Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hale Lezarde: Pahoa, Puna District, Hawai'i

Pahoa
|
Logement à louer – 
3 Chambres, 2 salles de bains, 8 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
Carla B
Madison, Wisconsin
Auteur
17 avis 17 avis
5 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 12 villes Avis dans 12 villes
37 votes utiles 37 votes utiles
“Quiet retreat close to the action”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 1 décembre 2013 Séjour en novembre 2013
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

I joined family who had been at Hale Lezarde for several weeks towards the end of their trip. They were settled into the main house and I took over the ohana.

First off, as to the ohana, it was fantastic. It's the size of a large studio apartment and had everything I needed to be comfortable. The bed was a dream after wandering around Puna all day and you could quite comfortably sleep up to 5 people in the ohana. The shower is warm, the kitchenette appropriately stocked, and the entire place was very clean. There are many windows and a great sliding door you can leave open to let sunlight and fresh air in.

The main house is very open and airy with the living room, kitchen, and dining area all adjoining. We cooked a large meal here for guests, 9 adults all told, and it was very comfortable for all of us to socialize between the living room, breakfast bar, kitchen table, and lanai. The cable TV in the main house allowed us to keep football or basketball going all day long. The kitchen is well appointed with a microwave, nice coffee pot, full sized oven, fridge, and the all important dishwasher, everything we needed to cater to ourselves and our guests. The bedrooms were comfortable, from what my family reported, and the couches in the living room are perfect for lounging on.

The yard is a tropical dream. The house and ohana are set back from the road a ways with a pleasant (flat) winding driveway. There is a car port with a covered path into the house, for which we were incredibly thankful as the lush green surroundings are due in large part to the amount of precipitation this part of the island receives mostly in the night and morning. In addition to the car port there is also a flat gravel area to the side of the driveway with additional parking. There is a maintained lawn as well as many flowers, trees, and edible plants growing around. When we were there the oranges would not stop producing and were quite tasty.

The location of Hale Lezarde is a huge bonus. It is far enough away from the main road, neighbors, and any cities to be peaceful and undisturbed during all hours of the day and night, yet it is only a short drive to any number of activities. The shoreline is a quick 10-15 minute drive. I'm not just talking about a beach, here, although Issac Hale is close by. I'm talking about the Kapoho tide pools, a beautiful collection of pristine tide pools with such a variety of fish and corals that to miss them would be a crime. Heading west you can find yourself at Kalapana, a great little town with a lot of action. It's also less than 10 minutes to drive to Pahoa, which has tasty restaurants as well as groceries and other shopping. Or if you want to drive a bit farther, it's a simple matter to pop over to Hilo for dinner, drive up to Volcano National Park, or even make the trip up Mauna Kea to the observatories.

While it's a wonderful getaway, I never felt out of touch. The wireless internet worked great, even in the ohana. I had cell reception the entire time, although other members of the party had some issues, but that depends on your carrier. Free long distance calling is included with the land line and we took full advantage of it to keep in touch with family back home.

In short, my vacation to Hale Lezarde was the best decision I've made in a long time and I will definitely be bringing friends and family back here.

5 5 étoiles État général de la location 5 5 étoiles Literie
5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles 5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains
5 5 étoiles Autres équipements 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Votre tranche d'âge 18-24
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
01 déc. 2013
We are so glad you could be with us for Thanksgiving! We enjoyed your visit so much. Swimming at the tide pools was a new adventure for us and it was amazing...like swimming in an aquarium! We hope you will spend many happy hours at Hale Lezarde in the future, enjoying all that the beautiful Big Island of Hawaii has to offer. Much Aloha. Mark and Sandy at Lezarde Travel LLC.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Jack A
San Ramon, Californie
Contributeur
5 avis 5 avis
5 votes utiles 5 votes utiles
“A Great Rental and Value”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 2 novembre 2013 Séjour en septembre 2013
Google Traduction

Hale Lezarde is a beautiful, comfortable and relaxing place to stay on the Big Island. The rainforest landscaping is amazing, with fruit trees right out the front door. We enjoyed the last of the avocados and mangoes during our stay. I could see citrus as well, and it's likely the guests after us found bananas ready to go. The travelers palms are amazing, towering higher than the house.

The interior was clean and comfortable - we loved taking our breakfast on the lanai, watching the birds and geckos visit outside. We didn't experience any issues during our stay, and our deposit was returned promptly afterwards. The beds were very comfortable and in fact seemed to be brand new.

We had so many great things to do every day - the hot ponds were close, the snorkeling at Kapoho was amazing, and the view of the volcano from the visitor center at the national park just after sunset was amazing. We also has a chance to attend the night market and it was unlike anything we'd every seen before.

Hale Lezarde is definitely a place to get away from it all - to leave behind the cares of the world - maybe even to fall in love again. I love Hawaii, my girlfriend even more so - I didn't think I would ever get her to leave (and she almost didn't). We should have checked the box on the tourist form that said "honeymoon" as the purpose of our trip.

If you want to be on a busy beach, close to the nightlife, this is not your place. But if you want to know the soul of Hawaii, it lives in lower Puna, and I can't imagine a better place to share that than Hale Lezarde.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 4 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The big comfortable master bed
Le moins apprécié: No hot tub
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Votre tranche d'âge 50-64
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
02 nov. 2013
Aloha Jack! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hale Lezarde on the beautiful Big Island of Hawai'i. We look forward to having you as our guest whenever you get back to the Big Island. Mark and Sandy Lezarde Travel, LLC
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Paul B
Winnipeg, Canada
1 avis
3 votes utiles 3 votes utiles
“Don't stay her”
1 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 11 octobre 2013 Séjour en juillet 2013
Google Traduction
3
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

We stayed at this house for 7 nights in July. It is in a fairly secluded location and is not within walking distance of any services, such as a local community pool. When we arrived, there was NO phone, internet and limited cable TV service. We contacted the concierge the same day, but we went without these services for 5 days. We were offered $25 by the owners as compensation for using our emergency cell phone. This money did not cover the costs (about $125) we incurred to sort out the problem with the concierge and phone technicians on the owners' behalf, let alone the inconvenience we had dealing with the problem for most of our. So much for the "free long distance calling" that was advertised in their property description. When we asked for compensation of our phone bill, the owners accused us of "not being resourceful;" and their solution was to drive 10 minutes into the local town to use the library internet and phone services, or pay for computer services in a nearby town. In addition, we would not recommend staying here during the summer months as the property has no air conditioning and the ceiling fans were unable to compensate for the heat and humidity. Keeping windows open at night was not an option as nuisance croaking frogs kept us awake. Owners were difficult to deal with and placated and patronized us when a problem occurred. Choose another place to stay for your vacation.

Compagnons de voyage : Autre
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    No.
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 100
/
Nuit
Semaine
Mois
Le propriétaire peut appliquer des frais supplémentaires
Demander la réservation
Sinon, envoyez un message au propriétaire
Envoyer un message
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
Sandy Davis M
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : mars 2013
Taux de réponse: 85 %
Délai de réponse: en 24 heures
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 13 jours
Certificat de Sécurité
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite