Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The House of Bamboo with private infinity pool

The House of Bamboo Pool
The House of Bamboo Pool
The House of Bamboo Pool
Pool at sunset
Infinity Pool
Lounge
Main Bedroom
Savusavu
|
Logement à louer – 
2 Chambres, 2 salles de bains, 4 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Toutes
Toutes
ToesUpInT...
Harrison Twp. Michigan
Contributeur
4 avis 4 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
8 votes utiles 8 votes utiles
“Don't Do It”
1 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 21 juin 2013 Séjour en mai 2013
Google Traduction
7
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

Please read this if you're interested in renting the House of Bamboo by Fiji Beach Shacks. We flew 22 hours and half way across the world to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary at the House of Bamboo after reading their description on their website as well as Tripadvisor, VRBO and Homeaway. I had some reservations, since the latest reviews were from 2011. But, their other property just down the hill had more recent and very good reviews, so we booked it.
We arrived in the evening, just before the sunset and everything looked okay as we unpacked and freshened up to go into town for dinner. I was concerned about all of the ants crawling on the bathroom counter, but figured they came in with the fresh cut flowers in the vase there.
Then, after calling a cab and starting to go down the 124 steps to the road, we noticed there were no lights on the steps! It gets dark here about 5:30, so lights are important. We found a lantern under the sink, but no spare batteries.
We called the manager and told her about the lights. She said the'd have an electrician out the next day. No one showed up. They came out the following day. Long story short - lighting needs to be replaced and they have to get parts from Australia, so they won't be fixed before we leave. Nice.....So they delivered more batteries for the lantern.
On Thursday while showering, I got a cold shower. Figuring the gas tank was empty, my husband tried the burners on the stovetop to check. They worked fine. Again, he called the manager. She wanted to walk him through FIXING the water heater, since she lives several kilometers away and I guess didn't want to make the trip out! My husband reminder her that we are paying guests here, so her husband came out. He wasn't very happy about making the trip, and said that they have been having this problem for the last six months. He did get the water heater working again, but he also reminded us that this is third world living! Well sorry, but we didn't pay nearly $4K USD to experience third world living.
I emailed the owner in Australia the next day expressing our disappointment in the condition of the so called "LUXURY" vacation home, pointing out some of the other problems we've had; big holes in the screens, ants and other small bugs all over in the house (particularly the bath tub area, the pool decking, the sofas in the lounge and the bed. Yes, in the bed crawling and biting you while you try to sleep.), the dank, mildewing downstairs, the downstairs shower head that sprays out all over above the shower head and the rotting, bug infested thatch. I got a response from her the next day. She thanked me for pointing out the thatch, holes in the screens and the broken shower head. She said the water heater would be replaced, the screens rectified, the lights wouldn't be fixed before we left and said the bugs in the house are part of living in the tropics. She did not even apologize for any of these problems or for our inconvenience! That was the most frustrating part. What kind of business owner doesn't even apologize when a customer has valid complaints?
So, we would never recommend that anyone else have the same experiences that we've had here.
Here are some of the other problems that we've had here; the holes in the screens were rectified with tape, a broken French press coffee pot, broken hair dryer, filthy fabric on the sofas in the lounge, broken massage table for in-house massage, broken CD player, I never found the iPod docking station. The wifi works best in the early morning and very late at night; if you stay longer than one week and the maid comes you'll have to vacate from about 9-3:30, so you'll have to spend more money to occupy your time.

The only good things about this place are the plunge pool and the views of the bay.

3 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 2 5 étoiles État général de la location
2 5 étoiles Literie 1 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
2 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 1 5 étoiles Autres équipements
2 5 étoiles Service
Le moins apprécié: The feeling I was camping/roughing it even though we paid for a LUXURY vacation rental, and the owners apparent lack of concern.
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    No.
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
20 juin 2013
Dear Toes up in the sand, we are very sorry that your time at the House of Bamboo was not what you had hoped for. We are very sorry that we weren’t able to rectify the lighting during your 16 night stay. You will be pleased to know that the lighting has been replaced and added to, a new shower head installed and screens replaced. During your stay the hot water system was replaced as was the hair dryer. The French press is there as a back up for the coffee machine and the docking station is on the bedside table. Unfortunately we can’t control the speed of the free wi-fi that is provided. We are also sorry that you did not enjoy the free cleaning service. Many guests stay to chat with our cleaner Kalesi as it is a great opportunity to get to know the locals, some guests laze by the pool whilst the cleaner is there or pop down to the beach, none are asked to leave. We rectified and apologised for all the items that we had to replace for you during your stay unfortunately some other items are beyond our control. As to previous reviews our most recent one for the House of Bamboo you will see was in January 2013. Again we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as between ourselves and our local managers we do always try to do everything possible so that our guests enjoy their time in Fiji.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Jodie C
Sydney, Australie
Contributeur confirmé
8 avis 8 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
2 votes utiles 2 votes utiles
“Perfect in every way..”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 10 janvier 2013 Séjour en janvier 2013
Google Traduction

My partner and I stayed at Bamboo House for 4 nights 30 Dec - 4 Jan 2013. We enjoyed dry sunny weather and spectacular sunsets from our balcony. The house is a perfect retreat, with a fully equipped kitchen and BBQ. We took advantage of the local markets stocking up on fresh, fresh fruit, vegetables and seafood. Learning to use use a coconut scraper for rich homemade coconut cream and huge cheap pineapples from the markets made the best pina coladas. Having a juicer in the kitchen was a bonus. We spent hours chilling out in the pool and bure enjoying the view. Wifi was great as was the local phone to book taxis, cleaners and massages. The house comes with a folder full of local information and contact details to make your stay as luxurious or adventurous as you like.. The thought and detail gone into Bamboo House makes for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday in Savusavu.. Well done Brad and Therese and thank you for sharing it!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
4 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The View
Le moins apprécié: The Steps
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
09 janv. 2013
Thank you for staying with us. The local markets are great fun and once you eat fresh tropical fruit, it will never taste the same as what you get in Fiji !!! Hope to see back again some day soon... Vinaka
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Cory C
Détroit, Michigan
Contributeur
3 avis 3 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
2 votes utiles 2 votes utiles
“Pure honeymoon bliss!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 21 octobre 2011 Séjour en août 2011
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

My husband and I recently stayed at this place while on our honeymoon! It had spectacular views, lovely breezes, and a nice home feeling! I wish we lived there full time! The owners were such a great help, showed us around town, where to get food, scuba dive, snorkel, and other very helpful tips. I highly recommend this place to anyone! The house is big enough to accommodate multiple friends!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: views, plunge pool, open windows throughout the whole house.
Compagnons de voyage : With Spouse/Partner
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Mike & Gayle P.
IL USA
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 4 septembre 2011 Séjour en novembre 2008
Google Traduction
3
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: cleanliness and views
Le moins apprécié: lots of stairs to climb might not be good for elderly/disabled
Compagnons de voyage : Spouse / significant other
Votre tranche d'âge 35-44
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Jeunes célibataires Groupe d'amis
Pour les amoureux Familles avec jeunes enfants
Familles avec adolescents Touristes
Pour les groupes Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Voyageurs endurcis
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Br0nze
Hamilton New Zealand
Auteur confirmé
43 avis 43 avis
Avis dans 21 villes Avis dans 21 villes
51 votes utiles 51 votes utiles
“Absolutely Awesome”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 15 août 2011 Séjour en août 2011
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

As in previous reviews, pictures do not tell the whole story.

There was 5 of us, 2 married couples and 1 single.

This house is beautiful and airy, clean, spacious, with comfortable beds, and a very well set up kitchen. All needs are very well catered for. The views are to die for, as was the pool.

We had a few days rain and didn't feel the need to get out of the house as the veranda was an ideal place to sit, read, drink, talk and win 500. Temps were about 22 to 28C whilst were were there.

Transport to and from the airport were well arranged and on time.

We couldn't fault the house in anyway and loved our two weeks. Even the stairs, all 99 of them, couldn't kill the awesome feeling of "landing". I would have to say if you have trouble with hips, or walking stairs, these stairs would pose a pretty big problem.

Peliese and Vara did amazing massages at the house, Kelise the housekeeper did a wonderful Fijian meal at the house, taking into consideration the likes and dislikes of us all.

You would be crazy not to avail yourself of this home, Therese and Brad have done an amazing job of the house and their attention to detail is a credit to them

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : With Friends
Votre tranche d'âge 50-64
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Jeunes célibataires Groupe d'amis
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec adolescents Touristes
Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Massachusetts
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 6 août 2011 Séjour en juin 2010
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 4 5 étoiles Chambres
4 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The view!
Le moins apprécié: The 100 steps
Compagnons de voyage : Spouse / significant other
Votre tranche d'âge 35-44
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Pour les amoureux
Familles avec adolescents Touristes
Voyageurs endurcis
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Celia
CO USA
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 5 août 2011 Séjour en août 2008
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Spacious, cleanliness, location, beauty
Le moins apprécié: There was nothing that we didn't like.
Compagnons de voyage : Family (extended)
Votre tranche d'âge 65+
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Pour les amoureux
Voyageurs seniors Familles avec jeunes enfants
Familles avec adolescents Touristes
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 190
/
Nuit
Semaine
Le propriétaire peut appliquer des frais supplémentaires
Faire une demande
Gérant
Brad & Therese Solomon
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : août 2010
Taux de réponse: 100 %
Délai de réponse: en quelques heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 2 jours
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite