Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeside cabin living room
Lakeside cabin living room
Lakeside cabin living room
Main dock overlooking Gunflint Lake
Cross country skiing-Dec to Apr
Horseback riding at the Gunflint stable
Exploring on Gunflint Lake with favorite dog
Grand Marais
|
Logement à louer – 
2 Chambres, 2 salles de bains, 6 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrire un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Toutes
Toutes
TyrusRex
Southern Minnesota
Auteur chevronné
128 avis 128 avis
28 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 58 villes Avis dans 58 villes
66 votes utiles 66 votes utiles
“A Great Family Vacation”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 5 juillet 2013 Séjour en juin 2013
Google Traduction
1
personne ont trouvé cet avis utile

Our plan was to celebrate our 45th anniversary with our daughters and their families. All told there would be 6 adults, a nine year old boy, and 7 year old twin boys. We were attracted to Gunflint by the wide variety of activities offered and were particularly interested in fishing and horseback riding. We could not have made a better choice.
We stayed in #27, a Lakehome so new it still had the aroma of fresh lumber.
Very large with 3 bedrooms, each with 2 queen beds and bathroom with tub/shower. A large living area with gas fireplace, dining table seating 8-10,and a spacious kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, ceramic/glass
top stove. Outside seating at a large patio table, comfy chairs are provided on a large deck that will accomodate a hot tub as well. The latter had not been installed yet and I would inquire upon making reservations. We didn't really miss it with three little boys along.
There is no tv, however, a big screen tv is provided in a den,which also has a small refrigerator and a variety of movies are available at no charge in the lodge. All in all this was our dream lake "cabin".
We chose the housekeeping plan with eating at the lodge at everyone's option. The restaurant is deserving of a review of it's own, but in brief some wonderful things are offered. The walleye chowder, and on occasion the salmon version, are delicious. Sunday buffet, which includes their own smoked babyback ribs shouldn't be missed. Be sure to try their blueberry bbq sauce! The absolute must meal is the Saturday night prime rib-best I've ever had anywhere.
A number of activities are offered at no cost and we took advantage of many particularly those specifically for kids. The staff naturalist as well as all those guiding kids activities are really good. Children under 12 are provided a three hour guided fishing trip 3 kids at a time. Make sure to make reservations for this early in your stay. The fishing was poor, but the boys had a wonderful time-which tells you Rick is a GREAT guide.
Our group went on two one-hour horseback rides. My wife who has been a horsewoman all her life gives the experience a good rating mainly because the boys, all 7 or older were allowed to ride their own horse. The staff are very knowledgeable and made it fun for everyone, The more ambitious rides would be a lot of fun for more experienced riders. Horseback riding is NOT included in your cabin rate.
The other activity that should be given consideration is the Towering Pines Canopy Tour- the zipline. To be honest I didn't do it-the boys were to little (literally) and I stayed with them. None of our adults had ziplined before and they all raved about it afterward. A "must do" at Gunflint. This activity is also at extra cost.
BE AWARE for obvious reasons none of the activities are available on demand.
A schedule of activities is posted daily in the lodge and for the most part without a limit on the number of partipants. Kids fishing is an exception to the latter.
Horse back riding is by reservation and times available depend on the types of rides already booked.
The zipline tours run all day when open with a limit on the number of participants on each run.
NO cell service, WIFI in the lodge and conference center. Free newspapers
during the week at the lodge (depending on delivery).
While bird activity was at a low point the songs of white-throated sparrows around the grounds was a pleasant touch. Also for birders a pair of Blackducks among the mallards at the dock was unique.
Also we recommend an early morning drive on the Trail as well as the backroads. Our group saw moose twice and wolves and lynx while rare are possible.
As to fishing Gunflint Lake itself is difficult, a 200 foot deep canyon full of water. Those who fished with guides had great success mostly on nearby lakes. As any fisherman knows, timing is everything and the timing wasn't great on Gunflint.
The entire staff is friendly and make every effort to make your stay a happy one. The well trained staff is a tribute to the management.
The owners Bruce and Sue Kerfoot are present, particularly at mealtimes. They are wonderful people who have continued to make Gunflint Lodge the wonderful experience created by Justine so many years ago.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The wide range of activities available.
Compagnons de voyage : Famille élargie
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
30 mai 2014
It is great to hear that the kids had a great time, as they are special guests to us. It is fun to see them open up and explore our northwoods with new experiences and opportunities to learn some of our history, the native plants and flowers, the edibles, and participate in some of our crafts (a free part of our guided naturalist programs).
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
BobetteHr...
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributeur
3 avis 3 avis
3 avis sur les hôtels
3 votes utiles 3 votes utiles
“The perfect anniversary trip ever”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 2 octobre 2012 Séjour en septembre 2012
Google Traduction

IF you are looking for somewhere to feel secluded away from the busy city life then Gunflint Lodge is your place. No tv (are movies to borrow from the lodge) no phones ( one phone at main lodge you can use). The lodge as busy as they are with as many guests that they have they always make you feel as if you are their only concern. Never have my husband and I felt so warmly greeted and taking so well care of. You will not be wanting for anything other than for time to stand still. Food is outstanding, staff is like family, and anything you need they WILL make it happen.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: there is not one thing i can say i liked best the entire lodge as a whole leaves completely satisfied
Le moins apprécié: I can honestly say there is nothing that we didn't like or would want to change.
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Personnes handicapées
Voyageurs seniors Familles avec jeunes enfants
Pour les groupes Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
30 mai 2014
We can see that you caught on to one of our operating rules--all employees are empowered and they must find a "yes" answer to all guests needs. Thank you for vacationing with us and it is a pleasure to hear you had a great time.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
pft_10
STP
Auteur confirmé
23 avis 23 avis
10 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 17 villes Avis dans 17 villes
11 votes utiles 11 votes utiles
“Most excellent accomodations”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 9 novembre 2011 Séjour en novembre 2011
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile

Beautiful spot 40+ miles up the Gunflint Trail. (This resort is not in downtown Grand Marais.) Superior service and accomodations. Our cabin (#8) was just as presented in the photographs on the website, hot tub, sauna and all. Expensive during the high season, but affordable and peaceful on the off season. No network or cable TV. Wireless in the lodge only.

3 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 4 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : With Spouse/Partner
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Pour les groupes
Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
30 mai 2014
Thank you for coming to Gunflint and it is good to hear you had a good time. We try to balance our rates with a consideration for all the things we include at no additional charge--canoes, kayaks, standup boards, all our guided naturalist activities, home baked cookies in the lodge every day, coffee, tea and hot chocolate on the side board, movies for your cabin DVD, and newspapers. In the winter we even offer free cross country skis and snowshoes.
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Keith D
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 avis
“A GEM IN THE MINNESOTA WILDERNESS”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 19 octobre 2011 Séjour en octobre 2011
Google Traduction

Experiencing the majesty, the tranquility, the serenity of this extraordinary natural tresure, Superior National Forest along the MN/Ontario border, was enhanced exponentially by the kind, courteous, generous, and friendly staff of Gunflint Lodge. All made us feel more like a long lost friend instead of a guest or customer. A special tip of the cap and Thank You to Katie. Katie, you are truly a Georgia peach! The food served was to be admired and revered as much as the natural beauty. We're still savoring each and every morsel and flavor note.

To the Kerfoots, to the staff, a sincere and heartfelt Thank You!!! You've made a return here a must.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Food, service, cabin, and peace
Le moins apprécié: The drive, while scenic, was long
Compagnons de voyage : With Spouse/Partner
Votre tranche d'âge 50-64
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Pour les groupes Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Sid K
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Contributeur
4 avis 4 avis
Avis dans 3 villes Avis dans 3 villes
7 votes utiles 7 votes utiles
“Gunflint's got it all—and it's dog-friendly, too!”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 17 octobre 2011 Séjour en octobre 2011
Google Traduction

My husband and I and our 4 West Highland white terriers recently attended a Wagalot Dog Lover's Weekend at Gunflint Lodge. Not only were we stunned by the size, comfort and and amenities in our two bedroom (plus loft) cabin—which included a hot tub, sauna, fireplace, two bathrooms, full kitchen and even a washer/dryer—we couldn't get over the wonderful food in their restaurants. Their chef easily rivals those at the finest 5-star restaurants here in the Twin Cities, and three meals a day were included in our package! All we covered after all was said and done was the gratuities for the wait staff. The setting is stunning, too, with well-groomed hiking trails and a gorgeous lake. Without a doubt, Gunflint Lodge, with its gracious hosts/owners Bruce and Sue Kerfoot, will forever be our North Woods destination of choice!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres équipements
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: The food was beyond compare! So delicious and PLENTIFUL!!!
Le moins apprécié: We had a bit of rain so our dogs got DIRTY on their hike.
Compagnons de voyage : With Spouse/Partner
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Pour les groupes Personnes avec des animaux de compagnie
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
  • Votre caution vous a-t-elle été restituée dans les délais prévus ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
daver99
Minneapolis
Auteur
11 avis 11 avis
3 avis sur les hôtels
Avis dans 7 villes Avis dans 7 villes
2 votes utiles 2 votes utiles
“Outstanding resort located on a Minnesota - Canadian border lake”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 15 juin 2011 Séjour en juin 2011
Google Traduction

A very well run resort in the Minnesota wilderness. It is not the most remote place in Minnesota but it is on the way there. It is a jumping off point to the Boundary Waters Canoe Area with a complete Wilderness Outfitters facility. But it is also a well equipped place where a family can experience the wilderness in a more relaxed way, e.g. canoe Gunflint Lake, hike a number of trails from easy to challenging with marvelous views of the surround forest and other lakes. The cabins are very comfortable with wood burning fireplaces and an assortment of other amenities but no TV (that is a good thing). The onsite restaurants are well staffed and offer a variety of reasonable dining options.

5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 4 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 4 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Compagnons de voyage : Famille avec jeunes enfants
Votre tranche d'âge 65+
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Jeunes célibataires Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Familles avec adolescents
Touristes Voyageurs endurcis
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cet établissement ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
USD 299
/
Nuit
Semaine
Faire une demande
Gérant
Bruce K
Parle Anglais
Inscrite en : sept. 2010
Taux de réponse: 60 %
Délai de réponse: en deux jours
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 110 jours
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite