Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Famous Gnome House Chalet in Sunny Deer Harbor

Deer Harbor
|
Logement à louer – 
2 Chambres, 1 salle de bains, 6 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Toutes
Toutes
WriterRea...
Seattle
2 avis
Avis dans 2 villes Avis dans 2 villes
3 votes utiles 3 votes utiles
“a little uneven, but a lot enjoyable”
4 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 9 mai 2014 Séjour en avril 2014
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

First: Do NOT pay attention to the one crabby reviewer who called this place "filthy"; it was NOTHING of the sort. Because I have a bad habit of reading bad reviews, I was worried by that review, and it was dumb to worry. The Gnome House was spotless and the owners were not only so completely nice it was amazing, they left us alone -- yay! (That sounds weird but they live right across the road, but it never once felt like anyone was "in our space.")

The best thing about this place is the inside. The loft was fantastic for sleeping -- I was not expecting that Sleigh of Dreams to be so comfortable, and it was incredibly comfortable! Plus the trees just outside the window were nice. It's really fun to check out all the woodwork inside (my favorites are the squirrel and acorn that top the banisters). I adored how the steps look, but I probably wouldn't be able to do that again -- if you get dizzy easily, they may not be the steps for you! (You can get to the first sleeping nook without climbing the spiral; it's the loft that requires the steady nerves.) The kitchen was perfectly serviceable and had everything we needed.

Because I'm so Miss Interior Decorator, I would recommend they replace the sleeping couch in the living room. I mean, it works fine, but it's starting to look a little broken down and it really doesn't go with the space. The bathroom we found really strange, but just because it was like a normal tub was sunk into the ground. I'm CERTAIN this was because they were working with the crazy windows they had. It was all, like I said, very clean and serviceable; just very 1970s in that bathroom. : )

We did use the hot tub and it was just fine. I have to say (again) that the surrounding area was packed dirt, so some mulch or a walkway would be appreciated. The hot tub area in general looks fairly neglected--there is a very cool Hobbit-type gazebo thing make from entire trees but there's not anything under it, and there's an outside bar area that looks like it's just used for storing random pieces of outdoor furniture and in-progress wood. All minor stuff, but if they put a little effort into upgrading a couple things, this could really be a SPECTACULAR rental, not merely a "very good" one as I've rated.

I will say again, the owners are delightful and they helped make the trip. They left us lots of fresh flowers, an anniversary card!, and a lot of suggestions on places to go around Orcas. We're glad we stayed there.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 3 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 3 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The bed!
Le moins apprécié: Unkempt outdoors areas.
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Oregon
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 14 avril 2012 Séjour en mars 2012
Google Traduction
4
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
angelynal...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 avis
25 votes utiles 25 votes utiles
“Filthy.”
1 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 24 juin 2011 Séjour en octobre 2010
Google Traduction
25
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

This place was a super great idea. In theory. We found it easily enough, had clear communication with Meg beforehand. Meg informed us that day that she would not be around for us to pay her until later that evening. This was sort of the first red flag. So, even though we'd planned well, check in was 3 or something and we got there early to begin our stay, we had to wait around for her. This put a bad taste in both our mouths. When we went inside the house, the first thing we noticed was this big book of rules. Upon closer inspection, there were about a zillion rules stating what you could and could not do with the fire pit, the hot tub, the linens, the kitchen.... Wait a second! I thought a good chunk of the $200/night fee was for cleaning, but here it says we have to clean everything ourselves? We can't take the robes outside, we certainly can't enjoy a fire outside without rules dictating how we light it and put it out. All this was very off-putting.

After she collected the money at 6pm, we were finally free to do as we wished--or so we thought. We begin to strip down to get into the hot tub (which wasn't that clean, we noticed so we sponged it out), and we notice Meg's husband riding up and down the road. Sooooooo, we are basically within spitting distance from them. They seriously have the ability to watch our every move if they so wished. Gross.

Which meant we had to spend most of our time inside if we were to have any privacy. Let me say this: the kitchen was disgusting. Probably because people had to clean on their own, the plates were greasy, there were food spatters all over the stove, the appliances, the wall. The glasses were greasy. It was SO gross. We had to spend a good 30 minutes cleaning everything before we could even cook.

Once it got dark, we decided to try the hot tub again. We went upstairs to get the robes--oh wait! The robes weren't allowed outside... which was hilarious to us because they were COVERED in animal/pet hair. Covered. One didn't have a tie, one did. They were obviously not laundered between guests, which gave me a creepy-crawley feeling. And immediately (I'm sure I'm not alone here) I began to wonder what else had not been laundered in between guests. Since there was a notebook telling us what we had to clean, were we correct in assuming that the only things our "cleaning fee" covered in our stay was someone to change the sheets? We both slept uncomfortably, we were not willing to use the comforter after smelling it. It was not freshly laundered.

Aside from the linens, the rules, the kitchen, there were literally cobwebs all over each and every wall, they were hanging from the ceiling, and the bathroom was in poor condition, mildew everywhere.

For $400 plus the ferry fees and other travel related fees, we felt robbed.

When we left, we let Meg know that our experience was less than mediocre. She not only did not offer an apology, she did not offer even a partial refund.

2 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 3 5 étoiles Chambres
4 5 étoiles Emplacement 1 5 étoiles Propreté
2 5 étoiles Réception 2 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : With Spouse/Partner
Votre tranche d'âge 35-49
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    No.
Recommandé pour:
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Kristin Munger
WA
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 10 mai 2011 Séjour en septembre 2010
Google Traduction
3
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
4 5 étoiles Emplacement 4 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Family with young children
Votre tranche d'âge 35-44
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Lancaster
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 23 avril 2011 Séjour en janvier 2011
Google Traduction
3
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Family with young children
Votre tranche d'âge 25-34
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
baadwolf
WA
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 19 avril 2011 Séjour en septembre 2010
Google Traduction
3
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Spouse / significant other
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Jeunes célibataires Groupe d'amis
Pour les amoureux Familles avec jeunes enfants
Familles avec adolescents Touristes
Voyageurs en quête de luxe Voyageurs endurcis
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 150
/
Nuit
Semaine
Le propriétaire peut appliquer des frais supplémentaires
Faire une demande
Gérant
Margaret C
1 3603762480
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : avr. 2011
Taux de réponse: 100 %
Délai de réponse: en quelques heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 1 jour
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite