Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.
Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les avis les plus récents. Les prix les plus bas. L'endroit idéal pour rechercher des hôtels.
4.0 sur 5 bulles
voyageurs ont déjà réservé cette location
Waimea Bay-Just a Short Stroll Away
Les premiers arrivés seront les premiers servis. Bloquez vos dates avant qu'elles ne soient prises
Waimea Bay-Just a Short Stroll Away
Very comfortable Living room Shark's Cove-Amazing & World Class Snorkeling
Vérifier la disponibilité
Envoyer la demande
Faire une demande
4.0 sur 5 bulles
Très bon
13 avis
Waimea Bay-Just a Short Stroll Away
Very comfortable Living room
Shark's Cove-Amazing & World Class Snorkeling
Living Room-Tropical Trade Winds keep you COOL!
Three Tables Beach-Just down our driveway!
Bedroom One-Large and COMFORTABLE Queen bed
Living Room
Tropical Garden in Back yard
Bedroom #2-Two VERY COMFORTABLE XL Twin Beds
Bathroom
Gorgeous Tropical Lanai!
Lanai
Dining Room
View of house
Cette propriété n'est pas disponible aux dates demandées.
Ne laissez pas tomber ! Renseignez-vous sur les locations similaires disponibles -
Afficher toutes les locations disponibles
Vue d'ensemble
Logement à louer -
2 Chambres, 1 salle de bains, 4 couchages
Haleiwa, Oahu, Hawaï

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

 sur 5 bulles
4 sur 5 bulles Très bon - basé sur 13 avis
Écrivez un avis

Avis des voyageurs TripAdvisor

Date | Note
  • Anglais en 1er
  • Français en 1er
  • Toutes
  • Derniers résultats en français
Français en 1er
Maida V
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Auteur de niveau
3 avis
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 votes utiles
1 sur 5 bulles Avis écrit le 2 août 2013 Séjour en juillet 2013
Google Traduction
4
personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile
2 sur 5 bulles La réservation a-t-elle été facile ? 2 sur 5 bulles L'itinéraire donné était-il correct ?
4 sur 5 bulles La remise des clés/l'accès à la location ont-ils été faciles ? 1 sur 5 bulles État général de la location
1 sur 5 bulles Literie 1 sur 5 bulles Cuisine et ustensiles
1 sur 5 bulles Propreté de la salle de bains 1 sur 5 bulles Autres services
1 sur 5 bulles Service
Le plus apprécié: Location on the nth shore
Le moins apprécié: The house
Compagnons de voyage : Autre
Recommanderiez-vous cet hôtel à un ami ?    No.
  • La location était-elle équipée d'un accès Internet ?
Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de TripAdvisor et non de TripAdvisor LLC.
Réponse de la direction
01 août 2013
Interesting...Just goes to show that you cannot please everybody!

We have been successfully renting this house for 6 years with excellent reviews (check our VRBO.com reviews @ http://www.vrbo.com/335134)

Our system automatically emails out check in instructions with a VIDEO of how to find the property since our N shore can be very rustic! She obviously did NOT watch the video since hundreds of guests before her seemed to find out home without an issue!

Yes, apparently the chain to the toilet broke while she was staying there...Unfortunately, I was in the hospital in California visiting my father with a broken hip when she told me of the issue.

I immediately called my plumber, left him a message, when I didn't hear from him the next day (he was in the hospital getting his appendix removed!!!!!) I called a second plumber....who came the following day to repair the chain.

And she is complaining about not being able to pick mangos from our ancient mango tree!??!?!? Hahaha, this lady is something else....I guess she would want me to cut the 50 year old tree down smaller so she can reach all the fruit....

Just goes to show, after 6 years of excellent reviews (again see below from our VRBO site) there is always going to be ONE rotten apple, this woman apparently is it for us.

Good to have that one out of the way!!!

Now we can enjoy having another 6 years of excellent guests that actually appreciate things!

Aloha!

Reviews
Write a review
Best North Shore Location / Vacation spot ever
Guest Stephen P.Date of stay 02/01/13Review Submitted 02/16/13
Just got back from two WONDERFUL weeks (2/1/13 - 2/13/13) at this lovely North Shore home. This home is literally 15 seconds (across the street) from the ocean located in the secluded sharks cove. It is set off of the main Hwy and is so quiet you'll think you're on a deserted island alone. The home has every amenity you'd need and the owner is a phone call / e-mail away to answer any questions. Linens were provided as well as towels and just about any beach gear you'd need (body boards, snorkel equip, beach chairs etc). The home also has laundry and a beautiful lush tropical yard complete with visiting chickens every day. The pictures don't do the place justice as the owner has completed many renovations / landscaping projects that the current pics don't reflect. All in all, stay here and you WON'T be disappointed.
Recommended for: Sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, age 55+.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

Say Hello to my little friend
Guest Lara Date of stay 12/15/10 Review Submitted 01/05/11
This house is so perfect for someone who does not want all the fuss and coldness of hotels

I felt like a relative leant me their house and I had the keys to the kingdom!!! You can't beat being on the beach, having your own pad and feeling like a queen of a castle. I liked the house, the location and everything. Highly highly highly recommend
Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, girls getaway.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

Judy Barr
Guest WillDate of stay 12/09/10Review Submitted 01/05/11
Can I stay again??? I hope I'll be able to get back real soon. It was amazing. the house was charming-the 25 second walk from the front door to the tip of the water on the beach is priceless

I can't say enough about how great this house was and the perfect location-close to honolulu but far enough away from the madness of the big city. I love staying here and having space to move I want to go back
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

Hibiscus so sweet
Guest HibiscusDate of stay 12/04/10Review Submitted 01/05/11
It was amazing to see the beauty of Hawaii while staying in a beautiful home. I loved my time there and wish I could have stayed even longer. It was so nice to stay in a well appointed home that made me want to actually buy the place---but since Real estate in hawaii is so high I'm glad the prices for renting this home were reasonable

this is an Excellent place to be for a vacation!
Recommended for: Families with teenagers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

No Wonder Magnum loves hawaii
Guest MagnumDate of stay 11/25/10Review Submitted 01/05/11
I was halfway expecting to see magnum, TC and Rick and Higgins. I love this place. We had so much fun and the house was the perfect place to crash after a day on the beach or sleep in listening to waves in the pacific.

I am so glad we decided to stay at a house instead of a hotel. I never imagined staying at a real Hawaiian house would make my vacation complete. Great
Recommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, families with young children.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

Beach and mountains---perfection
Guest FormersdaDate of stay 11/20/10Review Submitted 01/05/11
The house was perfect. It was close to the mountains and to the beach. I at times did not know what I looked at more the mountains or the surf. We have beautiful real estate in Spain but staying at this house in beautiful Hawaii was worth the trip all the way from Spain

I was so comfortable in the home and my family enjoyed themselves muy much. The home was just what we needed and met all of our needs. Great location
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

So cool dude
Guest SandinmytoesDate of stay 11/13/10Review Submitted 01/05/11
my buds and I had a great time we liked this place it was perfect for us because it was right by the beach we were stoked that all you had to do was just look at the waves and just walk right into them we barbequed caught some waves and relaxed and chillaxed

perfect spot for people who want to relax and live like locals hey save me spot cause i'm coming back
Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

Perfect getaway spot--don't look anywhere else
Guest OnsweetDate of stay 11/06/10Review Submitted 01/05/11
Nice house within walking distance of beach and close to sites of interest. Friendly and helpful staff. It was quite comfortable and I felt really like the space was mine. There was no long elevator trip and large lobby to get to a beach we just crossed the road and it was there

It exceeded my expectations and will go back again
Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, age 55+.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

Lovely just lovely
Guest thechappyDate of stay 12/20/10Review Submitted 01/05/11
We had a marvelous time at Luana Iki. Even the name is just lovely :) We traveled all the way from Canada and were so excited and not disappointed.

The home is so cute and comfortable. It made us feel Hawaiian. I loved eating breakfast on the lanai and being so close to the beach. Thi was a perfect spot for us as we have pre-teen kids and they children had sooooooo much fun!
Very clean
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, families with young children.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

Ramsey
Guest RamseyDate of stay 12/28/10Review Submitted 01/05/11
The house was very clean and a nice quiet area. It was so nice to hear the ocean lull me to sleep as it was just across the road! It has a great ocean view and the view and house were quite beautiful.

I liked not having to wait in long hotel lines and the owner helped us get in and settled quickly so we could unwind and enjoy the beach. The home setting was great as it was not impersonal and fit my laid back style. My wife and kids liked it very much and the decor actually reminded me a bit of the style that some of my friends have in Arizona. The beach life was fantastic in this place. We'll be back!!!
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du représentant de la direction et non de TripAdvisor LLC
Entrez les dates pour connaître les tarifs exacts
2 pers.
Adultes2
Enfants0
Appliquer
Réservez
Sinon, envoyez un message au propriétaire
Ne réglez jamais votre location de vacances par virement bancaire.
Renseignez-vous sur les paiements sécurisés.
Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Revenu supplémentaire
Gagnez de l'argent en louant votre logement. Aucune avance de frais et pas de contrat à payer, c'est autant d'argent de gagné !
Facile à gérer
Confirmez vos réservations en un clic et contrôlez tout le processus, des questions des locataires au paiement ; même à distance.
Le choix des voyageurs
Avec des millions d'avis et de paiements en ligne sécurisés, TripAdvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre location de vacances en toute confiance.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite