thoroughly enjoyed an evening with his family -- actually the birthday party of, I believe, his niece. These things he did all out of the friendship that we built and still have to this day!

3 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 2 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
4 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 4 5 étoiles État général de la location
3 5 étoiles Literie 3 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
3 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 3 5 étoiles Autres équipements
4 5 étoiles Service
Le moins apprécié: arranged transportation was too expensive
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Votre tranche d'âge 50-64
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Rico P
Zurich, Suisse
1 avis
2 votes utiles 2 votes utiles
“Great Apartment in al Giza”
4 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 6 avril 2012 Séjour en mars 2012
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

We spend a week in this nice an propre apartment in al Giza in March 2012.
It's suitable until 6 persons, with three big beedroms and two living rooms.
If you are individual travellers and like to stay in the original quarter, you feel well here.
I apreciated specially that the entrance to the Giza-Plateau was so near
and the help of Mohamad and Hossam, doesn't matter what you need or like to do.
And you have a direct view on the Pyramids, from the windows like from the rooftop.
We will come back, Inshalla...

4 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 4 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
4 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 4 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
4 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 4 5 étoiles Autres équipements
4 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : With Friends
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
22 mai 2012
Thank's for saying those lovely words and we hope to meet you in the nearest future.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
J Y
Adana
1 avis
15 votes utiles 15 votes utiles
“Good Location, Terrible Hosts”
2 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 3 mars 2012 Séjour en janvier 2012
Google Traduction
15
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

As some others have said, beware when considering a stay at this rental property.

The location is well and good if your only stop in Cairo is the Giza Plateau and the Giza Train Stration. It was a pain trying to get out of Giza to see some of the sites downtown, and the owners were not pleased when we opted to take transportation methods other than their cousin's not-so-cheap taxi.

The rooftop of this rental is not easy to reach, nor is there any room up there due to piles wood, bricks, and other construction materials haphazardly laying about. You will wake every morning to the buzzing of saws and the hammering of nails.

The apartment itself was clean and had enough furniture to accompany twice as many guests. The bathrooms were spacious and the kitchen was fully equipped. However, the wireless internet seldom worked and most of the entertainment system was missing cables and working batteries.

The worst part about this rental, however, were the hosts. Every night they would visit and ask about the next day's plans in an attempt to maximize their own profits. They would insist on tours, taxis and shopping with their relatives and would become hostile whenever a suggestion to go elsewhere was put forward.

Though the harassment of tourists by locals is commonplace in Egypt, it is hardly something you want following you back to your bed at night. I strongly urge all to look elsewhere!

4 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 3 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
4 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 3 5 étoiles État général de la location
3 5 étoiles Literie 3 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
4 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 3 5 étoiles Autres équipements
1 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The close proximity to the Pyramids.
Le moins apprécié: The non-stop hustle from the owners.
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    No.
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
22 mai 2012
In this time of the year from 19 Jan 2012 till 22 Jan 2012 this family have arrived and stayed in the apartment and during that time their was the rising of the revolution in Egypt and wasn't safe to go and we had an announcement from the tourism police to ask the clients about their destination to answer any questions and offering any help like if they want make a tour because we don't want any troubles to be happened for them and we know everything about what's going around.My brother is an English speaking tour guide working with Thomas Cook u.k tours company and he could do tours for any of the clients if they might be interested with no pushing like to arrange a private transfer or a private tour etc. and the client who said this review didn't mentioned that we offered a lot of help like i went with him to receive his son while he was coming to Egypt and i went with him to buy the sleeping train tickets for his family.The client while he was staying he asked for a tour guide to visit Cairo museum and the pyramids and the average of payment for a day tour is 50 dollars and when we brought the tour guide they offered him a 15 dollars so he refused and we had to pay the money for the tour guide cause he already came to do his job the thing is that that family thought that we will make a big business from dealing with them and that's not true.We are one of the big families in Egypt, well educated and we are working in the tourism field from long time.the whole travel companies making business and profits and we know how to deal with clients and aware about the safety of the clients so business not everything and the few dollars more that you pay for your healthy, safety and enjoyment not going to make us rich Mr. client.The roof wasn't finished yet and i was building the third floor for a better view and now it's finished and i think that 15 or 20 minutes away from the down town by taxi isn't a big deal.Finally those clients had a bad experience before and some of them working in Turkey and they have a bad vision about Egypt so for that they have changed from our side and everything was going well till when they wanted a tour guide for a day tour and when they wanted to leave their bags behind we were a pit worried cause their was a client on the way to stay in the apartment and we we worried to accuse us by loosing something from the bags that's why we refused to leave the bags behind till they finish their tour.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Becca L
Adana, Turkey
2 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
16 votes utiles 16 votes utiles
“Avoid this expensive hustle!”
2 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 22 février 2012 Séjour en janvier 2012
Google Traduction
16
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

While the apartment is quite nice and also large, it is very isolated from the rest of the city. Know that you will have to take a taxi (15-25 Egyptian Pounds) from the area to the metro station to get other places in Cairo. The roof is a dangerous construction zone, but there is a good view of the light show from there. Also, the wireless signal was so weak we couldn't use the internet most of the time, and Muhammad didn't do anything to fix this problem.

If you enjoy being led around by your hosts and told where to eat and how to tour, you may enjoy their "hospitality". But if you prefer to do things on your own and to bargain (as is your right and quite normal in Egyptian business matters), you will find that the brothers are not so warm when you don't want to do what they suggest.

The worst incident: After making them upset by doing things our own way, on the final day we wanted to leave our bags in the apartment for just a few hours so we could finally tour the pyramid site. Although they had no other guests coming that day or even the next day, they told us we would have to pay 200 Egyptian pounds (about $35 USD) to leave our bags for a few hours! If they thought we would pay that, they obviously always saw us as big "Dollar signs" and did not respect us. Obviously, we just walked away, and ended up storing our bags at a nearby shop for absolutely free!

Avoid this expensive hustle!

4 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 3 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
4 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 4 5 étoiles Autres équipements
2 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The proximity to the pyramid site
Le moins apprécié: The hustling of the 3 Amigo Brothers
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    No.
Recommandé pour:
Pour les groupes
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
22 mai 2012
You could read the previous response cause it's the response for the same family.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 50
/
Nuit
Semaine
Demander la réservation
Sinon, envoyez un message au propriétaire
Envoyer un message
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
WALID A
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : août 2010
Taux de réponse: 90 %
Délai de réponse: en quelques heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 27 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite