Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les avis les plus récents. Les prix les plus bas. L'endroit idéal pour rechercher des hôtels.
“Great Camps Bay location,stellar views”
4.0 sur 5 bulles

Avis sur Driftwood

Les premiers arrivés seront les premiers servis. Bloquez vos dates avant qu'elles ne soient prises
Vérifier la disponibilité
Envoyer la demande
Faire une demande
4.0 sur 5 bulles
Très bon
17 avis
Cette propriété n'est pas disponible aux dates demandées.
Ne laissez pas tomber ! Renseignez-vous sur les locations similaires disponibles -
Afficher toutes les locations disponibles
Vue d'ensemble
Appartement de copropriété/Appartement -
Studio, 2 salles de bains, 4 couchages
Camps Bay, Cap-Occidental

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

 sur 5 bulles
4 sur 5 bulles Très bon - basé sur 17 avis
Écrivez un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Toutes
Toutes
JSWe
Guernesey, Royaume-Uni
Auteur de niveau
16 avis
14 avis sur les hôtels
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 votes utiles
1 sur 5 bulles Avis écrit le 15 février 2014 Séjour en février 2014
Google Traduction
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
19 mai 2014
We thank you for your review and for the purpose of our readers we do need to highlight that after much correspondence pertaining to the perceived security risk of the property, the ultimate conclusion here was to offer an agreed upon refund.
The property itself is situated in a complex and to date we have not had any security concerns. That said, we value and respect all guest opinions and we have done what we can to rectify this situation.
As to the cracked glass: This has been repaired. The general security features of the doors are under discussion with the owner.

with kind regards
Team Nox
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
ELP
South Africa
3 sur 5 bulles Avis écrit le 6 février 2014 Séjour en janvier 2014
Google Traduction
1 sur 5 bulles Rapport qualité / prix 3 sur 5 bulles Chambres
4 sur 5 bulles Emplacement 4 sur 5 bulles Propreté
4 sur 5 bulles Réception 4 sur 5 bulles Service
Recommanderais-je cette location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Réponse de la direction
06 févr. 2014
Thank you for your review on Driftwood. We are sorry that the property didn't meet expectations. All properties come with plungers, with only a few featuring coffee machines. We have suggested this to the owner. As to the bed, we will look into this, but as yet have not had complaints.
Cape Town is currently in High Season so the rates are usually somewhat higher this time of year. That said, your rate per night is industry related and well within the norm.
Kind regards
Team Nox
Cette réponse est l'opinion du représentant de la direction et non celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de l'un de ses partenaires.
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
USA
5 sur 5 bulles Avis écrit le 28 novembre 2013 Séjour en novembre 2013
Google Traduction
4 sur 5 bulles Rapport qualité / prix 5 sur 5 bulles Chambres
5 sur 5 bulles Emplacement 4 sur 5 bulles Propreté
5 sur 5 bulles Réception 5 sur 5 bulles Service
Recommanderais-je cette location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs seniors
Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Réponse de la direction
28 nov. 2013
Thank you for your review and we are in fact working at the moment to attend to the maintenance issues raised. We are sad to hear that the safe did not work - there is more than one at the property and we will check what happened.

The swimming pool is communal and is sadly not heated. That said, the complex features two swimming pools and gorgeous views from the gardens and balconies, and given the heat at times the cooler pools are just that much more refreshing. We do look forward to welcoming you back to camps bay again in the not too distant future

All the best

Team nox
Cette réponse est l'opinion du représentant de la direction et non celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de l'un de ses partenaires.
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Johannesburg
3 sur 5 bulles Avis écrit le 21 novembre 2013 Séjour en novembre 2013
Google Traduction
3 sur 5 bulles Rapport qualité / prix 3 sur 5 bulles Chambres
3 sur 5 bulles Emplacement 4 sur 5 bulles Propreté
4 sur 5 bulles Réception 4 sur 5 bulles Service
Recommanderais-je cette location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Voyageurs seniors
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Réponse de la direction
21 nov. 2013
Thank you for your review of Driftwood. You have raised some very valid points, especially pertaining to mirrors and plug points. As to the outdoor garden furniture, we have replaced this and will also request sun loungers. This would make a lovely value add.
The apartment is situated at the top of a hill so the driveways are steep. That said, you are able to drive straight into the garage.
Despite the initial challenges, we are pleased you enjoyed the property and your stay with us.

All the best

team Nox
Cette réponse est l'opinion du représentant de la direction et non celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de l'un de ses partenaires.
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Dubai
5 sur 5 bulles Avis écrit le 2 novembre 2013 Séjour en octobre 2013
Google Traduction
4 sur 5 bulles Rapport qualité / prix 5 sur 5 bulles Chambres
5 sur 5 bulles Emplacement 5 sur 5 bulles Propreté
4 sur 5 bulles Réception 5 sur 5 bulles Service
Recommanderais-je cette location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Voyageurs seniors Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Réponse de la direction
02 nov. 2013
Thank you for the recommendation!

Looking forward to welcoming you back

All the best

Team Nox
Cette réponse est l'opinion du représentant de la direction et non celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de l'un de ses partenaires.
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Colchester (UK) & Riyadh (Saudi Arabia)
5 sur 5 bulles Avis écrit le 29 août 2013 Séjour en août 2013
Google Traduction
5 sur 5 bulles Rapport qualité / prix 4 sur 5 bulles Chambres
5 sur 5 bulles Emplacement 5 sur 5 bulles Propreté
5 sur 5 bulles Réception 5 sur 5 bulles Service
Recommanderais-je cette location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Voyageurs seniors Voyageurs en quête de luxe
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Réponse de la direction
29 août 2013
That driveway is quite something! however means you are among the cream of the crop where views are concerned! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and we hope to welcome you back again soonest

All the best

Team Nox
Cette réponse est l'opinion du représentant de la direction et non celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de l'un de ses partenaires.
J Dobson
Canada
3 sur 5 bulles Avis écrit le 19 novembre 2012 Séjour en novembre 2012
Google Traduction
4 sur 5 bulles Rapport qualité / prix 3 sur 5 bulles Chambres
1 sur 5 bulles Emplacement 4 sur 5 bulles Propreté
3 sur 5 bulles Réception 2 sur 5 bulles Service
Recommanderais-je cette location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Réponse de la direction
19 nov. 2012
Dear Jan

Thank you for taking the time to review Driftwood. I think, for the benefit of our readers, we should address all your points individually:

* We will never rent this apartment unit again!!

That’s an absolute shame, as it’s actually a great option in a quiet block. It’s an ultra secure apartment with both bedrooms enjoying breathtaking views. It’s also one of the few complexes in Cape Town with two swimming pools. Also, the apartment has a garden – also not a given in an apartment complex. Pity you did not appreciate this.

*The drive up the very steep roadway to the single car garage at the very top of the hill was horrendous!!! Nerve wracking experience!

Selecting Camps Bay as your holiday Bay of choice you will have noticed upon researching the bay that it is not flat. In fact, from the coastline, all the way up to the highest road in the Bay, you are only looking at about a 5km stretch, going uphill. The famous Table Mountain/12 Apostles Mountain Range is a bit of a give away. Driftwood is in an apartment complex which does have a steep driveway – not uncommon in Camps Bay properties. It saddens me to hear that because of a driveway you choose not to rent the property again. Whilst I can respect your opinion on not wanting a steep driveway, you should have said so and we could have offered an alternative. Also there is ample parking in the complex, parking has not been an issue to previous guests. That said, each to their own.

*Once we finally parked the car, we found the 2 Staff helpful but one of the Staff I found impatient to leave the unit and rush out the door as we had a number of questions to ask about the unit and Camps Bay. Very rushed for my likes.

I'd like to point out that usually there is one GR team member at a check in. You happened to have two. I have spoken to both of the girls that checked you in and both have independently confirmed that they spent a substantial amount of time with you upon your arrival. Both were more than happy to do so and are incredibly surprised that you felt rushed. According to our records, you arrived at 5:20 pm and the girls only left just after 6:00pm. Bianca tells me she sat with you and your map (with pre-selected venues circled) of Cape Town and explained every circled restaurant to you. She said she also recommended local shops for you and your daughter to visit. With both our GR girls there (Leonore and Bianca) doing the check-in meant you had double the info and assistance.

*The TV did not work at all which was not great as we wanted to relax at night watching some TV before we headed for bed.

This was reported and we tended to this immediately. Occasionally, the signal goes due to heavy winds or other technical glitches.

*I don't know whether the clothes washer or dish washing machine were in working order as we never used them but I found it odd that there was a clothes washing machine but no clothes drying machine...we could therefore not wash our clothes even though we had a clothes washing machine as there was not way of drying the clothes...kinda crazy not to provide a dryer!!

All machines are in working order. The property does not have a tumble dryer but you may have noticed the drying rack. Not all properties come with clothes dryers as they are incredibly heavy on electricity use and many Cape Tonians are conscious of electricity use and expenditure. Again, had this amenity being a deciding factor, we urge you to let your rental agents know, so that the best suited property can be offered.

*Also, the shower door just about fell off and needed repair...I would suggest that Nox Rentals needs to do a regular check of all electrical equipment after each occupant vacates as there should be no excuse for the TV to not be in good working condition...it's just a given that a TV should work.

Thank you for highlighting the TV issue again. Agreed and it was repaired. As to the shower door, it’s a wear and tear issue and as with most things, they sometimes break. It’s not for lack of checking and according to my property manager we had this repaired quickly.

*The beds were comfortable and all other aspects were great but finding the above issues noted was a disappointment and I would never return to this apartment (mainly because the steep roadway is a nightmare!)

Sadly, I doubt anything we say will make you want to return to Driftwood and I respect that a dryer, a steep hill and a malfunctioning TV could have swayed your opinion negatively. I do however urge you to please let your next agent know of your exact requirements so that Property Managers like ourselves can make sure we get you booked in the best option available.

Regards from Blue Flag Beach Camps Bay

Eva and Team Nox
Cette réponse est l'opinion du représentant de la direction et non celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de l'un de ses partenaires.
Entrez les dates pour connaître les tarifs exacts
2 pers.
Adultes2
Enfants0
Appliquer
Réservez
Sinon, envoyez un message au propriétaire
Ne réglez jamais votre location de vacances par virement bancaire.
Renseignez-vous sur les paiements sécurisés.
Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Revenu supplémentaire
Gagnez de l'argent en louant votre logement. Aucune avance de frais et pas de contrat à payer, c'est autant d'argent de gagné !
Facile à gérer
Confirmez vos réservations en un clic et contrôlez tout le processus, des questions des locataires au paiement ; même à distance.
Le choix des voyageurs
Avec des millions d'avis et de paiements en ligne sécurisés, TripAdvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre location de vacances en toute confiance.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite