Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar 91 armchair
Dar 91 armchair
Dar 91 armchair
detail
Dar 91 Wahed dining area
Dar 91 Wahed kitchen
Dar 91 Wahed lounge
Essaouira
|
Logement à louer – 
2 Chambres, 2 salles de bains, 5 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
DorsetDuo
Dorset???
Auteur confirmé
26 avis 26 avis
7 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 17 villes Avis dans 17 villes
7 votes utiles 7 votes utiles
“A great location...”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 9 mars 2014 Séjour en mars 2014
Google Traduction

Writing this whilst enjoying the sunshine on the terrace at Dar 91.
We have been here 4 days so far, and have fallen for the charms of Dar91, the immeadiate locals, and Essaouira in general.
There have been slight problems with water supplies which have meant being resourceful for showering, but apparently this is rare.
A lovely retreat, we'll out of the way of hustle and bustle of the medina centre, but within easy walking distance.

4 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
KramerNie...
1 avis
“Top location in top town”
4 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 5 novembre 2013 Séjour en novembre 2013
Google Traduction

Direcly after our arrival with Supratours -excellent busconnection from/to M'kech-frieny and helpful housekeeper/galleryholder Hakim picked us up and lead us towards the rue Chbanat, great place. Naima gave us a warm welcoming tour through the house. We felt instantly at home. Even when having small worries because of all the stairs in the house, having two energetic boys of 2 & 4 years old. The youngest learned to climb stairs fast in a safe way...one way to find out after all...seemed to be no problem at all!
The house is outfitted with nice funky stuff, is light and airie, spacious with great windows and look-through views. The roofterraces are great and mostly out of the wind on the south, which is quite important in Essaouira. Each morning Naima/Hakim delivered a good fresh breakfast which is excellent! Felt like your own house with roomservice! The mosks are not too near so the morning prayer call is not annoying...with all due respect. the street is great, we love the craftsmen in their small shops/studios. especially Khalid the tile-maker which produces custom design tiles for 2 euros a piece... incredible. And the 1 dirham communal oven/bakery; too good to be true. Our kids loved playing football right outside the door with the neighbourhood kids, it really felt like OUR own neighbourhood. and it is carfree/hasslefree! every convenience on close walking distance. The gallery has real nice stuff as well, hope more people will find the spot. Essaouira is fantastic. do not go there if you expect a beach/tan/clubmed experience; all things you experience in this authentic place is what travelling/holidays are making life wonderfull. Waves and wind are excellent for wave/windsurfers though you do need a wetsuit! This was our second visit to Essaouira after 8 years and even by bringing 2 small kids this time it felt as great as our first visit. We also visited the other 2 houses; these looked really great as well. So; excellent place, miss it allready! Thanks Jeremy/Paolo; would highly recommend it! And from professional view as interior architect; chapeau, incredible spaces! Kindest regards, Niels Kramer, Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 4 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
mark b
Falmouth, Royaume-Uni
Contributeur confirmé
8 avis 8 avis
4 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 4 villes Avis dans 4 villes
7 votes utiles 7 votes utiles
“quirky accommodation”
4 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 23 avril 2013 Séjour en avril 2013
Google Traduction

We stayed at dar 91 for 3 nights. we were welcomed by Hakim who showed us the accommodation - which seemed to go on and on! - and made us a mint tea.
the decor was very interesting and always something to look at
the location was great for us, although the narrow lanes can be a bit spooky when you arrive at night they seem much friendlier in the daylight!!
all the rooms are quite small, as is the roof terrace but we were only there for breakfast (which is bread and a sweet bun everyday) and then back later in the evening. i found the bed really comfy but the other 2 didn't - they are quite hard.
Essoueria is fascinating, which we could do it all again

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 3 5 étoiles État général de la location
3 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
3 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 3 5 étoiles Autres équipements
4 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: great location, very local
Le moins apprécié: could have been cleaner
Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    No.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Simon T
Ilkley
Contributeur
3 avis 3 avis
1 vote utile 1 vote utile
“A great way to dip your toe into authentic Essaouira”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 10 juin 2012 Séjour en juin 2012
Google Traduction

A compact but extremely appealing house within the old Medina. Tall & thin, extremely characterful and definately NOT "Cod Riad" but decorated in a quirky mix of trad Moroccan and (many) other styles, which all work very well together. Easily accessed from the Medina gate/car park/taxi rank. Everywhere within the Medina is within a short(ish) walk, and the maze of alleys is a great challenge - though as my 11yr old lad observed, it's impossible to get lost as eventually you'll reach a "bab" (city gate) and get your bearings. Because you're in a real local house, fronting directly onto the street, local life in all its hues unfolds in front of you - kids playing football, the detergent seller, countless kiosk owners, people weaving miles of braid, horse taxis returning to their stables at the end of the day. (Though, mercifully, very few mopeds / scooters, officially banned in the Medina) You do get to connect with the locals a bit more because of this, but virtually without exception the reaction was accommodating and friendly, and at no point did I as a father taking his family a little further afield get any sense of threat or hostility. Point to note - whereas in Marrakech my 14year old (but looks older) daughter had the unwelcome attention of countless local youths, Essaouira was hassle-free in this respect. And the store owners were far less in-your-face too.
The property's best asset is perhaps its cleaner/manager/fixers and generally very helpful souls, Naima and Hakim, who were prepared to bend over backwards in any which way to help out - F'rinstance, I set out one morning, only to tear my shirt on a loose nail on a porter's cart. I went home to change, and Naima had the shirt repaired by the local tailor in time for lunch. The recommendations in the Dar 91 "things to do, places to visit" guide were comprehensive, and invariably well chosen and accurate. I would implore anyone to go to the Hammam - for the men it's an experience, for the women it's (apparently) something else still. The owners themselves seem to really have an interest in the community in Essaouira, and what contact we had with them was extremely positive and helpful - all round, we felt well cared for!
You could, quite easily, stay here and do nothing more than get a "grand taxi" to the beach each day, and find a restaurant to eat at in the evening. Personally, I enjoyed the opportunity to touch the real Morocco - shopping for groceries (really cheap!), playing football with the kids in the street, finding the cafes that the locals frequent, that sort of thing.
Finally - if you want camel riding, horse riding or quad biking, then DON'T go near the touts on the beach. Make the journey out to to Diabat (6km away) to the ranch there, where the animals are extremely well cared for, the guides competent and safe, and in possesion of (seemingly) the only motorcycle helmets in Morocco! Pricier than the beach touts but WELL worth it. Negotiate a deal for two hours, you'll go for miles through the dunes and along the beach.
To sum up the experience, I'll quote my 11yr old lad's words as we waited for our luggage at Manchester airport:-

"It's totally the best ever holiday I've ever had!".

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Location, helpfulness of staff & owners, contact with the locals
Le moins apprécié: Nothing springs to mind!
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec adolescents
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Gerold K
Stockholm, Suède
1 avis
“Great location, excellent service in a wonderful city”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 9 août 2011 Séjour en juillet 2011
Google Traduction

We´ve been guests at "DAR 91" for almost one week in July 2011. A warm welcome with tea. A wonderful house, the interior very family friendly. We felt like having somewhere to "come home" after a day in the city. Essaouira is fantastic - forget Marrakesh!
Learn to cook with Naima was something I will never forget,(Inclusive go and by the stuff at the local market )
Our family (2 adults + 4 children: 8,10,13,14) had enough space for sleeping and living.
Really near the center of the city, 3 minutes walk to the market.
Clean and well working bathrooms, the "master bedroom" the topfloor with a door to the roof. Stay there at the early morning and hear the city wake up and see the sun rise over the medina.
Really to recommend to others!

G.Kretschmar

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec adolescents
Votre tranche d'âge 35-49
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Jeunes célibataires Groupe d'amis
Pour les amoureux Familles avec adolescents
Touristes
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 91
/
Nuit
Semaine
Faire une demande
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
Jeremy D
Parle Anglais, Espagnol, Français, Italien
Inscrite en : déc. 2010
Taux de réponse: 80 %
Délai de réponse: en 24 heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 118 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite