Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mowbray Park Farmstay Holidays

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Infos pratiques
Emplacement
Propreté
Service
Rapport qualité / prix
Attestation d'Excellence
Équipements de l'établissement
Piscine
Activités pour les enfants (Enfants/Pour les familles)
Parking gratuit
Restaurant
Court de tennis
Salles de réunion
Service de blanchisserie
Salle de réception
Salles de conférence
Babysitting
Hôtel non-fumeur
Plus
Équipements de la chambre
Kitchenette
Chambres non-fumeurs
Chambres familiales
Climatisation
Bon à savoir
STYLE D'HÔTEL
Superbe vue
CATÉGORIE D'HÔTEL
Emplacement
Plein écran
Accès
Aéroport de Wollongong50 Km
Aéroport de Kingsford Smith63 Km
Voir tous les hôtels à proximité
Avis et plus
Contrôle des avis
159avis
153photos
5Q/R
0astuce pour la chambre
Note attribuée
  • 94
  • 50
  • 10
  • 3
  • 2
Période de l'année
Type de voyageur
Langue
  • Filtrer
  • français
Afficher les avis qui parlent de
Ces avis sont traduits automatiquement depuis l'anglais. Afficher les traductions automatiques ?
Nous avons passé 3 nuits au Farm avec nos deux jeunes enfants. L'emplacement et l'agencement était parfait pour les enfants toute la journée. Tout était à quelques minutes à pied de l'hôtel et les activités étaient tout le temps présent, il garde nous tous s'occupent et s'amusent
Plus
Réponse de Blair B, General Manager de Mowbray Park Farmstay Holidays
A répondu le 18 janv. 2017
Thank you very much for your review, we did have some fun over those days. Once again you have captured what this experience is all about, the kid's in an environment which allows them to be just that! Look forward to your next visit. Cheers
Plus
Nous avons passé un séjour très agréable et nous n'avons réalisé ferme ! Prenez avec tous les animaux de la ferme vous vous en doutez, cochons, des chèvres, vaches, moutons et des chevaux offcourse ! Si vous aimez l'équitation (débutants) et c'est l'endroit où il faut aller ! La
Plus
Réponse de Blair B, General Manager de Mowbray Park Farmstay Holidays
A répondu le 18 janv. 2017
You did have a good stay, I don't think there was anything you missed out on. We enjoyed our conversations with you as you asked many questions about farm life, we love to share that with our guests. I think our food offering is good, we do keep it country and pretty simple but plenty of it with variety and there's always fruit there for a snack. Hope the rest of your travels go well, thanks again for coming to stay with us. Safe travels. Blair
Plus
+6
Nous adorons le poney et nourrir les chevaux et d'autres animaux dans l'exploitation. Il y a des vaches propose l'alimentation des flamants roses, des lapins pour enfants, des canards, etc. Nous avons également aimé le feu dans la cheminée un soir. La nourriture au restaurant éta
Plus
Réponse de Blair B, General Manager de Mowbray Park Farmstay Holidays
A répondu le 26 sept. 2016
Hi Guy's thanks for your feedback, sounds like we're getting most of it right but there is always room for improvement. It really is the reviews that help us with this, we are here everyday and sometimes you don't see the wood for the trees! Regards the play area they do take a hammering with so many school kids here, that area is actually a collection of old things you wont find in public spaces anymore they're quite popular. We love putting our 'retired' farm equipment there for the kids such as the old tractor, quad and ride on. The ping pong table has a replacement now, they don't survive the weather to well. Our meals are home cooked by our 'country' team, I love getting down there myself and doing the occasional meal. Hope to see you again, safe travels.
Plus
Rustique, propre, confortable, la cuisine délicieuse et le personnel sympathique. Plan des activités toute la journée pour accueillir les pauses pour les enfants. Je me suis tellement amusé ! Ils ont de ferme pour découvrir les toute la famille. J'y suis allé avec ma sœur et mon
Plus
Réponse de Blair B, General Manager de Mowbray Park Farmstay Holidays
A répondu le 26 sept. 2016
Man, you had quite the brood with you, mega high level of engagement which is what we like. We're certainly not a resort and you come here knowing that, this where we live farming is what we do and being able to share that with you is what we love doing, thank you for being part of that. Cheers.
Plus
Une super expérience pour les enfants et les adultes. Grand choix d'activités et d'une bonne sélection de plats à la fois saine et copieuse. Le personnel est sympa et serviable. Nous reviendrons, c'est sûr !
Plus
Réponse de Blair B, General Manager de Mowbray Park Farmstay Holidays
A répondu le 18 avr. 2016
Thank you very much indeed, we were lucky with the weather (although the kids never worry) we got many things done during the day. Look forward to your coming back, we should give the orienteering course a go next time? We have so many things going on we need more hours in the day! See you again soon.
Plus
Précédent
Catégories d'album
Toutes les photosVoyageurPiscine et plageChambre et suiteSalle à mangerAires de jeux et espaces familiaux
The Chapel we stayed in
The Cosy Fire Place in our Cottage
How to arrange transport to go there?
Thanks for your message Cherrie. If you are not self drive we recommend a local shuttle company (A.C.E Shuttle Services) who can be contacted directly on: +612 4653 1150. There are also trains as far as Picton; best to check the Sydney trains site for timetables. Pick up from the station can be arranged by contacting the local taxi company en route: 133 834. Feel free to contact us on: +612 4680 9243 if you require assistance.
0 vote
Hi i am intending to visit this November period. wonder if the farm will be peak season then with the staffing issue. anyone stay in the Majellan Lodge before?
November is not school holidays here, but if it's weekend it will probably be busy. I believe their busiest nights are Friday and Saturday. They should be good with staffing, when we went the owner was away on holidays, it was school holiday period and their busiest time. We stayed in Barker lodge, can't comment on the other one. It's very rustic 3 star as expected on a farm.
0 vote
Hello, we are a group of 8 families (16 adults, 10 kids) wanting to book a farmstay where we can all stay in the same house or close to each other. Would you be able to accommodate us - i.e. At least 8 bedrooms with a double bed? We have portable cots for most of the kids but might need a few fold out beds. We are hoping to book something for the weekend of 28-30 July. Thanks!
Hi, would love to have come stay with us, unfortunately the best lodge for you is booked out that weekend. It is Cheddington Lodge it has 10 bedrooms, 3 with en-suite and queen beds, another 3 rooms with doubles , two lounges areas, small kitchenette and two bathroom areas. The rest of the rooms are dorm style with bunks and singles. have a look at our web site for details. This site does not let me put web site or email details in but I'm sure you can find ours and I'll scoot through additional details for you. If there are any other weekends that might suit let me know via an email or give me a call at 02 46809243. Cheers Blair
0 vote
Can you stay with self contained caravan for a night
Can you stay with self contained caravan for a night
Thanks for your message Colandali. Currently we do not have caravan or camping facilities on site, however we do offer different accommodation options (catered & self catered stays) depending on your preference. Please feel free to phone us on: (02) 4680 9243 if you have any questions.
0 vote
PrécédentSuivant
11
FOURCHETTE DE PRIX
157 $US - 204 $US (Selon les tarifs moyens d'une chambre standard)
ADRESSE
AustralieNouvelle-Galles du SudPicton
NOMBRE DE CHAMBRES
17
Est-ce votre Page Établissement TripAdvisor ?
Vous possédez ou gérez cet établissement ? Prenez le contrôle de votre page pour répondre gratuitement aux avis, mettre à jour votre page et bien plus encore. Prenez le contrôle de votre page