Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Essaouira
|
Logement à louer – 
4 Chambres, 4 salles de bains, 8 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
SophieMB2...
Londres, Royaume-Uni
1 avis
“Wonderful Holidays”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 30 septembre 2013 Séjour en août 2013
Google Traduction

A big "thank you" to Lisa for the wonderful time we have had in Essaouira in her "Five Column" beautiful house! .
Thanks as well to Latifa, and Rachid for their help!
We have had one of our best holidays for years!
Thank you very much, and congratulations for the big and marvellous job you have done in your Ryad.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Quite and nice place, wonderful city, nice weather
Compagnons de voyage : En famille élargie
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
nancypanc...
cordoba
Auteur
11 avis 11 avis
9 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 8 villes Avis dans 8 villes
11 votes utiles 11 votes utiles
“Spectacular”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 28 février 2013 Séjour en janvier 2013
Google Traduction

Within the Medina, behind a beautiful old moroccan door lies a beautifully restored 4 storey house with roof terrace.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Decor
Le moins apprécié: Nothing
Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Lee827186...
Londres, Royaume-Uni
1 avis
“Hot Sunshine in Mid Winter - Heaven!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 23 janvier 2013 Séjour en décembre 2012
Google Traduction

We have travelled to essouria many times, at the same time of the year and have never been let down by the weather. The days were sunny and hot, perfect for long walks along the beach followed by a much welcome collapse onto a squidgy sofa or sunbed in one of several beach bars (Beach and Friends and Vagabond v good). The food (and wine) menu is served throughout the day, reasonably priced and varied (kids sized portions available) they are very relaxed and happy for you to hang out for as long as you want.

This was our 2nd visit to 5 columns and is by the far the best place we have stayed in over the years. The riad is situated within the walls of the ancient medina, ideally situated for the beach, shops, restaurants etc. There a many little shops nearby (in fact one rightnext door) selling general basics, fresh bread, eggs, water, fizzy drinks etc

The decor is beautiful, understated, amazing art and books abound. The furniture is extremely stylish and yet very comfortable. Even down the egyptian cotton bedlinen, nothing is overlooked (this could be due to the fact that the owner is an Interior Designer!).

The accommodation was spotlessly clean on arrival, and the lady that looks after the house (the feme de manage I believe is the local name) Latifa, will come on a daily basis clean, make beds etc. or will come on alternate days if required. She is also a fantastic cook and will whip you up a tasty tagine, salad (like a work of art!), olives bread etc, if you fancy a night in (she does at her house and brings round to you, by far the best takeaway we've ever eaten!).

It is a such a treat to leave the gloomy weather at home, top up the vitamin D levels, generally relax and re charge the batteries after Christmas. The temperature does drop once the sun goes down, so something warmer for the evenings is handy. The house has a lovely (2) big fireplaces and heats up in no time at all. All of the bedrooms have electric radiators if needed (they weren't!).

The house has wifi and an English speaking manager on hand should you need anything.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Comfort and cleanliness of property
Le moins apprécié: Leaving!
Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arveene
Londres, Royaume-Uni
Contributeur
3 avis 3 avis
Avis dans 3 villes Avis dans 3 villes
5 votes utiles 5 votes utiles
“Lovely Place Lovely People Lovely Food”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 10 janvier 2013 Séjour en septembre 2012
Google Traduction

We arrived at the old gates late in the night where we were met by one of Lisa's guides who packed up our bags in an old world cart and took us in to the old fort and up the narrow walkways on a short walk which lead to our Riad. My mind was blown as he unlocked the door. You just can't tell from the streets what's behind those beautiful ancient doors. The place it's self is a feast of vintage furniture, modern art and original features. The Old stone columns and tiles alone are a feast for the eyes. This brings me nicely to our arrival, we had ordered a meal to be prepared for us upon arrival and this did not disappoint one bit. Fresh bread, multitude of salads dishes, Chicken Tangine and more, a traditional Moroccan feast all prepared by Latifa, the lady who looks after the house keeping and is also the most amazing cook. I would have been more then happy to have her cook every day but the amount she makes does you for lunch the next day too. The rooms are spacious and there's loads of room in the property with a lovely sun roof where you can bath every day. There's also a bar area to stock up your drinks. Our rooms were very comfortable and cleaned every day which was great. The town it's self is so picturesque. The colours are so vivid i can see it attacking painters, photographers and film makers, it's a special light. Lisa and Liggy also provided us with plenty of information on the best places to eat visit and see while you stay there. They have picked out the best spots so make sure you read it all before you venture out. They also provided us with a guide for the stay, Rachid a local man who is very nice and will show you around and help you find anything you need.
All this means you can have a really relaxing holiday and chill properly. I'm going to go back again at some stage later in the year. It's amazing!!!!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: I loved relaxing on the sun roof while sipping fresh orange juice
Le moins apprécié: hard to get specilaity alcohol close but it's a muslim country so fair enough
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Votre tranche d'âge 25-34
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
AnnyandGl...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 avis
“An oasis of calm and grooviness..”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 7 janvier 2013 Séjour en août 2012
Google Traduction

You would never imagine such loveliness would be behind this door!! We booked this riad because we wanted to be in the centre of things in the Medina of Essaouira. It is a great location close to two main gates into the medina, so we never got lost and it was easy to orientate ourselves.(There is lots of help with this though from Rachid who wil help you with any queries and does a wonderful tour of the Medina.) The riad is spacious, covering four floors with a terraced area and a private room right at the top. It has a beautiful open plan area for the kitchen and dining/living area which is the focal point of the house. Many great times were spent around the long wooden table, planning, eating, drinking and playing games! The decor is so stylish with the right mix of vintage, Moroccan and modern pieces and the beds and really comfortable with fresh white sheets! It was always a pleasure to come back to after a day of exploring and adventure.
Essaouira is full of things to do. Losing yourself in the winding streets of the Medina going back in time to amazing day trips to wild beautiful beaches.There are so many lovely places to eat (check out the compendium in the house) and be sure to get Latifa the Housekeeper to cook you at least one fabulous meal, her tagines and salads are brilliant, (especially the first night you arrive after a long days travelling.)
The children had a brilliant time, camel riding, swimmng, beach volleyball, haggling with the carpet sellers, really experiencing a different type of culture. Moroccans are friendly and welcoming. We combined our stay here with a trip to the Atlas mountains, a perfect balance. In August it can be hot, but the sea breezes were a welcome respite.
We loved this holiday and Five Columns was the icing on the cake.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: It was a world away from London..
Le moins apprécié: Coming back and not being able to buy another carpet!!!
Compagnons de voyage : Young Children
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Jean K
London
2 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
4 votes utiles 4 votes utiles
“You have to see it to believe it”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 20 décembre 2012 Séjour en septembre 2012
Google Traduction
3
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

Every thing about this holiday was flawless. Once we had booked the accommodation we got information from them regarding the riad and the area. Our taxis were arranged and all we had to do was get excited about the trip. I never could have prepared myself for the visual experience of Essaouira and the stunning 5 Coloums Riad.

To have the opportunity to go back in time and live in the hustle and bustle of this walled city and to then have your own peaceful sanctuary with the coolest interiors and luxury creature comforts, was simply unbelievable.

I would recommend you do as much and as little as possible ! There are so many delicious restaurants and incredible wild beaches to keep you busy. Let alone the markets and winding streets. However some of our best days were lounging around the house eating and sleeping.

My only tip is to buy your own alcohol in the duty free if you have a favorite wine or spirit.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The break from the 'Norm' . . spain, canaries etc
Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Votre tranche d'âge 25-34
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Pour les groupes Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
crogil81
Vancouver, Canada
2 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
4 votes utiles 4 votes utiles
“Simply Amazing!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 22 novembre 2012 Séjour en septembre 2012
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

The riad is so beautiful. It exceeded all my expectations (which were really high as I'd seen the photo's!). We were just blown away by this house. It is beautifully and tastefully decorated combining the original features with a modern touch.
We arrived late after a long day of travelling and Lisa the owner recommended that we get Latifa, the house keeper to cook us a tagine for when we arrived so we wouldn't be wondering around the medina trying to find somewhere and most likely getting lost! It was absolutely divine. We ended up having the tagine 3 times over our stay! The chicken was our favourite!
The morning after we arrived Rachid called and took us on a tour of the medina which was great. It can be a bit daunting so to have someone show us around so we could get our bearings was amazing. If we ever had any questions or needed anything he really looked after us.
Some of the best days/nights we had were on recommendations from Lisa. So make sure to look at the list they leave for you. It's a great help.
I can't recommend this place highly enough and I can't wait to go back!!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The roof terrace
Le moins apprécié: Having to leave!
Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Votre tranche d'âge 25-34
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 892
/ Semaine
Faire une demande
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
Lisa B
Parle Anglais, Français
Inscrite en : févr. 2012
Taux de réponse: 85 %
Délai de réponse: en quelques heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 7 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite