Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Koh Chang holiday villa: Hat Kai Mook-Pearl beach

Ko Chang
|
Logement à louer – 
4 Chambres, 2 salles de bains, 8 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
-Micco-74
Espoo, Finlande
1 avis
1 vote utile 1 vote utile
“Absolutely relaxing place and service”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 26 février 2014 Séjour en janvier 2014
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

We had our partyband group of eight guys ages between 29 and 40 spending two week holiday at the villa.

The villa is just perfect being nicely build and equipped. Clean and modern rooms. Bathrooms works perfectly with the sense of western standards. Good pressure on showers and steady tempereture on water. Pool area is perfect and works pretty much as a livingroom with the nice patio giving the option to stay in shade. Place is very well looked after. Pool maintained perfectly, gardener taking care of the property everyday and house cleaning working perfectly.
Only little downside is the beach whitch is pretty much covered with rocks under water. But on high tide you can easily go to swim.
I think the kitchen is fully capable to cover breakfast cooking by guests and that was what we originally planned to do. But Jays restaurant being so great and delivery service fast and easy to order we ended up ordering breakfast in everyday. And what could be better than to have the breakfast exactly the time you want.

The villa it self being nice, relaxing and functional leaves the fact that the final touch and factor for ensuring top rating is the host Jay and his stuff. The way how we were taken care of and looked after was amazing. I still can't figure out math how it was possible to take care of all our needs and still leave us the perfect feeling of privacy and relaxation without any feeling of disturbance. I haven't experienced any five star hotel concierge service but I have hard time on trying to imagine that it would raise on this level of care taking.
We needed to know where to rent motorbikes. Instead Jay organised five bikes that were brought for us to the villa. When we left we just left the bikes there. Pretty much everything we needed was organised by Jay without us having to spend valuable holiday time on organizing things. Just call Jay and things work out. Villa being private the staff adapted to our rhythm not disturbing us at all.

Location is good when you have motorbike. Few minutes to Whitesand Beach where the most action is. Those who don't ride a bike may find it a little inconvenient not to be able to go to more busy areas by walking. But with taxi you can manage aswell. And let's face it you couldn't have this kind of private property in the middle of a tourist beach. So all in all you are located peacefully but pretty near from all the buzz.

Looking forward to get back there some day.

Compagnons de voyage : Amis
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
MasterMar...
Bangkok, Thaïlande
1 avis
1 vote utile 1 vote utile
“fantastic”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 3 août 2013 Séjour en août 2011
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

we went there 2 years ago and were are are going again this year the owner james is friendly and when i came with my cousin they gave us inflatable beds in the pool to borrow it was very fun. they caught some fish and we a barbecue so we got to know about james and they had to keep restocking the drinks because had sprite all the time!!!!! over all we had a great time and i would recommend it to everyone!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: the pool and the beach
Le moins apprécié: the close lightning at night
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
BrisbaneF...
Brisbane
Contributeur confirmé
7 avis 7 avis
6 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 7 villes Avis dans 7 villes
4 votes utiles 4 votes utiles
“A perfect beach house”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 26 juin 2013 Séjour en juin 2013
Google Traduction

We are here at Inspiration Villa and it is simply beautiful.
This is a simple yet perfect beach house in an ideal location, and suits our needs perfectly. Wake up in the morning to the sounds of the sea and birdsong, and fall asleep to croaking frogs at night.
The property is managed by Jay, who is lovely, always ready to help and only moments away. He will give you a friendly wave, but otherwise leave you alone unless you ask for some help. Jays wife Jal is simply a wonderful cook.
There is a gardener and a housekeeper who live on site and a cleaner comes daily.
Food....The kitchen is off set from the house and fine for light food preparation,although it is a simple walk to the end of the driveway or a phone call to get superb meals from the house managers wife Jal. Otherwise , again a quick walk up the driveway and jump in a local taxi, good old riding in the back of the ute, and you will find many restaurants serving a variety of dishes, seafood is the main fare.
Ko Chang itself is beautiful. If you are looking for a holiday like it used to be, no huge hotels and bustle...then this is the place for you. It's wet season now and very quiet. Perfect weather for walking through the rainforest which is national park and comprises 90% of the island.
We will be back.
Note to families with young children...the pool is not fenced xx

4 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ?
4 5 étoiles État général de la location 4 5 étoiles Literie
3 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles 4 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains
4 5 étoiles Autres équipements 5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Location
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
matt w
Chandler, Arizona
Auteur
12 avis 12 avis
7 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 7 villes Avis dans 7 villes
7 votes utiles 7 votes utiles
“The perfect vacation place”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 24 avril 2013 Séjour en juillet 2012
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

I cannot say enough great things about this villa, the owner and Jay who manages it. We stayed here with two teenagers and had an excellent time even though we had several days of rain. We were on a 6 week long vacation of SE Asia and this villa provided the perfect place for us to relax and chill out.
The villa is beautifully landscaped and furnished and the best part was being able to order food from Sanae's across the street and Jay would deliver it. From breakfast, lunch or dinner we just had to give Jay a call, place our order and hot, delicious food was delivered. The internet had enough bandwidth to keep the teenagers connected to their friends in the US. getting into town if you want is as easy as walking out to the road and catching one of the many taxi trucks that run up and down the coast road.
The owner James ensured we had everything in place to get to the villa and followed up to ensure our stay was going well. I would definitely recommend this villa to any family looking for a place to chill out.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: the swimming pool
Le moins apprécié: the beach was very rocky
Compagnons de voyage : Teenagers
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
ET1971
ET1971
Contributeur confirmé
6 avis 6 avis
Avis dans 4 villes Avis dans 4 villes
2 votes utiles 2 votes utiles
“Fantastic once more”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 14 mars 2013 Séjour en février 2013
Google Traduction

This fantastic place is even better the second tim you visit it. Jay, the manager of both the villa and the reataurant close by, do support you with everything you would like, and react very fast if an issue do come to his knowledge. We had a breakdown of one of four DVDplayers and one of two electrical waterheater. Both was fixed in few hours. You are actually live in a park, far away from the noice, but only five minutes away from the best beaches. Do also try the other beaches than Whit sand. Saffron is probably the best thai restaurant, and it is only three minutes walk along the beach away. Do also try all the meals from Jays restaurant. He will bring it to the villa if you ask. We had a wonderful time once again, and my oldest daughter want to get married here. Thanks for everything Jay.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Location, houskeeper, gardeners and Jay with his wife
Le moins apprécié: Not availible
Compagnons de voyage : Teenagers
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Edinburgh
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 20 février 2013 Séjour en janvier 2013
Google Traduction
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs seniors
Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Douglas H
Gosford, Australie
1 avis
3 votes utiles 3 votes utiles
“Absolutely fabulous”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 8 janvier 2013 Séjour en décembre 2012
Google Traduction
3
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

I was one of six guest, my partner and myself (aged 78) had a wonderful relaxing holiday.
The only problem I had was leaveing my blood pressure pills in Australia, but after speaking with Jay (the manager) who speaks fluent Thai, no problem. After trying chemist and the hospilal on Koh Change who would not supply without a prescription.
Jay hired a car and drove me to the mainland to Bangkok Hospital. I paid all expenses
but Jay refused to be paid for his time and trouble. I cannot speak more highly of Jay and his loverly wife who had to run their restraunt alone while he was away. What a wonderful place to spend a holiday

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The Manager & his Wife
Le moins apprécié: Leaving
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Personnes handicapées
Voyageurs seniors Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 280
/
Nuit
Semaine
Faire une demande
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
james S
66 822133736
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : juil. 2010
Taux de réponse: 95 %
Délai de réponse: en 24 heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 1 jour
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite