Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avoriaz
|
Logement à louer – 
2 Chambres, 2 salles de bains, 6 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
Scott M
Angus, Scotland
Contributeur
4 avis 4 avis
4 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 4 villes Avis dans 4 villes
11 votes utiles 11 votes utiles
“Excellent Chalet... unfortunately extremely Poor customer care.”
3 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 15 janvier 2014 Séjour en janvier 2014
Google Traduction

I would like to start with stating that the chalet neva is fantastic, very close to centre but far enough away if you enjoy quiet nights. Literally ski in ski out, views are spectacular. Very cozy chalet and extremely clean. Very nice bar close by along with supermarket and bakery. All other shops easily reached too. we could not have asked for more from the chalet, very well appointed with all the necesities supplied, alond with an extensive DVD library from the owners, and Sky TV (allbeit only 2 english channels BBC and CNN) but fantastic property indeed.

Our only downside to the whole holiday is that allthough we had booked 10 months in advance, and had passed on flight details and arrival times etc along with calling 30 mins before we arrived in avoriaz, no one was there to meet us, the chalet was not ready, we had to sit around from 11:30am to 5pm until we could access the chalet. The disappointing thing was that we had travelled from 2:30am and to reach the destination with no one to show us where to go was unacceptable. Even at 5pm when I called Phillip to see if it was ready yet, the reply was " just about, if you make your way down to the chalet it should be ready".... Next problem... With no one to show us the way, my wife, daughter and I ended up trailing 3 @ 20kg suitcases and 2@16kg board bags through 2ft of snow asking complete strangers where the chalet was... This is not the welcome or arrival we expected at all. As you can imagine trying to haul the best part of 100kgs luggage through 2 ft of snow is not the easiest of tasks especially after such a long days travel and waiting, we had all been so excited that this was our first family winter holiday and the first day was completely ruined, with no apology for the way we had been treated.

Also be careful, On booking there is an optional mid week clean for an additional €100 charge which we declined, (we don't make that much mess) however on arrival we were told this was not an option, and had to hand over an additional €146 which was for the €100 clean + additional town taxes. Disappointingly even after paying the additional cleaning charge, we received a note the night before our checkout asking us to strip beds, clean kitchen run dishwasher etc to help the cleaners? which again just added Insult to injury.

We had a fantastic holiday, and Avoriaz is stunning with excellent intermediate runs and extremely picturesque scenery on slopes and in Avoriaz itself, very friendly atmosphere, and good food.

Putting our arrival problems aside, we hoped due to the fact we did not get into chalet Neva until 5pm that we would get a later checkout, but were told not possible because next tenants had priority and were arriving at chalet Neva at 12:30 on our checkout day?? Preferential treatment to specific clients or what's going on!? We paid for 7 days in chalet but realistically only had 6 enjoyable days with accomodation! Very Disappointing!

We loved the chalet and would stay in the chalet again if owned by someone else. On discussions with my wife, we will not use avoriaz chalets again. Very poor customer care and very poor welcome indeed.

4 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 1 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
1 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
3 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
2 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Avoriaz, and the Chalet were great, views stunning
Le moins apprécié: The terrible arrival...
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    No.
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
21 janv. 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Chalet Neva and for the kind words regarding the quality and position of the property. We have invested a great deal in refurbishing and upgrading the chalet and we are delighted that you agree that Chalet Neva is a fantastic ski property and that you could not have asked for more from the chalet.

We are very sorry to learn that you found the guest service to be so poor, particularly as it’s the first time we’ve had complaints about our service and I sorry the problems you experienced were not brought to our attention earlier, as such we were completely unaware of your upset. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you were caused and for any misunderstandings on our behalf.

We note that your complaint centres on the chalet not being available when you arrived, especially as you had made a very early departure from Scotland that morning. While, we are sympathetic to the fact you had had a long journey and we understand that you would have liked to occupy the property upon your arrival in resort at 11.30am, it simply is not feasible for us to have the properties ready for 11.30am because we need sufficient time to clean and prepare them for your arrival. For the same reason we also have a check-out time. Our contractual time for occupancy is from 5pm on the day of your arrival until 10am on the day of your departure and this is all clearly noted on your booking invoice. We note from our records that you checked in to the chalet shortly before 5 and that we were able to extend your check-out time to 10.30 the following Saturday.

There would also seem to be a misunderstanding regarding the cleaning charge of 100 Euros, which is also clearly stated on your booking confirmation invoice. I am sorry that you were of the opinion that this was a hidden optional extra. We do state on all our literature, in our terms and conditions and again on the front page of your booking invoice that this is a mandatory charge in resort. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our properties and we do provide a professional cleaning service mid-week and at the end of your holiday.

We also appreciate that carrying heavy ski bags and luggage in deep snow is difficult and by no means desirable. We endeavour to meet all our guests at the arrival point and certainly don’t expect you to struggle with your luggage in the snow or have to hunt for the chalet by yourself. We are genuinely sorry that you found yourselves having to do this. There are horse drawn sleighs available to transport guests and their luggage from the arrival point to their accommodation and we apologise if we hadn’t made this facility clear to you.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and we sincerely apologise for any misunderstandings that led to the disappointment you experienced. We have already changed our guest information to draw greater attention to the areas you sight in order that we can avoid any further misunderstandings.

We are pleased that you loved the chalet and that the misunderstandings regarding your arrival did not spoil your holiday. We should like to thank you for choosing us and would be very pleased to offer you a reduction of 20% if you decide that you would like to come back to Chalet Neva again.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Andrew312...
Johannesburg, Afrique du Sud
1 avis
“Loved every minute of our stay”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 9 janvier 2012 Séjour en décembre 2011
Google Traduction

The chalet was perfectly positioned. Real ski in - ski out, with ski locker in the basement. The chalet itself was very nicely appointed, with quality appliances, and quality linen. Views over Morzine were lovely.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ?
5 5 étoiles État général de la location 5 5 étoiles Literie
5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles 5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains
4 5 étoiles Autres équipements 5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Location within the resort
Le moins apprécié: Bit more space would be nice, but then it is an apartment.
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec adolescents
Votre tranche d'âge 35-49
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
11 janv. 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we thoroughly enjoyed having your family as guests. We very much hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
JerseyJax...
Jersey, Royaume-Uni
1 avis
“Totally exceeded expectations”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 23 juin 2011 Séjour en mars 2011
Google Traduction

Chalet Neva was a last minute find. As it had recently been refurbished it hadn't shown up on our searches previously and had no reviews, which is a shame for Chalet Neva because it would otherwise no doubt have had great reviews. From the moment of booking to arriving at the Chalet and throughout our stay the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The Chalet was the most modern comfortable Chalet I have ever stayed in and the price was very competitive. Having only stayed in catered Chalets before I was a little nervous about going self-catering but the Chalet was well equipted and as there were only three of us staying, we had more than enough room. In order to sleep 6 the living room wuld need to convert into a bedrrom as well, only then might you feel slightly constricted. I would recommend this Chalet to anyone going to Avoriaz. If we head back to Avoriaz I will be sure to try and book Chalet Neva again.

4 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
4 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : With Friends
Votre tranche d'âge 25-34
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Jeunes célibataires Groupe d'amis
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
26 août 2011
Thank you for taking the trouble to provide this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in Chalet Neva. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when we will be pleased to offer you our loyalty discount.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 1 593
/ Semaine
Réservez ce logement
Sinon, envoyez un message au propriétaire
Envoyer un message
Gérant
Avoriaz C
Parle Anglais, Néerlandais, Français, Allemand
Inscrite en : oct. 2008
Taux de réponse: 80 %
Délai de réponse: en deux jours
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 18 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite