Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Endroit tranquille pour bien manger”
Avis sur Tangram Garden

Tangram Garden
Classé n° 113 sur 954 Restaurants à Siem Reap
Attestation d'Excellence
Cuisines : Barbecue/Grillades, cambodgienne, Steakhouse
Plus d'informations sur le restaurant
Détails sur le restaurant
Conseillé pour : Romantique, Familles avec enfants
Options : Ouvert tard, Petit déjeuner, Service de livraison, Réservations
Avis publié : 25 avril 2013

Endroit très calme et romantique pour manger de la cuisine occidentale ou khmère. C'est très bon et bien présenté.Le service est aussi excellent !

    • Rapport qualité / prix
    • Ambiance
    • Service
    • Cuisine
Merci Lise B
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Écrire un avisAvis (571)
Note attribuée
Type de voyageur
Période de l'année
Langue
  • Plus de langues

2327 avis sur 571

Avis publié : 13 janvier 2013

J'ai mange pour la premiere fois a Tangram Garden avec mes amis philippines a Siem Reap. J'ai recommande ce restaurant pour les gens venant en couple. C'est tres romantic et calme pour le dinner.
Moi, j'ai prefere Pork Chops with Mushroom Cream Sauce avec la biere mais desolee qu'il n'y a pas d'Angkor Beer. BBQ menu sont delicieux et n'hesitez pas a essayer Honey Glazed Pork Ribs.C'est tres bon.
Le prix est acceptable et les staffs sont tres gentils avec un tres service.

J'espere de venir pour la prochaine fois gouter un bon steak a Tangram Garden. Et n'oubliez pas que le restaurant offre pick-up gratuit autour de la ville.

    • Rapport qualité / prix
    • Ambiance
    • Service
    • Cuisine
Merci Revatey
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Avis publié : 21 mai 2012

Le Tangram est éloigné du centre et un tuk-tuk est indispensable pour s'y rendre. Le cadre est superbe et fort romantique. Les tables sont isolées et l'éclairage des allées avec des torches superbes. Le service souffre de l'éloignement de la cuisine, les plats arrivent tièdes. La qualité gustative est moyenne c'est dommage un tel cadre mériterai mieux.

    • Rapport qualité / prix
    • Ambiance
    • Service
    • Cuisine
1  Merci fabienne85
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangram Garden R, Owner de Tangram Garden, a répondu à cet avisA répondu 22 mai 2012
Google Traduction

Dear sir,

thank you for your comments. For some reason we are not able to please the French crowd at Tangram. We always ask for feedback diretcly to our clients and our staff is very open to take in any comments, but never hear anything in the restaurant and only find out afterwards in the reviews.

Nevertheless, your points mentioned are well noted. Our Chef's first concern when we opened the restaurant 6 month's ago was the distance between kitchen and tables. By warming up the plates, we eliminated the complain of cold dishes and until now, no one has mentioned anything about this. It may have been that our staff did not pre-warm the plate or it tok too long for the dish to reach your table. In any case, we will discuss this today in our daily briefing and remind the service staff to serve hot and quick.

As for the tuktuk comment, many tuktuk drivers seem to drive around before they "find" us. This means that some people spend a bit longer in the tuktuk than others. We are stil only 5 minutes walking from the Old Market area. In doubt, just call us for a pick up or directions. We always have someone standby to pick up people and call our trsuted drivers to bring people back to the hotel against a small fee.

Thank you again for your feedback and positive comments regarding our setting and ambiance.

Signaler une réponse inappropriée
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Avis publié : 8 mai 2012

Nous avions réservé notre dîner une semaine avant notre arrivée une table pour 2.
A notre arrivée, nous savions déjà que nous nous étions trompés d'adresse à la vue de groupes arrivant sur place...
Néanmoins comme les tables sont espacées, nous n'avons pas été gênés par le bruit...
L'hotesse qui nous accueille n'a pas trouvé notre réservation, pourtant confirmée par mail par le patron... Premier bémol.
Heureusement c'est la basse saison et il reste des tables libres.
Nous nous installons et la serveuse met un certain temps à venir.
La carte n'est pas bien remplie, les prix sont corrects mais le choix limité.
J'opte pour un burger cambodgien ! Erreur monumentable, la viande a un arrière goût bizarre. Mon conjoint a choisi des plats cambodgiens et a l'air content de ses choix.
Le service est irrégulier effectué par de jeunes serveuses qui n'ont pas l'air bien expérimentée.

Franchement sur les centaines de restaurants référencés ici à Siem Reap, je ne comprends pas l'engouement pour cet endroit, encore moins son classement dans les 10 premiers, isolé d'une part, à l'accueil et au service plus que moyens et une cuisine qui n'a rien d'exceptionnel. Heureusement l'addition reste correcte.

    • Rapport qualité / prix
    • Ambiance
    • Service
    • Cuisine
2  Merci BELLIFONTAINE
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangram Garden R, Owner de Tangram Garden, a répondu à cet avisA répondu 9 mai 2012
Google Traduction

Dear Sir,

we have read your review and would like to respond on several accounts. As we started to grow through mainly TripAdvisor in just a few weeks time, some of the repsonse to dine at Tangram was overwhelming at some days last month. Therefore we have managed our bookings carefully and only allowed as much people in the restaurant as we were comfortabe accommodating. Your reservation error may have been a miscommunication probably through language barriers but as we recall, this was a minor point and you were seated within 3 minutes after checking our books first as the night you were here we did not take any more people without reservation.

We have designed the restaurant in a way that both couples and smaller groups of friends can dine privately. Even larger tour groups of up to 25 people dine at Tangram in complete privacy. At any given time we are sure that you will find the noise of a group not overwhelming. The group dining with us that night of your visit was very modest. We only allow 1 group per night in our restaurant and if the size is larger than 30 People, we make it a private event and close the restaurant to other guests.

As for the menu, we have chosen a selective amount of dishes (6 appetizers, 10 Khmer dishes and 10 grill dishes) that cover the delights of the west and Cambodia. Also here we found that no one else has ever commented to us about the menu size. We rather keep it selective and focus on the quality of the food rather than the quantity of the choice, which means multiple skills from different people, meaning more errors can potentially be made. Nevertheless, our menu is on our website and you may have checked that to be sure what to expect at Tangram.

Our waiters and waitresses are in fact very much experienced and trained. people in Cambodia in general look young and the minimum age of our staff is 25 years of age. Some have over 7 years of experience in the service industry. On top of that, our chef is also very much involved with the serving of food and checks with each tabel the quality and if everything is according to the wishes of our guests. Any issues may have been directed to him and would have been solved immediately.

Your final comment actually hurts us as we work hard towards meeting every aspect of the dining experience as you may be used to it at home. And frankly we believe we have met that with most other customer we served so far. Our location may be a bit hard to find but is only a 5 minute walk from the old market area with all pubs and bars. We have a free pick up service so a simple phone call would have saved you the trouble of finding us.

Kindly understand us correctly that we appreciate your feedback and comments but believe that some points are not entirely fair given the efforts and lengths we go to please our guests. Some of the opoints you mention seem to be massive errors but are in our opinion very objective and not even an issue (such as the reservation and group mentions). We hope nevertheless that to a certain aspect you have enjoyed your evening and wish you a good trip back home.

With kind regards,

the management team

Signaler une réponse inappropriée
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Avis publié : 23 avril 2012

Le 23 avril nous étions à ce restaurant sur la foi de critiques elogieuses. Je dois dire que le cadre est très agréable, le personnel tres gentil, mais la cuisine laisse fortement à désirer. C'est de la cuisine européenne de niveau intermédiaire et c'est tout. En accompagnement nous avons eu des frites avec mayonnaise et ketchup. Sans commentaire!!! Rien de cambodgien!

    • Rapport qualité / prix
    • Ambiance
    • Service
    • Cuisine
1  Merci Hubert H
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangram Garden R, Owner de Tangram Garden, a répondu à cet avisA répondu 24 avril 2012
Google Traduction

Dear Hubert,

Thanks for your comments and we regret to learn that the food was not what you hoped for. Since you are living in Siem Reap, we hope to welcome you back some time to serve your needs better.

Kindly note that Tangram does not only serve Khmer Cuisine and that the Grill dish you ordered is coming from our BBQ selection, which is based on western style grill.With each of the dishes from the BBQ menu, you can chose to order French Fries, mashed Potatoes or Plain Rice and goes accompanied with a green salad. The Khmer selection however, is typical Khmer with only local ingredients with which we do not serve fries or any other western condominenment.

Thank you and hope to welcome you back some day in which we can recommend a suitable dish for you from the Khmer menu instead, which will be accompanied by a drink on the house.

Best regards,

The Tangram Team

Signaler une réponse inappropriée
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC

Les voyageurs ayant consulté Tangram Garden ont aussi consulté

Siem Reap, Province de Siem Reap
Siem Reap, Province de Siem Reap
 
Siem Reap, Province de Siem Reap
Siem Reap, Province de Siem Reap
 
Siem Reap, Province de Siem Reap
Siem Reap, Province de Siem Reap
 

Vous connaissez Tangram Garden ?
Partagez vos expériences !

Écrire un avis Ajoutez des photos

Propriétaires, prenez la parole !

Vous possédez ou gérez cet établissement ? Prenez le contrôle de votre page pour répondre gratuitement aux avis, mettre à jour votre page et bien plus encore.

Prenez le contrôle de votre page