Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachfront Punta Uva: Storied Home, Modern Comfort

Punta Uva
|
Logement à louer – 
2 Chambres, 2 salles de bains, 5 couchages

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Contribuez à la communauté de voyageurs TripAdvisor et aidez les autres voyageurs à trouver la location de vacances parfaite
Écrivez un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
Angie M
New Braunfels, Texas
Auteur de niveau
9 avis
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 votes utiles
“Very close to a great beach...”
4 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 28 janvier 2014 Séjour en janvier 2014
Google Traduction

We stayed at Casa de la Musa for two weeks. It is extremely close to the beautiful Punta Uva beach. The sound of the surf from the house was awesome! We saw several sloths and monkeys at the house.

The air conditioning in the bedrooms is a big plus at night. It is much warmer near the beach and the heavy vegetation around the house blocks the ocean breeze most of the time. The AC units were quiet and cooled the rooms down very quickly. We only turned them on to sleep.

The caretakers live very close; the two houses almost touch. Yolanda and Carlos are wonderful people with darling children. Our only complaint was the barking of their chained-up dog. He barked during the day and he barked late at night. I understand that for security reasons, it may have been beneficial. We did have people walking by the house regularly on their way to the beach. However, usually the dog just barked at their other puppy. We have dogs at home, so the daytime barking wasn't a big deal. I didn't really like waking up to barking at night, though.

The open layout of the kitchen and dining area was awesome! I loved preparing meals and eating outside with our family.

During our two-week stay, Yolanda cleaned the house and changed the linens twice, which I thought was great. When we rent a house, we like being left to ourselves as much as possible.

I would recommend this house to a friend due to the prime location, but with a mild warning about the dog. For those looking for extreme privacy and quiet, this may not be the best house. For those looking for quick beach access, I would definitely recommend this house.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 3 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 3 5 étoiles Autres services
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Close proximity to the wonderful beach
Le moins apprécié: barking dogs and lumpy pillows
Compagnons de voyage : Young Children
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cette location ?
Faire une demande
stillwork...
Hautes Pyrenees
Auteur de niveau
122 avis
57 avis sur les hôtels
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 votes utiles
“Location, Location, Location!”
4 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 18 février 2013 Séjour en janvier 2013
Google Traduction

Unlike many other Trip Advisor reviews the Casa de la Musa has few mentions. This I suspect is due to its more remote location which is its main virtue. It is almost at the "end of the road" on the Costa Rica Caribbean coast, and far enough away from the surfing/hippy town of Puerto Viejo. The house is flanked by jungle - although the caretakers house lies adjacent. The property is reached by a short 100m unpaved track from the main road. A private 30m path leads directly to the beach.
The immediate beach area is coral reef and not suitable for swimming, however a short 50m walk takes you to a gentle shelving sandy strip. With no beach hawkers and an almost total absence of other holidaymakers or tourists it can be classed as paradise. Palm trees fringe the golden sand and with a total absence of flies or other winged insects.
There are a number of restaurants and a supermarket within a 3km radius - in particular Jungle Love Cafe was outstanding.
On arrival at the two storey house my wife and I were disappointed with the standard of cleanliness, however it transpired that the cleaner had already been give notice. In the first couple of days we noticed a number of minor defects.
A meeting with the property manager Evi soon however put things right. Full marks for the very fast and efficient response in providing such minor essentials as a mattress protector, washing up bowl, serving tray, etc. For our second week a new cleaner - and what a difference, clean tiles, sparkling taps - a complete contrast.
The Casa de la Musa is not a Mediterranean villa with all mod cons. However the many facilities provided, i.e, 2 bedrooms, bathroom and downstairs shower room, two toilets, fridge/freezer, good lighting, beach chairs, ample towels for house and beach, security alarm system and the provision of a cell phone made for a totally relaxing and quiet holiday. We were lucky, only the howler monkeys for one night!
Also Aircon which we did not need to use, having the windows open with flyscreens provided sufficient ventilation

Our thanks again to Evi for both her manner and determination to put things right. I would like to give the Casa de la Musa a 5 star rating, but in terms of overall quality not quite possible.

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 3 5 étoiles État général de la location
2 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
3 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 4 5 étoiles Autres services
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Location
Le moins apprécié: Noise of the water pump
Compagnons de voyage : époux(se)/partenaire
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cette location ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
San Francisco
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 28 juillet 2012 Séjour en mai 2012
Google Traduction
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs seniors
Voyageurs endurcis
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cette location ?
Faire une demande
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Austin TX
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 14 juin 2012 Séjour en juin 2012
Google Traduction
4 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 4 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs endurcis
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cette location ?
Faire une demande
budrisae
Connecticut
Auteur de niveau
11 avis
4 avis sur les hôtels
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 votes utiles
“Perfect Location, clean and comfortable place in paradise”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 12 février 2012 Séjour en janvier 2012
Google Traduction

My wife and I visited for a week in January, and we really couldn't have been happier with Casa de la Musa. The location was perfect, the house was comfortable and had everything we needed, and the support staff was very helpful and friendly. The property is well represented on VRBO and Turnkey. Returning to New England was not easy to do after our week in Punta Uva!

Location is perhaps the most impressive aspect of Casa de la Musa. It really is as close to the beach as you can get in the area. The beach is really impressive, and was nearly deserted on most days during our stay. The water was pretty rough while we were there (which we were told was uncommon) so we enjoyed body surfing instead of wading at Punta Uva Beach. The beach directly in front of the house is lined with coral, but a short walk in either direction finds good swimming spots. Punta Uva beach is just to the east with a sandy bottomed swimming area and a deep fresh water river with a rope swing that was popular with kids. There is plenty of room to sunbathe, a restaurant and bar (Punta Uva Lounge...didn't visit) and public access here. Continuing east through a stretch of rainforest, is the other half of Punta Uva Beach, a sandy stretch with a campground. To the west, we enjoyed walking toward Cocles and Playa Chiquita, were we found deserted secluded stretches of beach with swimming holes in the coral. Perfect for sunbathing and relaxing, all within a 10 minute walk!

Also close by were several restaurants. Pita Bonita is a 5 minute walk, and has really good Middle Eastern food including freshly baked pita and perhaps the best Hummus I've ever tasted. Selvin's is even closer, and offers really good Caribbean entrees including great seafood and Rondon (Seafood Soup). A bit further, but still walkable, is Malbec (Argentinean) which has great grilled Beef and wine, but was the most expensive dinner we had on our trip. We recommend all three.

We had a rental car, and were able to explore Manzanillo and PV. A few recommended things to do…We visited Manzanillo-Gandoca reserve with local guide Tino (you can find his info on Tripadvisor), and it was probably the highlight of our trip. He pointed out things that we would never have noticed, and made hiking on the rest of our trip more enjoyable. Also fun was the Jaguar Rescue Center tour. We did some shopping in PV, but never made it back for any music, even though we had planned to. While I was glad we had the freedom afforded by having our own transportation, there are plenty of options within walking distance, and rental bikes and cabs seemed readily available. In fact, motor vehicles are far outnumbered by walkers and bicyclists on the road between PV and Manzanillo.

The house itself was great. The entire place has been recently updated, and it shows. The wood floors and wood staircase are really nice, and the whole place is clean and comfortable. The outdoor dining area, screened in sitting area, and huge windows in the kitchen makes it feel like you are always outside in the beautiful garden. Windows in the bedroom that open onto the screened in porch allowed us to listen to the ocean as we slept, and we woke up to birds and Howler Monkeys outside most mornings. It wasn't very hot while we were there, so we didn't even touch the AC, and were very comfortable with all the windows open. I would think that the shade from the many trees in the garden would keep the house pretty comfortable year round. Having access to a washer and dryer was great – especially because we were without luggage for a few days. The Wi-Fi worked well for planning our days and e-mailing, but don’t expect to stream movies. The only minor complaints were flat pillows and clogged shower heads.

We cooked breakfast and lunch pretty much every day in the kitchen which was well equipped. You can find most items in the local convenience stores in Punta Uva and Cocles including fresh fruit and vegetables, beer, wine and liquor, but seemed a bit expensive. There are several bakeries in the area for fresh bread or pastries. The kitchen is equipped with a blender which we took full advantage of!

The support staff was friendly and helpful. Juan, the gardener/security guard lives on the property. We hardly knew he was there, though the garden was beautifully kept, and it was comforting to know he was there if we needed him. The housekeeper came once during the week we were there, and did a great job tidying up, changing the linens, and placing fresh flowers throughout the house. The property managers were helpful. Monica met us at the property upon our arrival, gave us a tour and explained everything we needed to know. We arrived without our luggage, thanks to TACA, and Evi was instrumental in arranging with the airline for their eventual delivery to us.

There really is something for everyone in the PV area: really good food, hiking, beautiful beaches and nightlife (if you’re not too tired from the hiking, swimming and eating). Casa de la Musa is a great place to call home for a week or more and experience everything the “Green Coast” has to offer, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it or return.

Thank You Jeff, Carrie, and the CR Staff for a great vacation!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
4 5 étoiles Literie 4 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres services
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: Location/ outdoor living
Le moins apprécié: Pillows
Compagnons de voyage : With Spouse/Partner
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cette location ?
Faire une demande
Barbera
CA
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 14 septembre 2011 Séjour en janvier 2011
Google Traduction
2
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
5 5 étoiles Rapport qualité / prix 5 5 étoiles Chambres
5 5 étoiles Emplacement 5 5 étoiles Propreté
5 5 étoiles Réception 5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: the location, and the indoor/outdoor features
Le moins apprécié: the howler monkeys waking me up to early
Compagnons de voyage : Spouse / significant other
Votre tranche d'âge 25-34
Recommanderais-je cette Location de vacances à mon meilleur ami?  
Recommandé pour:
Jeunes célibataires Groupe d'amis
Pour les amoureux Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants Familles avec adolescents
Touristes Pour les groupes
Voyageurs endurcis
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.
Intéressé(e) par cette location ?
Faire une demande
Davelizab...
Boston, Massachusetts
Auteur de niveau
3 avis
“Relaxing Vacation Where the Jungle Meets the Ocean”
5 5 étoiles Avis écrit le 25 août 2011 Séjour en janvier 2011
Google Traduction

If you are looking to get away from it all, this property is fantastic, and definitely a bargain for the location and amenities. The house is in a remote area on Punta Uva just feet from a beach that is essentially your own. Yet you are in the jungle amidst howling monkeys, colorful birds and enormous trees that shade the home, keeping it naturally cool. The house is partially outdoors and partially indoors, which is a perfect balance. My husband and I enjoyed eating our meals outside and swinging on the hammock while listening to the monkeys, reading a book or checking email (yes, this house has wi-fi.) The internet was helpful to Skype and book taxis to get into town, although it wasn't a very far bike ride and we rented bikes just up the street. If you want to explore a different beach, there are two National Parks, Cahuita and Manzanillo, which are both worth the trip. One of them is just about 20 minutes down the road by bike. After a hike and a swim, head the other direction for a sweet chocolate massage at Pure Spa - well deserved for the chocolate lover! There are restaurants near both parks, in Puerto Viejo and some are within walking distance from the house. There was surfing, but we didn't try it. Like most of Costa Rica there was probably a zip line tour and snorkeling in the area for adventure seekers, but we opted to relax instead. At the house, everything appears to be newly renovated, with a stunning bathroom, AC, and sizeable bedrooms for a Costa Rican home. The bedrooms are basic, but the beds are really comfortable. I thought the photos honestly portrayed this property and the owner was great to work with. He answered all of our questions in advance, gave us some fantastic suggestions for restaurants, spas, hikes, beaches and tours. He also set us up with a local who picked us up from the bus station to bring us to the house and check up on us throughout our week stay. Unfortunately we had some rain on our trip, but we had no problem relaxing at this home. It is remote and not in the heart of the downtown, so make sure this style of travel is for you! Stock up at the supermarket in Puerto Viejo when your bus arrives. (We took the public bus from San Jose, which was fine. There are micro buses too that will take you right to the house.) Unlike other areas of Costa Rica, Punta Uva is not touristy. A lot of the restaurants are owned by ex-Pats, but you won't be with a heard of tourists. We would definitely go back and stay at this home!

5 5 étoiles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 5 5 étoiles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
5 5 étoiles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 5 5 étoiles État général de la location
5 5 étoiles Literie 5 5 étoiles Cuisine et ustensiles
5 5 étoiles Propreté de la salle de bains 5 5 étoiles Autres services
5 5 étoiles Service
Le plus apprécié: privacy, access to beach and location in the jungle
Compagnons de voyage : With Spouse/Partner
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    Oui.
Recommandé pour:
Groupe d'amis Voyageurs seniors
Familles avec jeunes enfants
  • La location était-elle conforme à l'annonce ?
  • Recommanderiez-vous cette location ?
  • Le rapport qualité-prix était-il bon ?
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Intéressé(e) par cette location ?
Faire une demande
Arrivée
Départ
Occupants
à partir de
140 $US
/
Nuit
Semaine
Envoyer la demande
Sinon, envoyez un message au propriétaire
Envoyer un message
logement avec protection des paiements
Gérant
Jeffrey K
506 83238559
Parle Allemand, Anglais, Espagnol
Inscription : août 2011
Calendrier mis à jour: il y a 2 jours
Remarque : Les informations relatives aux taux de réponse de cette gérante ne sont pas disponibles.
Protection des paiements
Vous êtes automatiquement couvert pour toute location de vacances réservée sur TripAdvisor !
En savoir plus
Possédez-vous une location de vacances ? Inscrivez-la ici.
Les annonces sont gratuites !
Ajoutez votre location de vacances sur TripAdvisor et Holiday Lettings sans frais. Vous payez seulement 3 % de commission sur chaque réservation confirmée et payée.
Protégez votre vie privée
TripAdvisor communique vos coordonnées à vos locataires uniquement après que le premier paiement a été effectué.
Augmentez votre visibilité
Faites la promotion de votre logement auprès des voyageurs du monde entier qui recherchent activement une location dans votre secteur chaque mois.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite