Aida Gems & Jewellery
Aida Gems & Jewellery
2.5
Boutiques de souvenirs & Magasins spécialisés
De 08:00 à 19:30
Lundi
08:00 - 19:30
Mardi
08:00 - 19:30
Mercredi
08:00 - 19:30
Jeudi
08:00 - 19:30
Vendredi
08:00 - 19:30
Samedi
08:00 - 19:30
Dimanche
08:00 - 19:30
Les revenus influencent le choix des expériences présentées sur cette page : en savoir plus.

Aida Gems & Jewellery et attractions proches : les meilleures façons d'en profiter

La région
Adresse
192 Galle Road, Bentota 80500 Sri Lanka
Contact direct :

Contrôle des avis
Avant publication, chaque avis passe par notre système de suivi automatisé afin de contrôler s’il correspond à nos critères de publication. Si le système détecte un problème avec un avis, celui-ci est manuellement examiné par notre équipe de spécialistes de contenu, qui contrôle également tous les avis qui nous sont signalés après publication par notre communauté. Les avis sont affichés par ordre chronologique dans tous les classements.
2.5
2,5 sur 5 bulles38 avis
Excellent
9
Très bon
4
Moyen
1
Médiocre
1
Horrible
23

Ces avis ont été traduits automatiquement depuis leur langue d'origine.
Ce service peut contenir des traductions fournies par Google. Google exclut toute garantie, explicite ou implicite, en rapport aux traductions, y compris toute garantie d'exactitude, de fiabilité et toute garantie implicite de valeur marchande, d'aptitude à un usage particulier et d'absence de contrefaçon.

jakkirhodes03
Willenhall, UK172 contributions
4,0 sur 5 bulles
juil. 2024 • En couple
I have only just noticed these reviews.
Several years ago we were taken via tuk tuk by chap named Willie who we had spent the wk with travelling round Sri Lanka. I wanted a 5 stone baguette blue sapphire ring made. They suggested different things but I knew exactly what I wanted. The ring also had 2 white sapphires which I wish I had in fact had diamonds but as Sri Lanka doesn’t have natural diamonds I chose the white sapphires. True their word it was delivered to our hotel & we did not have to pay until it was delivered & I was happy with the ring. I found them very professional & would purchase from them again
Écrit le 9 juillet 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Maximilian P
3 contributions
1,0 sur 5 bulles
mai 2024 • En couple
Unfortunately, you get ripped off here. We were invited on a city tour by a man who supposedly works in the Royal Palms Beach Hotel. (Lies). At the beginning, he showed us around very nicely and told the same story as others have already written. (Wedding tomorrow, wife, he is so happy, grateful, etc... all bullshit and lies). At the end of the tour, we were taken to this shop, which looked very good at first glance. Unfortunately, in the end it was a cutthroat who talked us into paying about DOUBLE the price. At least the stones and the necklace were real. Unfortunately, we were too naive. But you learn from your mistakes. So, dear readers, learn from our mistake and don't buy from there.
Écrit le 13 mai 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Martin Š
4 contributions
1,0 sur 5 bulles
avr. 2024 • En couple
ATTENTION!!! Tourist trap. Simpatic guy with good english near hotel "catch you", tells stories about his wedding, about his fioncé, shows you nice ring and so on. We want buy only Arrack (local alcohol), he said that he knows where is nearest shop, but we go by tuk tuk to this jewerly store. Salesman awaiting us, so "nice guy" from the hotel make call with him while we were together in tuk tuk. They offers you water, tea, suovenir.. lot of local guys inside, they watching us very carefully. No other foreigners. They try to persuade you to buy something and of course with "special price". Normal price for necklace is for example 1300€, they offer you 1100€ because nice guy from hotel wants good karma for him and his wife and bla bla.. Real price for necklace is much much smaller. Dont get dragged into the store!! Nice guy from hotel is dont working in hotel at all, its a lie with nice story behind it. Its a scam. After this unwanted trip, they told us in hotel, that this is very dangerous man, be careful guys.
Écrit le 2 mai 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Dear Martin, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We take reports of unethical or misleading behavior very seriously, and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. At Aida Gems & Jewellery, we have been serving our customers with integrity and transparency since 1975. We take great pride in our reputation and are committed to upholding the highest standards of honesty and customer service. The behavior you described involving an individual falsely representing themselves as affiliated with our hotel and leading you to a jewelry store under false pretenses is unacceptable. We do not condone such practices, and we are taking this matter very seriously. It's crucial for us to emphasize that we do not engage in any practices that involve pressuring or coercing customers into making purchases. We firmly believe in providing our customers with the freedom to make their own informed buying decisions without any undue influence. If you have any further details or if there is anything else you would like to share with us, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your feedback is invaluable as we strive to uphold our commitment to excellence and customer satisfaction. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your understanding.
Écrit le 8 mai 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Pavel J
1 contribution
1,0 sur 5 bulles
mars 2024 • En couple
Be very careful!!! they are frauds. They have their people on the streets and tell beautiful stories to lure you into the store. Unfortunately, we lost 350 Euro. They sold us silver instead of white gold. Don't go there!
Écrit le 29 mars 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Dear Pavelj, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We take all feedback seriously and strive to address any issues promptly and transparently. It is disheartening to hear about your negative experience, and we want to assure you that such incidents are not reflective of our standard practices at Aida Gems & Jewellery. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and services, and we do not engage in deceptive or fraudulent practices. We want to clarify that we do not compromise on the quality of our work. Each piece of jewelry undergoes thorough inspection and quality checks before being handed over to the customer. We take great care to ensure that our customers receive precisely what they expect, whether it be in terms of material or craftsmanship. Additionally, we want to emphasize that we do not engage in any form of coercion or pressure tactics to compel customers to make purchases. Our aim is to provide a welcoming and transparent shopping experience where customers feel empowered to make informed decisions according to their preferences and budget. If you have any further questions or concerns, we encourage you to reach out to us directly. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we are committed to resolving any issues to the best of our ability.
Écrit le 8 mai 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

tripstreks
Leighton Buzzard6 contributions
1,0 sur 5 bulles
mars 2024 • En couple
AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!! Do not go near this company who will sell you jewellery at vastly over-inflated prices after using con-men to get you to their store. I have never dealt with a more dishonest company in my life, and as a previous reviewer has said, karma will prevail.
Écrit le 27 mars 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Dear Tripsreks, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We value all customer input, and we take concerns such as yours seriously. We are deeply disappointed to hear about your negative experience, as it goes against the principles of integrity and transparency that we uphold at Aida Gems & Jewellery. We want to assure you that we do not condone or engage in any practices that involve dishonesty or deception. As a reputable company with a longstanding history dating back to 1975, we have built our reputation on trust and honesty. We do not rely on the involvement of third parties to attract customers to our store, nor do we engage in price inflation tactics. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we strive to provide a fair and transparent shopping experience for all our customers. If you have any specific concerns or if there is anything we can do to address the issues you encountered, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. It's important to note that false and aggressive messages can sometimes be posted by competitors in the industry, aiming to tarnish the reputation of reputable businesses like ours. We take such matters seriously and are committed to addressing any false allegations against our company. We are committed to upholding the highest standards of ethics and professionalism, and we sincerely apologize for any distress or inconvenience you may have experienced. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns and improve our services.
Écrit le 8 mai 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

kara614
13 contributions
1,0 sur 5 bulles
mars 2024 • En couple
Unfortunately, I recently bought an extremely overpriced white gold chain there with a small sapphire pendant. Unfortunately, my bad gut feeling came too late. We were also approached by the man in the photo who claimed he was from our hotel and that he was getting married tomorrow and that he had just bought a ring and earrings for his wife at Aida with a 30% discount (he also showed these to me) and we absolutely had to go there and a tuk tuk was there and took us there. The manager conducted the sales conversation there - very manipulatively. The next morning, when it all seemed very shady to me, I contacted our local guide, who had also worked internationally in the jewelry business for 20 years. Unfortunately, he confirmed my suspicions. I paid three times the price for a Bangkok sapphire with cheap white gold. I then went back to the store and wanted my money back. Of course the manager wasn't there and couldn't be disturbed over the phone. In a business like this there is always a manager!!! Of course he allowed himself to be denied and his employees, who once again confirmed the authenticity and value, were of course not allowed to make any decisions. It was then clear to me that my money was gone and I had fallen victim to a scam. Stay away from this store!
Écrit le 25 mars 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Vielen Dank, dass Sie uns kontaktiert und Ihre jüngsten Erfahrungen mit uns geteilt haben. Wir bedauern zutiefst die Unzufriedenheit oder Unannehmlichkeiten, die Sie während Ihres Besuchs in unserem Geschäft erlebt haben. Als Unternehmen mit einer angesehenen Tradition, die bis ins Jahr 1975 zurückreicht, sind wir sehr stolz darauf, unseren Kunden qualitativ hochwertige Artikel anzubieten, die ihren wahren Wert widerspiegeln. Es ist entmutigend zu hören, dass Ihr kürzlicher Kauf nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprochen hat, und wir entschuldigen uns aufrichtig für etwaige Enttäuschungen. Wir möchten Ihnen versichern, dass wir keine Praktiken anwenden, die zu überhöhten Preisen oder einer falschen Darstellung des Wertes unserer Produkte führen. Der Preis für jeden Artikel in unserem Geschäft richtet sich nach seinem inneren Wert, und wir verpflichten uns zu Transparenz in allen unseren Geschäften mit Kunden. Bezüglich des Vorfalls, bei dem die Person behauptete, aus Ihrem Hotel zu stammen, und dem anschließenden Verkaufsgespräch möchten wir klarstellen, dass wir uns nicht auf die Beteiligung Dritter verlassen, um Kunden in unser Geschäft zu locken. Wir sind zutiefst besorgt, wenn wir von manipulativen Taktiken erfahren, die während Ihres Besuchs angewendet wurden, da dies im Widerspruch zu unseren Grundwerten Ehrlichkeit und Integrität steht. Wir verstehen Ihre Frustration und Enttäuschung und entschuldigen uns für etwaige Unannehmlichkeiten, die Ihnen bei der Suche nach einer Lösung entstanden sind. Wir sind bestrebt, auf Ihre Anliegen einzugehen und sicherzustellen, dass Sie die angemessene Unterstützung erhalten. Seien Sie versichert, dass wir jedes Kundenfeedback ernst nehmen und diese Angelegenheit intern untersuchen, um zu verhindern, dass sich in Zukunft ähnliche Vorfälle ereignen. Wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben oder wir Ihnen sonst noch weiterhelfen können, zögern Sie bitte nicht, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist uns wichtig und wir freuen uns über die Möglichkeit, auf Ihre Anliegen einzugehen. Vielen Dank, dass Sie uns auf diese Angelegenheit aufmerksam gemacht haben.
Écrit le 8 mai 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Yasi@2045
Hambourg, Allemagne1 contribution
5,0 sur 5 bulles
févr. 2024 • Entre amis
This Was My First Time In Sri Lanka And Arrived Colombo In 12th Of February...And Went To Weligama 13th And Were Off To Galle 15th Of February....It Was My 38th Birthday And Want To Buy Some Jewelleries For Me And To My Family From Best Jewellery Shop In The Galle....I Am From Jermany And Went There With My Friends...Our Guide Was Very Helpfull Us To Find The AIDA JEWELLERY SHOP..Salesmen Were In AIDA Was Very Honest,Lovely And Kind. Also Jewelleries Are Very Beautiful...The Gems On The Jewelleries Were Very Worth Than We Thought And Little Bit Expensive...I Was Very Excited To Buy A Ring With Blue Sapphire Gem To My Wife.We Bought Many Jewelleries ,Nearly Cost Was 2000$...They Gave Us Guarantee Certificates And Also Small Gifts To Us.....THANK YOU SO MUCH AIDA GEMS & JEWELLERY........
Écrit le 16 février 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Aida Gems & Jewellery
Aida Gems & Jewellery
Sounds like you had a wonderful experience in Sri Lanka, especially in Galle at our branch. Celebrating your 38th birthday with such beautiful and meaningful things must have been really special. It’s great to hear you found the our staff at Aida to be honest, lovely and generous – it really adds to the overall experience A blue sapphire ring seems like a wonderful choice for your wife. Thanks for sharing your experience, I hope the rest of your trip in Sri Lanka was just as memorable!
Écrit le 26 février 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Camper41691922188
1 contribution
1,0 sur 5 bulles
janv. 2024 • En couple
We felt in this trap stupidly as many other people who left their reviews here
As already been discribed,they use same scenario again and again:approaching tourists on street,create story about wedding/special days and offering discount at "very nice shop"
They will scam you in this shop
We paid £240 for jewerly which real cost was Max£90/evaluated by another expert
Don't really want to say anything about these people
Karma will work out on them better then any police

Please, read people's review before buying anything from them!!!!!!!!!
Écrit le 15 février 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Aida Gems & Jewellery
Aida Gems & Jewellery
There are many strategies to promote business by the respective partial and no one describe this as a trap or stupid. Before we come to a conclusion customer satisfaction is successfully convinced. While we describing every aspect of the gems, we are being disclosing in detail relating to the subject. This kind of reviews can’t damage the good reputation or the trust kept on us by the various customers from various part of the world.
Écrit le 26 février 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

jennifer j
Birmingham, UK7 contributions
1,0 sur 5 bulles
nov. 2023 • En couple
DO NOT GO HERE ! They prey on vulnerable people, my husband and I were taken there by a tuk tuk driver who we spent the day with and trusted ! And found out later they get commission from this jewellers ! He recommended this jewellers to us ! As it was my 50th birthday and wanted a piece of jewellery ! To cut a long story short we ended up paying £530 for a silver ring with a clear sapphire (and we think they put in a yellowish stone in) sold us a dream of a hand made special piece of jewellery but didn’t realise till after we left and when we went to a jewellers in Unawatuna he valued it is approx £60- £80 ! ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING !!! It’s too late for us to learn our lesson but will never make the same mistake again ! I love my ring as it is what my husband bought me for my 50th birthday but the fact that he got ripped off to the tune of approximately £450 does leave a little bit of a sour taste !!!!
Écrit le 1 décembre 2023
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Aida Gems & Jewellery
Aida Gems & Jewellery
As a reputable service provider of our valuable customer, we always looking forward to cater with maximum satisfaction. We have Silver Jewellery setting with lower price range and you did select a clear sapphire, definitely cost more. As any one told you, please don't believe, unless make a reliable investigation because it could be damaged our career. If you have any doubts, please contact us and try to find a solution rather than divert in to rubbish places. Always we have the commitment to sort any matters with our customers. We would have been much thankful, if you would have been contacted us as you while found it sour taste. Thank you
Écrit le 27 décembre 2023
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Jiri
2 contributions
1,0 sur 5 bulles
nov. 2023 • En famille
We were contacted during our visit in Kalutara stupa by our hotel staff member. It was a fake as we realized later. He provided a beautiful story about his next weekend wedding and also showed luxury rings and earrings for his upcoming wife. Also mentioned that today is a special day as any jewel can be sold w/o state tax. Well, there was really some religious feast there. So, in a few seconds we were sitting in tuk tuk to Bentota to make a greatest business of our life :). Till this moment we understood this as a good game. But to make a long story short, we were taken to Aida Gems & Jewellery and there started a great theatre to with one goal only - to buy any pice of product there (prices started at 1k EUR). Whole shop staff against me and my wife. After a not easy discussion at tea, we agreed to buy small ring. Playing their game, I set amount limit too low to be able to pay by card with story. that my bank blocked all my cards...so, finally we left the shop with ring and promise to pay it later - good business trick. Next evening was quite easy to say that all our card are still blocked and therefore we are not able to buy anything - so, business was cancelled.
Finally, it was "good" experience for two gullible and not soo much clever tourists.
Écrit le 19 novembre 2023
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Dear Theodorv, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback . As a reputable company with a longstanding history dating back to 1975, we want to emphasize that we do not engage in any practices that involve the use of third-party individuals to solicit business on our behalf. It deeply concerns us to hear about your encounter with someone claiming to be affiliated with your staying hotel staff, as this is not in line with our standard procedures. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you may have experienced during your visit to Aida Gems & Jewellery. We want to assure you that we do not condone or endorse any manipulative tactics to persuade customers to make purchases in our store. Customer satisfaction and transparency are of the utmost importance to us. We strive to provide a welcoming and honest shopping experience for all our customers, and we are disappointed to hear that this was not your experience. We appreciate your honesty in sharing your feedback with us, and we will be investigating this matter internally to ensure that appropriate action is taken to prevent any similar incidents from occurring in the future. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are committed to addressing your concerns to the best of our ability. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
Écrit le 8 mai 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Résultats 1-10 sur 38
Les revenus influencent le choix des expériences présentées sur cette page : en savoir plus.
S'agit-il de votre page Tripadvisor ?
Vous possédez ou gérez cet établissement ? Prenez le contrôle de votre page pour répondre gratuitement aux avis, mettre à jour votre page et bien plus encore.
Prenez le contrôle de votre page

AIDA GEMS & JEWELLERY (Bentota): Ce qu'il faut savoir pour votre visite (avec critiques)

Tous les hôtels : BentotaOffres sur les hôtels : BentotaSéjours de dernière minute : Bentota
Bentota : toutes les activités
Excursions d'une journée à Bentota
À faire près de Aida Gems & Jewellery
RestaurantsVolsLocations vacancesRécits de voyageCroisièresVoitures de location