Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

High Country Trail Rides & Farm stay cottages.

Oberon
|
Logement à louer – 
5 Chambres, 2 salles de bains, 12 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Toutes
Toutes
E1934GVSa...
Sydney, Australie
2 avis
1 vote utile 1 vote utile
“Fantastic Farm/Horse Riding Stay”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 5 juin 2014 Séjour en avril 2014
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

We stayed here with our three children aged six, six and four - they loved it and cannot stop talking about it!
We stayed in the two bedroom cottage which was basic, but clean, comfortable and cosy with a great fire. We also had a sofa bed in the lounge, lots of sheets, towels etc.
We took the kids on trail rides and quad bike riding in the fields which they thought was fantastic (for year old too young for quad biking). The countryside is beautiful, and the weather was fantastic - truly relaxing.

The kids were allowed to wander around the farm, feeding the horses, playing with the pet goats, on the trampoline, air hockey, table tennis etc. They loved watching the horses getting prepared for trail rides. Pauline, the owner was firm but fair with the kids, teaching them how to behave appropriately around animals, not scare the horse etc. The kids loved her!

On the last night Pauline organised a lamb roast in the communal barn with fabulous apple pie and meringue, log fire burning, starry skies etc. Even the goats joined us - lots of fun. (extra cost but well worth it).

Finally, we also took a trip to the Jenolan Caves which was about 40 minutes away. Stunning countryside, very restful and relaxing. We will be back!

4 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 4 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The relaxed atmosphere
Compagnons de voyage : Young Children
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
30 juin 2014
Thank you for your review,
We are glad you found our cottages comfortable. My mum does like to have things clean:)
Your kids were a pleasure to take on our rides.
I am not sure if Bob ( our cook) is very impressed about the goats joining us on our camp oven cookout, they do love coming into the hut for some attention. Its a good thing he is so easy going as I guess we will also have Sammy (the black lamb) our newest addition joining in too:)
Hope to see you all again.
Pauline.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
megan150
Sydney, Australie
1 avis
“Fantastic farm experience would highly recommend this place.”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 7 mars 2014 Séjour en mars 2014
Google Traduction

We stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage. The cottage was very comfortable, clean and had a nice wood fireplace.
The owner was very friendly and went out of her way to make sure we had a great farm experience. The kids (aged 7 and 12 yrs) were able to participate in a range of farm activities including feeding the animals, preparing the horses for riding, patting the cows, horses, goats & pig. The horse riding and quad biking were loads of fun and very reasonably priced. I was so impressed by the horses that we rode and I felt very comfortable and safe riding despite my limited experience in horse riding. Likewise for the kids riding the horses they had a great safe riding experience.
This is one of the best family holidays we have had and we will be sure to come back to this farm stay.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Everything!
Le moins apprécié: Leaving :(
Compagnons de voyage : Young Children
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
07 mars 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are happy that your family enjoyed your stay with us. The wood fires are always a hit with our guests. We do our best to provide fun and safe riding experiences for our clients, I am glad you appreciated this. The farm animals are always up for some attention :) Thank you for staying with us. Pauline.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Kimberley...
Sydney, Australie
1 avis
“fabulous, fun and relaxing few days away”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 24 janvier 2014 Séjour en janvier 2014
Google Traduction

Our three bedroom cabin was nearly new, neat, clean and very comfortable to stay in for our 3 days on the property. The horse riding was great fun (and great value too) and our teenage girls also helped wash and brush the horses afterwards. The quad biking was also terrific and our teenage son even managed two quad bike rides with a plastered arm! We were able to interact with the farm animals and the kids even sat on Daisy the cow. Pauline was a great host and made sure we had a fabulous time. Love to come again and experience a farm stayt in the snow.

Compagnons de voyage : Teenagers
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
30 juin 2014
Thank you for your review.
It is nice to see that your family enjoyed their stay with us.
I think most teenage girls are pretty happy to be around horses and the horses do like to be brushed:)
Boys and bikes seem to go together pretty well too!
Daisy is a very special cow, she has no problem being sat on, patted, brushed, led around and most off all being fed horse mix.
Please come visit again.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Timeofyou...
Sydney
Contributeur confirmé
10 avis 10 avis
5 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 6 villes Avis dans 6 villes
4 votes utiles 4 votes utiles
“Naturally good for you”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 23 juillet 2013 Séjour en juillet 2013
Google Traduction

This farm stay allows city folk to really appreciate nature at its best. We stayed a few days in neat and tidy cabin accommodation on the farm yet had enough of the home comforts that made us feel relaxed. The Winter is beautiful, clear and refreshing here and actually allowed us to recharge and rediscover the simple things in life, without the intrusion of electronic gaming, internet, and the traps of urban sensory overload that defines our everyday existence. The wood combustion fireplace kept us toasty through the nights, warm and secure. Thanks to Pauline for providing a wonderful sanctuary.

4 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 4 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
4 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 4 5 étoiles Autres équipements
4 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Fresh air
Le moins apprécié: If you're thingy about animal droppings then don't venture in the paddocks.
Compagnons de voyage : Young Children
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
30 juin 2014
Thank you for your review.
It is nice to be able to get away from the city and experience the fresh air and amazing country side that Oberon has to offer.
We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Hope to see you again,
Pauline
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Happy T
Brisbane, Australie
Auteur
12 avis 12 avis
6 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 10 villes Avis dans 10 villes
11 votes utiles 11 votes utiles
“Fantastic farm fun!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 17 avril 2013 Séjour en avril 2013
Google Traduction

Our family (2 adults & 7 and 12 year olds) spent 3 nights at High Country and had a simply wonderful time.
The facilities are excellent: our 3 bedroom cottage was almost brand new, well fitted out (even a big claw-foot bath!), and in perfect condition. It was a pleasure just to walk in the door. There is an in-ground trampoline and games area with ping pong and air hockey tables which the kids loved.
But best of all was Pauline and her animals. Pauline is a real treasure and absolutely adores her animals. She has 25 horses on the property plus cows, sheep, 2 alpacas and Mini the goat and Lily the pig. We had a wonderful time patting and feeding the animals (especially Mini who is cool) who all had excellent manners.
My daughter and I ride a bit so we did a lovely 2hr trail ride which took us partly through pine plantation and partly through native bushland. The boys aren't riders so they did a 40min or so short ride with Pauline leading our son on a pony and my husband riding a nice quiet horse. It was just right and very much suited to our individual needs and abilities.
Then there was the quad biking. We were given helmets & goggles and instruction on how to ride and time to practive inside the dirt ring. There was a small bike for the 7 yr old, medium bike for the 12 yr old and full size bikes for the adults. It was a hoot! We all enjoyed it so much that we paid for an extra ride on the morning we were leaving. Safety was well looked after and we all had a ball.
Pauline was also helpful with directions to Wombeyan Caves where we spent a lovely day.
This is a fantastic place and Pauline is a great host. If you are looking for a place to get away and spend time together as a family doing things that you don't usually get the chance to try in the city, you couldn't fine a better place. We can't wait to go back.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Can't choose - it was all great
Le moins apprécié: It would be helpful to have a laundry room for people staying a few nights
Compagnons de voyage : Young Children
Votre tranche d'âge 35-49
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
30 juin 2014
Thank you for your review.
We do our best to provide guests with clean cosy accommodation. I am glad you were happy with your cottage.
We do have a big animal family don't we:) They all have their own personalities and are very entertaining for us and our guests.
We have found the quad bikes to be a great addition to the farm.
It would be nice to see your family again soon.
Pauline.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
PipingSam
Sydney
Contributeur confirmé
10 avis 10 avis
5 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 8 villes Avis dans 8 villes
11 votes utiles 11 votes utiles
“Fun Family Stay in the most beautiful part of the mountains.”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 14 avril 2013 Séjour en mars 2013
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

We booked this weekend away for my son's birthday as he wanted to try quad biking and had never got up close to a horse before, neither had his brothers for that matter. We knew we had made the right choice from the moment we arrived. Lovely location with lush green views and modern, spotlessly clean accommodation with a wood fire made this a great getaway. The animals are beautifully cared for by Pauline and her family and my kids greatly enjoyed helping to feed the potty calves and learn about the animals' stories which were very entertaining, including Min the quad biking goat! Ask Pauline about using the gorgeous rustic high country kitchen to have a BBQ and toast marshmallows. This is a pretty unique experience for city kids. Ours loved learning about their horse's particular personalities and quirks during the horse ride and of course the quad biking was a hit. We brought pre cooked meals to heat up in the oven but, be warned, there is only a microwave, however this was more than sufficient. There is also a hotplate, kettle, toaster, etc so kitchen is well equipped. We heard that there is a great Chinese restaurant in town for those prefer to eat out but we were too lazy for the 10 minute drive. This is more than a business for Pauline - her love for the farm and it's animals are clearly evident and its a privilege to share it, albeit for just a few days.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The location, the animals and the activities.
Le moins apprécié: No oven but microwave compensated.
Compagnons de voyage : Teenagers
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
30 juin 2014
Thank you for your review.
It is good to see that your kids enjoyed the horses and the quad bike rides.
Mini is pretty funny looking when she rides on the back of the quad bike, you wouldn't know her now, she is so big and fat!! She now has Ellie (another goat) and Sammy (black lamb) for friends and they sometimes come along on our trail rides:)
You will have to come back for a visit and meet them!
Pauline.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
OnceWereB...
Sydney
Auteur confirmé
30 avis 30 avis
11 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 23 villes Avis dans 23 villes
17 votes utiles 17 votes utiles
“Fantastic family weekend - highly recommend High Country Farm Stay”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 30 juin 2012 Séjour en juin 2012
Google Traduction

We have just returned from 3 wonderful nights at High Country Farmstay. We would definitely recommend this as a great family break.
The cottage was very warm (and I hate the cold). The open fire was a hit with all the family (two adults and two kids 10 and 11). We loved looking out the windows at the farm animals and the scenery from the outdoor seating was stunning.
We all loved the quad biking. Pauline is excellent at explaining how to operate the bikes and is really concerned with everyone's safety.
We also loved the horse riding. The animals are Pauline's real passion. We loved the horse ride through the state forest and all the horses were really well behaved. Pauline respected our concerns about being inexperienced riders which eased our nerves - that certainly does not happen at all horse-riding places.
Pauline was also great at offering ideas for day trips to the surrounding areas. We spent a few hours doing the self guided tour at Wombeyan Caves - highly recommend!!
We could not fault High Country Farmstay. We have had a wonderful family weekend and to know that all the animals are well cared for and loved made it extra enjoyable.
Thanks Pauline

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Animals well cared for, scenery, activities, peace
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec jeunes enfants
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
30 juin 2014
Thank you for review.
The wood fires are always a hit with our guests.
Oberon does have some pretty amazing scenery. It is all farmland, forests and rolling hills.
Thank you for appreciating our concern for our riders safety, I am glad you found your riding experiences with us enjoyable.
Wombeyan caves is an amazing place to visit, it is not as well known as Jenolan so you have small tour groups which makes for a nice experience.
We hope to see you again.
Pauline.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 147
/
Nuit
Semaine
Le propriétaire peut appliquer des frais supplémentaires
Demander la réservation
Sinon, envoyez un message au propriétaire
Envoyer un message
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
Pauline H
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : mars 2012
Taux de réponse: 65 %
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 9 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite